Oster® 4-Slice Long-Slot Toaster, Stainless Steel

Details

TSSTTRJB31-033
Oster TSSTTRJB30 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw8a23f42a/images/Oster/ca-oster/resize/TSSTTRJB31-033-1_resize.jpg
0.00 N/A
Get your kitchen popping for breakfast with the Oster® 4-Slice Long-Slot Toaster.
  • Dimensions: H:7.4" x W: 7.3" x D: 15.2", Weight: 4.75lbs.
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Watts: 1500W
See More...

Additional Information

Start your day with toast made your way. This 4-slice toaster is equipped to toast breads, bagels and more to your taste. Advanced toasting technology and settings from light to dark provide consistent results every time. You can enjoy the perfect texture and shade of toast, bagel, waffle or english muffin. 2 extra-long slots accommodate 4 standard bread slices or 2 larger, artisan-style breads or other food items. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • Extra-wide slots with dual, auto-adjusting bread guides
  • 2 long slots fit up to 4 slices of bread
  • 7 toast shade settings
  • BAGEL, DEFROST and CANCEL functions
  • Anti-jam auto shut-off
  • Toast lift
  • Removable crumb tray
Oster® 4-Slice Long-Slot Toaster, Stainless Steel is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Large and stylish toaster but cheaply made This is a great looking toaster and would be right for someone who needs to do a lot of quick toasting, maybe for a large family. It takes up too much countertop space for me to be worth keeping. The toasting quality is sub-par resulting in uneven toasting. One side of my toaster doesn’t line bread in the center but leans it to one side making one side way more done than the other. The other slot is fine, so I think the company’s quality control is lacking. If both slots are centered it does okay but seems to toast thicker bread and bagels better than thin slices which get burnt around the edges. Overall this toaster is cheaply constructed and there are probably better similar products out there. You get what you pay for!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large Attractive Toaster This large, attractive, stainless-steel toaster works very well. While it doesn't toast perfectly evenly, it works better than "good enough" for everyday use in our family. Bread toasts promptly, pop tarts heat well, and it is simple while still offering some nice features. Being as large as it is, I do wish there was some way to only use half of the toaster at times. For example, toasting two slices a bread could be done using only one of the two extra-long slots. Overall, it is a good toaster, fairly priced, and very attractive. (Our family received this product as a sample to review.)
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking toaster! Overall I enjoy this toaster. It is very pretty and am happy to leave it out on my counter all the time. It comes with a few setting to adjust how dark it toasts. My biggest complaint with the toaster is that the slot is not quite long enough for two slices of bread. I can put 4 slices in all together, but it overlaps a little bit. It's not a big deal, I am still happy with it. That is the only thing I would change. Overall, I am happy with this toaster. The aesthetics of it is nice. It's looks like a high quality toaster. Disclaimer: I received this toaster as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Snazzy toaster Wow, what a snazzy toaster! When I opened up the box I was surprised to see a cool stainless steel toaster. To be honest I didn't even read the manual to learn how to use it because it's easy to use and to figure out how it operates. The positive: it toasted well and hot. It would fit into any kitchen. Negatives: it's huge and probably more ideal for a large family unlike mine of 3. Also, when I toasted a bagel (not frozen) at medium setting of 3, it was burnt so the heat settings would take awhile to adjust to. Not sure what I would toast at the highest setting of 6!! Overall, a really nice functional toaster than anyone would enjoy having if they have the space for it because it's HUGE!!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON’T BUY I bought this toaster 1 month ago to replace our previous 4 slice Oster toaster which we had for 22 years!! Our toaster lasted through 5 boys and we loved it. This new one burns the edges EVERY SINGLE TIME! Does not matter the setting and the center is not toasted. Such poor quality from this brand. Don’t waste your money!
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from caught fire I have used oster long slot toaster for past 7 years. The first one I used for almost 6 years, and we decided to get a new one same kind because we loved it. Unfortunately second one was lower quality and the toast holder in the center was too small. we had to be very carefull and putting bread or waffles on it, as they easily fell inside from sides of holder. BUT 4 days ago, our toaster caught fire! luckily I was right there and saw immediately, but the fire grew immediately and we had to run with the burning toaster outside of house as fast as we could. Don't know what happened and how it caught fire, but it was scary!! We were so scared, didn't think of taking photos or making video at that time.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gets VERY HOT on the outside I was looking to buy a Oster 4-slice long slot for a while, since I owned another one and love it. I finally found it and was excited to try it. When I got home and plugged it to test, I was very surprised and disappointed that the outside of the toaster gets VERY, VERY HOT!!!. It feels like a hot pan that was cooked on the stove or oven. I never had any problems with other toasters getting that hot on the outside as the inside. It doesn't seems right that the toaster doesn't have any heating protection on the outside. I will return it and will find another toaster!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Toaster This four slice toaster sure makes preparing toast for a family of four a breeze. It consistently toasts items, but be cautious with the darkness setting. At 4.5 wheat bread gets pretty dark. We prefer 3 for perfect toast. The bagel setting works well, toasting only the split side of the bagel. Overall, this Oster is easy to use and attractive, while it boasts some convenient features such as bagel setting and a defrost setting. We are extremely happy with this item and would recommend it for larger households. * This toaster was provided as a sample product.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Red wire has failed after 2 months Normally reliable product as others attest. The red wire failed at the connection to the toaster element. I repaired it and it’s failed again. Please contact me to get replacement wire. Thank you.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Toaster EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!********** Do not buy this toaster. I purchased this toaster approximately 6 months ago and to date I have not been able to get it toast evenly. Put in 4 pieces and you will be lucky if 1 piece toast evenly. I should have returned it but I kept adjusting temperature settings to fine the correct placement of the temperature lever and basically just putting up with its poor performance. But now I have had it and ready to trash it.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst toaster ever This is the worst toaster I’ve ever used. It burns around the edges and the middle is barely toasted, and one side is cooked more than the other.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great but takes a while to toast items I received the Oster long slotted toaster as a sample to review. The appearance of the toaster is very nice; it blends in well with existing stainless steel appliances. Depending on the cost point would be whether I would dictate this as a good buy. If you are purchasing for family use, having the long slots would be beneficial for saving time. I was surprised at how long it took items to toast, however, compared to other toasters I have used. I can't say I was overly impressed with this toaster compared to others, but it certainly does look nice.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Purchase I bought this 3 months ago and the lever will not stay down and only one side will work if you hold it down. Would not recommend this toaster.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do I have to give a star? We have been living with this for a while. Horrible toaster. Cheaply made. Little metal thing that holds the toast bottom does NOT stay in the guide slot on one side- forever having to get it back in the slot. Recently not even starting due to this issue. When it does start it is inconsistent at best. Uneven. Requires multiple toasts. Untoasted. Burnt. Very uneven toasting. All of these issues. Daily it seems I say- can it REALLY be THIS hard to toast toast? Considering using oven instead. NS. Really. We thought we needed a new toaster when we ditched our second cuisinart. Not quite sure how much money we need to spend to get a QUALITY toaster these days. Just a sign of everything that is wrong in the world. And yes it is just a toaster.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Style, For Performance We've had 3 of these toasters b/c Oster is the only one we've found that offers a long-slice version. It's a nice looking toaster and has a decent set of features, but the problem with all 3 of these toasters his uneven toasting and inconsistent settings. After all this time (over 25 years of buying these toasters!) one would think they would have worked out the bugs by now!
Date published: 2023-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The perfect bread tanning machine! I have used the toaster for a few weeks, and it works very well. It has a defrost setting which is nice, though I don't eat much frozen bread. The only draw back for me was a shorter than expected power cable, which limited my choices of countertop placement, but overall a very nice product. It features a sleek, modern design, and operates efficiently. I would recommend this product to friends and family, it might not be the greatest invention since sliced bread, but it will handle the aforementioned invention to perfection.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Toaster, sleek looks The toaster has long slots which will hold 4 pieces of bread. It has preset buttons for bagels and frozen bread, the settings are controlled by a slide of a bar. Once you find your favorite setting just slide it to the number you like. Cleaning is easy just slide out the tray and empty. Brushed stainless steel deters fingerprints and wipes clean easily. Two cons, the tray crumb access is in the back, the second the heating elements must take a while to cool. A second batch done twenty minutes later will come out much darker.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average toaster I expected this toaster to be better than it actually was. It looks and feels to be of good quality, but after using it a few times, I'm rather disappointed in the moving parts and the uneven heat. Two times I used it, I left the temperature setting the same and it produced two different pieces of toast -- one as I would expect and one overly burnt. This isn't a terrible toaster by any means, it just didn't meet or exceed my high expectations. It's average. Note: I received this toaster as a sample to test and review.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toaster The Oster 4-slice long-slot toaster is very stylish and works great. It toasted very evenly for me on bagels, flat bread, etc. I especially enjoy the toast from frozen feature. The two slots are nice and long for multiple pieces of bread or bagels or an extra long piece of flat bread. Cons: the toaster is very efficient - I've never used it past the "four" setting (on a scale from one to seven) without the toast getting burnt. The extra long shape makes it a little tricky to find a good place for it to hang out on my counter. But if you have space for it, and especially if you like to make breakfast for a family at one time, I think it's worth the purchase! The stainless steel finish will make it look very classy in any kitchen. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Toaster I received the toaster as a sample and the toaster has met or exceeded my expectations. My children have used the toaster every morning to make waffles and toast. They can make up to 4 waffles at a time. Our last toaster could only make two waffles. Also, they have not burned piece of toast or waffle! The toaster is very easy to use. The stainless steel body is built well and the appearance is attractive. I give the product 4 out 5 stars. It would be a great buy and welcome addition to any kitchen.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this toaster! I love this toaster. Not only does it perform exceptionally well it looks fabulous on my counter. It toasts items quickly and evenly. It has settings for both bagels and frozen items. The sides of the toaster remain cool while in use which is perfect when the little ones want to help! It is perfect for toasting larger breads like subs, hot dog buns etc. This toaster totally exceeded my expectations in every way. Buy it, you'll love it Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad I bought this toaster a month ago and though I don’t have issue with the actual toasting i have a real hard tome getting it to stay engaged. I really have to fight to get the toaster to stay down. It is bringing entirely too much stress into my mornings for a toaster. I don’t know what to do. My girls just want a begal and are frightened by the battle i must endure to make this toaster work. I am not happy
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only toasts one side No matter the setting, only one side of the bread will toast. Total waste of $50! Walmart refuses to take this back as its used and Covid. Flat out refused.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I love the look of this toaster, but only one side of the left slot toasts anything the other slot never heats up either. I am very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Money wasted!’ Does not come close to being good! Toasts uneven and in some cases leaves bread completely white on bottom of slice.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In even toasting It toasts unevenly. The most horrible Toaster I have ever bought . Im completely unhappy with my purchase
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely toaster/miner flaws I really like this toaster. I love the look and design and the extra wide/long slots. It does an excellent job on bagels and frozen waffles and such. However when making toast, it doesn't toast evenly and it tends to runa little high for the setting. I set mine to 3 and it burnt my toast, so I recommend starting low and adjusting. Other than that a great toaster by a trusted brand. Disclaimer: I did receive this toaster as a free product sample to test and try out.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek design; perfect toast This toaster is wonderful. I loved the sleek, stainless steel design. The stainless steel fits in with any kitchen decor. The control settings give me option to toast my bagels or do 4 waffles at a time, which is quite helpful with 3 hungry boys. The settings adjust the amounts that you want to toast (from barely there brown to complete burn), but allow for anything in between this two. I found that 3 was perfect for waffles while 4 was best for thin bagels.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toaster review I have been using oster toaster about 3 weeks back and I have been using this since then. Firstly, I love the stainless steel look of the outer body. All buttons are at convenient place for ease of use. It is very spacious to toast 4 breads at a time. It is even convenient to toast beagles too. Toaster toasts both side equally. Time taken to toast is also not long. Over all I love this toaster. Disclaimer: I received sample toaster to review.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits anything you want to toast! The Oster 4 slice toaster is a very sturdy toaster. It is made well and very durable, and toasts just about anything you can think of because of the size of it's slots! The slots are huge! The lever you press to toast is very heavy and well made. The stainless steel finish looks great in the kitchen. It is big for a toaster, so counter space should be considered before purchasing. I received a sample of this product for purposes of review.
Date published: 2015-11-04
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_CA, sid_TSSTTRJB31-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs