Images

Oster® French Door Oven with Convection, Stainless Steel

Details

TSSTTVFDXLPP-033
Oster TSSTTVFDXLPP-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw788c2bf5/images/highres/TSSTTVFDXL-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Turn your ordinary kitchen into a chef’s kitchen with the Oster® French Door Oven with Convection cooking technology.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 21.65"W x 19.29" D x 12.91" H, Weight:22.04lb.
  • Cord length: 31"
  • Watts: 1500W
See More...

Additional Information

Voilà, dinner’s done! The Oster® French Door Oven looks elegant, cooks with convection and makes meal prep easier. Unique design opens both doors open with a single pull so you can place dishes in the oven without hassle. Adjustable temperature and cook controls provide ease and convenience to bake, toast, broil, warm and convection cook with simple adjustments. Plus, broiling setting adjusts to broil at any temperature to reduce overcooking or undercooking. There’s no reason to turn up the heat with your conventional oven, as the Oster® French Door Oven cooks more efficiently, using up to 50% less energy, plus its extra large interior provides plenty of space to prepare full meals. Set the 60-minute timer to cook foods as long as you need, then the oven shuts off automatically. With a countertop oven this attractive, this efficient and this easy to use, you’ll enjoying using it for every meal you prepare!
  • Single door pull opens both doors with one hand for ease and convenience
  • Turbo Convection baking technology cooks faster and browns more evenly
  • Two racks provide maximum cooking flexibility
  • Extra large interior accommodates two large pizzas
  • 60-minute timer with signal turns oven off automatically
  • Durable baking pan and baking rack used together can double as a broiling pan
Oster® French Door Oven with Convection, Stainless Steel is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 283.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Compact AND so efficient! The Oster Convection Oven with French Doors is so efficient in cooking or baking! I baked all my Christmas cookies and in between was able to make dinner for my kids in our regular non-convection oven. I'm just so impressed with this COUNTERTOP, yes COUNTERTOP oven, it doesn't take up too much space and it thouroughly cooks everything to perfection along with having a beautiful stainless steel finish. After all my cooking for the last month I have owned this it isn't even that terribly dirty. I have cleaned it and it was simple to clean as well, it's almost like the newest microwave but for thourough convection cooking! I highly recommend this oven it's beautiful and compact and most of all efficient.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Test Baking Oven I bought this about 5 months ago - I was thinking of buying a full size oven for "our baking lab" (we use it to "test bake" - Muffin Cups) - but bought this instead (I didn't need to install a 220V line and saved a lot of space). The oven has worked tremendously well - nice even bake - almost better than my Wolf oven at home (where I used to do my test baking!).
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty good BUT DISSAPOINTED that there’s no DISSAPPOINTED that Oster didn’t even include a reference cooking manual or a recipe book with this. I have purchased so many tabletop appliances from different makers like Ninja, Emeril, etc etc and they all came with cooking reference guide and recipe book!!!!! And without extra fees!
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly in a corner We just purchased this oven. So far, it is working exactly as expected. However, based upon the dimensions (21" D), we thought it was going to take up much more counter top space. Actually the back of the oven is curved outward, and includes a spacer to keep a safe distance from the wall. Also the dimension includes the depth of the doors when they are OPEN. We found that it fits perfectly in a corner. It would also work placed perpendicular to the wall.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features My first thought when I received the oven was that it would be to big to fit on the countrr. I placed it in the corner on the Counter top and it actually fits pretty good. After using it numerous times over the last few days, I am really pleased the way it performs. I was able to cook from Pizza to Turkey Breast to Cookies to Croisants. Every time it came out perfect and the whole family loved it. I like that it has different pre-programed Settings wgich takes the Guesswork out of it. So far clean up has really been rasy as well, which I really love. Another great feature I like is that you can cook on multiple levels at the same time. Overall I have not found anything negative about the oven.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the price ! After researching this oven along with several others, I chose the Oster because of the size, functions and appearance. Over the years, I have owned several other Oster products and have always been very satisfied with them so I was not hesitant to purchase this oven. I have been using this oven for almost a year now, off and on, so I feel I have become familiar with its operation and have given it a fair chance. As mentioned in other reviews, the touchpad feels cheap and requires multiple touches of the finger to enter time and temperature. After about 2 months, the clock would not keep the correct time so the clock is useless. I can't see any difference in the "Bake" or "Turbo Convection" functions. There is definitely a hot spot in the right rear of the oven, rotating the food does little to prevent food from burning. I have tried adjusting the racks from both positions and no matter what I do my baked goods burn along the edges and the center inside cakes and brownies remains half cooked. I would have to say about the only two things this oven is good for is baking a frozen pizza and making toast.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Oven I am so happy with this oven, I have had it for about three weeks now and I have used it just about everyday, bakes and cooks awesome. Very easy to use and keep clean. I just wish I had bought it sooner, awesome product.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase/investment ever I have the red model in this. It gorgeous on the countertop. Matches my Oster traditional toaster. I've had it almost a year and rarely use our big oven. Pizza pan, air fryer rack and crumb catcher are great. The regular baking pan holds stains and difficult to clean. I just bought a set of mini baking pans, no problem. Finding parts, ie.- extra baking rack and pizza pan, etc....Impossible to find. This question asked MANY times left unanswered as I read in the reviews, please someone answer me. Where can you get additional items? The model number is 'not found ' when you search for replacement parts.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, Practical & Elegant It's our first Oster & it had to be this beauty! Got this a couple of days ago & just made our first Chicken & Veggie roast. Simply Fab, easy to use, program and forget come back to eat it when the notification goes off. pre-heats super fast (3mnts to 400F). I enjoy baking bread, dinner rolls & CHEESECAKE! <3 Can't wait to try them out in this. Our Roast Chicken & Veggies are done and are perfectly browned. Time to dig in :)
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Cooked a 2 lb. beef roast using the convection in 1hour but could have gone only 50 mins.for med. rare. Oven is easy to use ,and during the hot summers, is light enough to move outside on the deck. Love it!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ??? although this is a beautiful oven and looks fantastic on counter, there are some issues. right door does not close tight unless you close oven with right door. close with left door and there is a gap. also, when baking, I have not had anything turn out proper. either burns on top or bottom. poor design on inside.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced the standard oven! I want the folks working at Oster to know….you are appreciated! We ditched our microwave over 5 years ago and put an Oster countertop convection oven in its spot….we have never looked back. We ditched the basket air fryer and upgraded our Oster… We love it! We can put multiple items in this oven and air fry a dinner for two without batch cooking. I like the light, nice addition, I like to keep an eye on the progress since I am new at air frying…. We like the rack spacing for convection cooking and the French doors are wonderful, as compared with the pull down door. This is a well thought out machine and we look forward to years of service from it! Thank you!
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good This is my second even and I have the same issue of the broiler does not work on either of the ovens I have had. Also the timer switch stopped working on this oven as the first oven. I have had to make adjustments with a little inconvenience. Other than these issues the oven is great. I have made many turkey and roast dinners my oven. I use it all the time, almost daily. People are so surprised with what I am able to make with this oven. Very convenient and you can make whatever you could make in a traditional oven. I just wish that the timer button would not keep breaking (I have to watch the oven with this broken)and be able to use then broiler function.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I just bought this and cooked in it for the first time today and just loved the way it cooked evenly.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nice looking but have had no luck so far this is second unit i purchased for my rental units in all fairness oster did replace first unit with similar unit but now i bought another one of this unit with french doors and again broiler not working i hope i get replacement soon as i need unit soon as possible i will update if oster remedies this in a fast way if not i will be stuck having to buy another unit and if i do it wont be a oster unit i sent in receipt today as requested and hoping for fast remedy will keep posted to outcome .Im trying to stay positive
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Better than I Thought it Would be! After using this for a few months now, I have not had any negative with this oven. It's safer, easier to use and so much better than our stove's oven. The crumb catcher is great, but so far we've only had one drip of melting cheese from a pizza cooked on the rack. We've baked homemade brownies, a couple small roast, seafood, fries, and so much more, all to perfection. Also it does not put the heat out like that kitchen appliance I no longer use. Yes I recommend this100%.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What's Up With All The Beeping? I got my oven about 4 months ago. Great oven. The whole family likes it. I can only give it 3 stars though. It SIMPLY BEEPS TO MUCH!!!! One beep would be sufficient. Even that is too many. The light goes off and it stops when its done cooking. I can see. I don't need the thing to yell at me over and over again with its pattern of 3 beeps again and again. Yes, you can stop the beeper. But you CANNOT disable it. If you are an early riser you have to stand by the thing while it cooks your bagel otherwise you'll wake the whole family! WAY TOO MANY BEEPS!
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty but not functional I was excited when I upgraded my toaster oven to this double rack, French doors oven. Unfortunately, because the oven light cannot be turned off, it bakes unevently. The spot under the light is hotter and my baked goods never cooked evenly.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven ! I love my oven. It works great. The only issue I had was not realizing the bottom of the oven was not a sealed unit and my scalloped potatoes ran over the bottom tray and under the bottom lining of the oven. I cannot figure out how to get it apart to clean under there. Perhaps the operating manual could give a cooking chart with times etc.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic melts underneath the hot element Used twice and French doors decided not to work nor stay open. After some inspecting found this melted piece of plastic that holds the door open and makes them open and close together
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bought our oven years ago. We have had many ovens this size over the past 30 years. I only use my large oven for large turkeys. I also have a Panasonic conversation/ microwave. Our Osler works fare better and at more than half the price . Love the way the doors open no burns . With a family of six that has blossomed into twelve to twenty it’s always has bin great to us. And though our doors have decided to not close now and it’s on the table in a number of parts now and we know the problem we will be being another one very soon. Thank you Osler for making such a great oven still loving it.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely versatile product!!! This product has great advantages over a traditional oven or microwave oven because of its size, versatility and special features. It is large enough to prepare foods that would be too big for a microwave and small enough that it fits perfectly on a kitchen countertop. The best feature is it's turbo convection which allows you to cook faster and more evenly than a traditional oven. The single pull French doors allow you to keep an eye on what you're cooking and when you go to take out your food, being able to pull open one door and having both of them open keeps you from burning yourself. One drawback is that the outside of the oven gets pretty warm,however, I have use this to my advantage by keeping plated food warm on the top of the oven. I think this product would be ideal to totally replace a microwave and big oven in a small house or RV. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won’t Cook won’t heat/cook. Set oven at 400 and put in to cook, after an hour the food was still cold ...
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Temp Setting useless I though this think wasn't heating correctly. Bought a temp gauge and indeed after 30 mins of preheating on Bake at 450 its showing 375 on the thermometer . WOW, wish I had spent more money on something useful. The whole idea of a temp setting is lost on this device. I might as well use a BBQ
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor buy Not two yrs old, timer switch failed, won't shut off, as well, never could get broiler element to heat up to broil. After a lengthy search, was finally told that there are no parts available for this unit, this by Oster US and Can. and appliance repair shops recommended by Oster!! Stay away!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the size, but... We bought this at Christmas mostly for the size and it was handy to have for Holiday baking. However, we immediately noticed it was heating 25° above what it was set at. We got used to it and compensated. However, several times now, the doors have sprung shut and burned us as we were rotating dishes or taking them out, the latest while taking a 12" slider out of a 400° oven and having it promptly land on my shoes. Solution was to flip it over and remove one of the springs attached to the door mechanism. Much better.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No manual Bummed that there is no manual that came with this. Nothing. So surprised with this company that has a long history of providing good products. ☹️
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terrific size This is a perfect oven. The french doors are a nice feature. Since I received it about 1 month ago, I have not used my large oven at all. It does take up a lot of counter space and the fan is very noisy but all in all, it meets our needs perfectly.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broiler doesn't work Please let us know how the broiler works. Many people are having the same problem.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I bought this a month ago to replace my oven which is not working properly. I wanted a convection oven but did not want the expense of a new stove. I have only done baking in it so far. We did buy a double probe oven thermometer so that we would have an accurate reading as the bread was burning on the outside and not cooked on the inside. Now that we have the thermometer we have found that it is a very efficient oven, warms up quickly and takes less time to bake with the convection feature on. It does throw off a lot of heat on the outside top but that doesn’t seem to affect its efficiency. There is a space of about 1/16 of an inch where the doors meet which is helpful for putting the probes inside while in use.
Date published: 2018-03-21
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_283
  • loc_en_CA, sid_TSSTTVFDXLPP-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs