Oster® 4-Slice Long-Slot Toaster, Red

Details

TSSTTRJB31R-033
Oster 2119742 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw36fe07b7/images/Oster/ca-oster/resize/TSSTTRJB31R-033-1_resize.jpg
0.00 N/A
Get your kitchen popping for breakfast with the Oster® 4-Slice Long-Slot Toaster.
  • Dimensions: H: 7.5" x W: 7.3" x D: 15.2", Weight: 4.75lbs.
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Watts: 1500W
See More...

Additional Information

Start your day with toast made your way. This 4-slice toaster is equipped to toast breads, bagels and more to your taste. Advanced toasting technology and settings from light to dark provide consistent results every time so that you can enjoy the perfect texture and shade of toast, bagel, waffle or English muffin. 2 extra-long slots accommodate 4 standard bread slices or 2 larger, artisan-style breads or other food items. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • 2 long slots fit up to 4 slices of bread
  • 7 toast shade settings
  • Extra-wide slots with dual, auto-adjusting bread guides
  • BAGEL, DEFROST and CANCEL functions
  • Anti-jam auto shut-off
  • Toast lift
  • Removable crumb tray
Oster® 4-Slice Long-Slot Toaster, Red is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this toaster! This toaster worked great and met my needs. Out of the box, it is a cool metallic red that looks great in my kitchen. I noticed a setting for frozen foods and bagels which I was excited about because I enjoy frozen waffles and they never cook properly in other toasters. In the Oster, however, they came out great the first time. I am happy with the way my Oster evenly toasts things and I can accurately gauge how done I want my toasted items using the siding scale. Great product that I'm really happy with! I received this product as a sample for review purposes.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek and works well... I was really excited to try out this toaster because it is made specifically for odd sizes of bread! One of the things that I first caught my eye was the red color and how sleek the toaster looked on my counter!! I have previously had a four slot toaster that was bulky and took up to much room. My only gripe on this toaster is that you can't fit four slices if you are using bread that is a bit bigger than the regular sandwich bread. It toasts pretty well, the settings are stronger on this than my old toaster. I would recommend starting off at a lower setting to test out what works best for you. Overall, I am really happy with this toaster. ***Disclaimer*** I was sent this toaster to test it and give my honest opinion on its operation.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product I just want to say that this is an excellent toaster and a great investment. You can't go wrong with the oster brand a brand known for awesome products. I have the red metallic 4 long slot toaster. I will not look back at my old toaster I love how it has 4 slots so no more waiting on others to use the toaster in the mornings. This toaster actually made the mornings go faster for my family. A plus the toaster fits bagels. The toaster is so easy and simple to use it has a bagel button and a frozen and cancel button so your littles ones can even use it while you are watching them. I love the auto adjusting feature that adapts to bread thickness doe even toasting. I love love love this toaster. Spend money and invest in a great appliance.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Design! Love the Red! I love the Oster 4 slice toaster and gave it 4 stars! My favorite part is the long toaster slots instead of 4 side by side slots. It makes it easier to use and stores well. It has different settings for when you are making something frozen or a bagel. The settings work great to get the right amount of toasting on your food. The color level settings are easy to use and after a couple of tries, I now know the right number to use for what I am making. I definitely recommend this toaster! Disclaimer - I received this toaster as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If only the performance matched the look :( I received this product as a free sample to try it. The Oster 4-Slice Long-Slot toaster didn't live up to my expectations. The unit looks great and has great counter-top appeal. However, the functionality of it was a disappointment. The toast level adjustment was much too sensitive. Also, it toasts unevenly One half of my bread would be burnt and one half perfectly toasted.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical Toaster This product is a little larger than expected, but toast four slices of bread or bagels wonderfully. I use the larger slices of potato bread, and four slices barely fit into the toaster. The temperature is adjustable so that you can toast bread lightly or toast bagels for a longer period of time. Appearance wise, it is very nice. However the red color is quite bright! Overall, performs as expected, easy to use, and I would recommend the product to my friends. As a disclaimer, I did receive this product for free to test and review it
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! This toaster is awesome! Not only does it have wide slots for bagels or homemade bread, the slot will adjust to the size of bread so it always toasts evenly. It looks nice and sleek sitting on the counter and my only complaint is that it does take up quite a bit of space. This is so easy to use too! All you have to do is set the level of toasting you want and push down the lever. It also has a frozen and bagel setting. Disclaimer - I received this product as a sample to review,but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Buy I used this toaster once, maybe twice, the lever wont stay latched. Unfortunately I didn't keep the for it because who ever thinks a brand new toaster will stop functioning after a week or two. Seriously, DON'T BUY THIS. I rarely even make toast, very poor quality.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient and toasts evenly throughout! This toaster is fantastic, it’s very easy to use and turns out perfectly toasted slices of bread every single time. At first I was worried about whether it would heat up evenly, considering how long the slot is, but my bread turned out very evenly toasted. There were no burn spots anywhere, which I have unfortunately experienced with other toasters. Having the long slot makes it convenient to toast four regular slices of bread at the same time, as well as pieces of bread in unconventional long shapes, which a standard 2-slice toaster would not be able to handle. The only reason I gave a 4-star rating on Appearance is because I did not like the red color, which may be hard to match to kitchens with other color palettes. I would much prefer this toaster in stainless steel or plain black.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I received this toaster in order to review and was surprised when I found out how inexpensive it is to buy. It's a great quality toaster. It's the kind that you will only have to buy one of. You won't have to worry about this toaster quitting out on you. It runs hot, so make sure you keep the settings low when using this appliance. Finally, it's great looking and goes great in my kitchen! If you're looking for a great looking, great value toaster, this is the one for you!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I love this toaster. I think it's creative and useful to have two long slots that can hold up to four pieces of standard toast. I eat a lot of artisan bread that does not always fit in the standard toaster size, so it's nice to be able to get a good piece of toast without flipping the bread around. I get even clean not burnt results with a sleek clean design that looks lovely in my kitchen. couldn't be happier. DISCLAIMER: I received this product as a sample for review.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burns the edges of my toast. I bought this a few months ago and am not happy that it tends to burn the edges of everything it toasts.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Versatile Versatile and Stylish! The first thing you notice is the beautiful modern design and color, I've got the red and it's beautiful! The finish is durable and resists fingerprints. But the thing I like most is the flexibility. Instead of four slots, you have two oversized slots! Perfect for larger slices of bread! It's easy to use too. Id recommend this toaster to anyone looking for a new one. Disclaimer-this toaster was provided to me free of charge to review.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great 4 slice toaster I love this look of this sleek red toaster. It toasts bread, bagels and waffles with ease. I took away one star only because a toast level of 3 out of 10 will produce dark or burned toast, but undercooked bagels or English muffins. I'm sure with more use I would become more accustomed to the settings and have better results. I received this toaster as a free sample, but would be willing to pay for this product if I were looking for a new toaster.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sleek red toaster!!!!! My family and I love the new red metallic toaster, it is both perfect esthetically and functionally. So far I've toasted French/Italian breads and baguettes, bagels, English muffins, pita breads and frozen waffles. I love the long opening for the toast - I can toast up to 4 slices or one long slice of baguette or sourdough bread for sandwiches.Removable crumb tray for easy cleaning is great and helpful. Browning/toasting scale ranges from 1-10 and that's perfect. One of the features that I've never seen on another toaster is that the lever you push down to start toasting, also can go up from off position to push the toast up. This can be helpful when bread gets stuck or when it is too hot and you don't want to stick your fingers in there. I got this toaster as part of a product testing program in exchange for an honest review and I'm so thankful for it.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toaster! I love the Oster 4 Slice Long Slot Toaster!! I love the beautiful red color! It looks great on my counter! It is perfect for my family and I. It toasts my bagel perfectly every time! I had a two slice toaster prior to getting this one and it is a real time saver to be able to toast up to four slices at once! I would definitely recommend this toaster. Disclaimer: I received this toaster as a sample in exchange for and honest review.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toaster! I really like this toaster. I love that it is red in color as it matches my kitchen and is far more exciting than the usual white/black/stainless steel colors. We have 2 children in my household. The 4-slice capability is nice and allows us to be more efficient in the mornings. I also really like that the slots are large enough to accommodate larger items (i.e. bagels). I have only had the toaster for a few weeks, but so far, it toasts well. I think the removable crumb tray is a bonus feature that makes it much easier to clean which is not a feature of any of my previous toasters. I can't necessarily speak to it's durability just yet given I've only had it for a few weeks, but don't anticipate that it will be a problem based on it's current performance. Overall, I think that this is a great toaster! Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Toaster Absolutely love the toaster. It toasts breakfast products perfectly, and with a big family it is so much quicker to get everyone out the door in the morning when you're not making breakfast, two Pop Tarts at a time. I also like the long slots to put different size bread in. I received this red, 4 piece toaster to do a product review.....5 Stars...love it, and will definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst toaster ever If you want a toaster that works for on round of toast this is your toaster. But if you have guest or are looking to make a second share of toast this is not the toaster. Ours will not toast after the first round of toasting. It’s like the machine gets over heated and just says screw it. So you have to hold it down hoping it will burn your toast and whole house down. Horrible product.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Toaster Nice Toaster-Love the color, shape, size. But when I think of a four-slice toaster I envision four separate slots, two slots on each side, not one continuous slot on each side because it seems like a waste of space and energy/heat when only toasting two slices of bread. However, I do like the overall performance of the toaster. Also I did receive this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful four slice toaster with some issues This is a beautiful toaster, but it also has some problems. The exterior design is gorgeous, with a shiny red casing and metal accents. This is a big toaster- 15 inches long, 6.5 inches deep, and 8 inches high - make sure you have space on your counter! The features of this toaster are excellent, with an easy to use darkness slider and frozen/bagel settings. Unfortunately, this toaster also has some problems. Despite its size, getting two slices of farmhouse style bread in each side is a tight fit. You'll need to run the toaster without toast in it first to clean the heating elements, and toasting will be uneven at first. Be prepared to adjust the brownness setting over the first few weeks you have the toaster, and initially a medium setting gives you one nicely browned side and one charred side. The toasting seems to even out with use, but could be better. I received this toaster as a sample to write this review.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Aspects to this Toaster I really enjoy using this toaster. As a mom, it makes it easier for me to toast 4 slices at once instead of only two. It is very easy to use, and it does toast the slices of bread evenly. I really love the color of red of of the toaster as well. It looks nice in my kitchen. *I received this toaster as a sample to use and then review.* I am very happy with this product!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look, slight learning curve This is the first 4 slice toaster I've seen that has 2 long slots instead of four side by side, which not only looks better but takes up less room on your counter. It also is a nice, red color that had a sleek high end look to it. But the question is how well does it toast? It is very powerful, in fact unless you start at a low setting you will probably burn your first piece of you aren't careful. But after you learn where you want it for your own preference it works great and quick, it will just take some playing around to find that "sweet spot". It has a setting for frozen items as well, but because the high settings are so hot you may not have to use it often. Overall it's a slick looking toaster that has a small footprint compared to other 4 slicers, toasts good but you need to find the right setting to get it the way you like. I give it four stars. As a disclaimer I received this toaster as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-around great toaster! I received this toaster as a product to review, and I can honestly say that this is a great toaster! First of all, the product was packaged very well. That is always something I look for because that lets me know the company really wants their product to be in pristine condition for the customer. When I first took the toaster out of the box, I was impressed with the appearance. I really liked the red color, and the overall appearance was very appealing. As I browsed through the manual to use the toaster for the first time, I was intrigued that there are features for toasting bagels and frozen items. After using the toaster several times for a variety of items, I can honestly say that this toaster is a GREAT product! The "bagel" and "frozen" features work very well for each different item, and the darkness setting is very convenient and accurate. I would highly recommend this toaster to anyone who is looking to purchase one!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockin' Red toaster! This toaster is great! There is plenty of room for 2 pieces of bread on each side. They are not crowded. The lever to lower the toast is easy to push. When the toast is finished and pops up, it is not loud or forceful. No one will get startled. It pops the toast and other items up far enough, so I am not fishing my bread out. I love the bagel/frozen/cancel buttons. The cancel button solves an issue from previous toasters, having to force the lever up was not always the easiest to accomplish. The sleek design does not take up too much extra space than a 2 slot toaster. The red is a beautiful cherry red; it is not to bright to overpower the kitchen decor. The only drawback for me was the cord is a bit too short. Where I wanted to use the toaster I have to rearrange my counter area or turn the toaster around where the brand logo is not showing. I received this toaster as a sample to review and I am happy I got this opportunity.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent toaster! very nice retro appearance. holds 4 slices at once and has a special setting for toasting bagels or for toasting frozen food. There's burning smell the first one to two times you use it, but the manual says to run it once without food first, and I didn't follow directions :) disclaimer: I was provided a test unit.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I've been very happy with this toaster. It works good and it toasts evenly. I can easily fit four pieces of bread at once which is nice! I really love the red color. My only complaint is that the size is so large that it takes up a lot of counter space. Overall I would definitely recommend. I did receive this as a sample.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toaster This is simple and attractive toaster that I received free in order to test.. It Fits wide slices or bagels easily, has removable crumb tray, and sensible functions. Altough the width is great, the length of the toaster slots is fairly short, so when I buy longer loaves of bread that tend to be longer they barely fit.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Repair needed. .!, We bought this toaster a few years ago - sleek and looked Greatbut after a few months the handle did not stay down to toast the bread. We put it in our basement and got another small Oster. We are moving now . This 4 slicer looks beautiful but it doesn’t toast .. What should we do with it ?
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Time Saver!!! Toasting 4 pieces per cycle saves our family time!!!! Not to mention that it does a great job with thicker breads and bagels. Feels sturdy, has great color and would make a great addition to any kitchen! We received this product as a sample to review, but would buy this item!
Date published: 2015-11-06
  • y_2021, m_12, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_CA, sid_TSSTTRJB31R-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs