Oster Countertop Oven with Air Fryer, Black

Details

31160846
Oster 31160846 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwc1beb81e/images/31160846-2000x2000-AirFryer.jpg
0.00 N/A
This Oster countertop oven features an air fryer with a built-in fan for crispy results, and also bakes, roasts, broils, and toasts. Make healthier versions of fried favorites like chicken nuggets, as well as cakes and pizzas, using just one appliance.
See More...

Additional Information

This Oster countertop oven features a built-in air fryer so you can make everything from healthier versions of fries and chicken nuggets to cakes and pizzas, using just one appliance. Air fry using 99.5% less oil compared to a 3.7L deep fryer. The mesh basket makes the fryer easy to use and clean, while the fryer fan ensures perfectly crispy results. The convection oven offers fast, even, efficient heating, while the roomy interior fits up to 4 slices of bread for toasting. Independent dial controls let you set temperature, cook function, and the 60-minute timer.
  • "This versatile Oster countertop oven is an all-in-one appliance that lets you toast, convection bake, broil, warm, and air fry. "
  • Air fryer features a built-in fan for perfectly crispy results; uses just a tablespoon or less of oil, which is 99.5% less oil than a 3.7L deep fryer, for healthier versions of fried favorites
  • 2-position oven rack, plus removable crumb tray and mesh air fry basket for easy cleaning; interior measures 12.6 x 9.4 x 13 inches
  • 60-minute timer
Oster Countertop Oven with Air Fryer, Black is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Operation I've owned this unit for about 14 months. In my time have had several convection ovens and in my experience this unit surpasses all in functionality especially in the quietness of the fan. Only addon I would make is a light.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great !! I purchased this countertop oven few weeks ago. I use it all the time. Baked potatoes, biscuits. Use the air fryer, adding No oil. Use it most days for something. I highly recommend it !! :) :)
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusty cute oven! Easy to use, great features and cooks/toasts like a pro. Very stylish.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unit gets hotter than dial says Just bought this unit and put a oven thermometer in it to check accuracy of the temperature and it gets hotter than the dial says by at least 26 degrees not accurate temp brought back two other units same problem . Help not even 12 hours old.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic stove oven replacement! We removed our aging stove and replaced it with this unit. We airfry and bake several times a week. Now we have healthier food without all the oils. Works quicker and creates less heat in the kit hen. We have used this unit about 4 months with complete satisfaction. I just wish I could buy another set of inside racks, drip pan and mesh basket in case I ever need them.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NEED VICE GRIPS TO SET TIME I loved everything about this oven except the timer control which according to the operating instructions, you are supposed to turn the time knob clockwise PAST 20 MINUTES to activate the timer then turn it counterclockwise to set time less than 20 minutes in duration. If you don't turn it past the 20 minute mark, the timer will not start and makes the toast feature useless. The oven is designed without a start/stop button and does not shut off automatically when you open the door so if you need to remove something for whatever reason, you have to do it with the heating elements working if you can't turn the timer knob to the off position. BAD DESIGN! The problem lies in the fact all three knobs have a smooth outer surface without any ridges or knurling so you can grip them and the timer knob is extremely difficult to turn counterclockwise. It appears that all units made by Black & Decker with this type of timer have the same problem.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I was skeptical but decided to try this appliance. Limited counter space made this multi functional unit a perfect choice. I’m very satisfied with it’s performance so far. First meal was Parmesan Crusted Pork Chops. My wife doesn’t care for pork but said “ These are the best pork chops I’ve ever eaten.” I’m impressed! Fish fillets, French fries, Bagels, all have turned out perfect. Crispy on the outside but not dry or “over cooked “ on the inside. Again, I’m impressed. I normally don’t review products but felt this one was worthy.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine except for the time knob! The unit is just fine in every respect except for the turn-back time function knob. Instructions say that you must turn the knob past 20 minutes and then turn it back for cooking time under 20 minutes. Turning the knob forward is fine but turning it back is impossible for me without using a rubber gripper. And even with the gripper it is extremely difficult to turn it back. I had an Oster toaster oven with that same turn-back feature and had no problems with that unit. I would have given it a rating of 5 but for that knob.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good multifunctional unit Had this now for about 5-6 months and it performs really well. Just a few things I'd point out, the way the pans/wire rack goes in is not ideal or comfortable, in comparison to my previous toaster oven, which had little divets/crevices on the sides for the baking plates to slide into easier. The electric cord is a foot or 6 inches too short. It has to be real close. I found a great spot for the unit so it is not an inconvenience for me anymore. The fan works well so far with the air fry feature.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saves a lot of dishes. We have had our Oster counter top oven / air fryer for 14 months. Extremely pleased with its performance still to day. Only complaint is we find it hard to clean after use. Especially inside walls, etc.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Oster Countertop Air Fryer I bought this when I was remodeling my kitchen and have found it to be a rare gem and an added secret weapon to produce healthy meals. I would recommend it for anyone who has the space in the kitchen.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Starting to rust after 6 months Everything was great out of the box. After extensive usage, I noticed the edges of the door starting to rust and the drip pan. I tried to clean with various cleaners but that didn't help at all.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective Turned on the Air fryer and the motor makes fan loud clanking sound. Same thing when using the convection feature.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only a few months old and it won't turn off!!! We bought this a few months ago and use it frequently. It fries, convection bakes and reheats well. I didn't like the mechanical timer knob from the start, it's tough to grip and at the very least can be improved by adding grooves. The real problem is the timer now doesn't stop, neither on its own or manually - it continues ticking in the off position an after a minute or so it turns back on! We are keeping it unplugged while we figure out what to do with it.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Takes too long!! I recently bought this air fryer and I tried to fry an entire chicken. It took about 1 hr!! The frying basket was also too small so I had to switch out pieces of meat. The chicken also had dried up flour on it. On the brightside, the food did come out crispy.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I had been begging for this oven since Christmas because I hate heating up the oven (and the house) for just 2 people and knew I'd do a lot more cooking if I had it. My husband surprised me with it on Mother's Day and I was right. I love that I can bake small dishes without having to heat up a huge oven and the convection feature helps speed up the entire process. I use the air fryer a lot and was finally able to get rid of my ancient deep fat fryer. The crumb tray is a bonus too. I really don't have any complaints other than the fryer basket is difficult to clean stuck on things (shredded my Dobie sponge immediately) so I bought a stiff dish brush and it does the trick. The baking sheet rusted near the rolled edges on the bottom after one use in the dishwasher so I hand wash it now. Other than that, this oven is used daily, several times a day.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect!!! I absolutely love this Oster Oven with Air Fryer. It has helped me get back to cooking and eating healthier foods. I do wish that it came with an inside light, non-stick bake sheet and non-stick fry basket. I actually bought a few non-stick pans and I can just throw my fish fillets or chicken strips in them and cook them up. This oven is so fantastic and easy to use. It's also great that it's just about the size of a microwave oven.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this oven about a month ago, it works great. I have prepared many different kinds of food, air frying and the convection and I love it.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this as a Christmas gift, opened it, read the instructions thoroughly, tried to make toast, 20 minutes later I had bet toast that was not warm when I took it out of the oven. Tonight I tried to air fry some home cut potatoes. The unit cycled once then never again. This a real disappointment.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was great at first For the first 6 to 7 months we loved this thing and used it daily but in the last month the middle and right knob have started messing up. The timer knob no longer cuts the oven off. It runs constantly unless you turn the temp knob off. The temp knob is now getting loose and wobbles badly now.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs upgrading Was so excited to finally purchase an airfryer oven that can be used for multiple functions but was so disappointed after six weeks the inside started rusting hoping I can have it replaced and get one that also have internal lighting so I don't have to keep opening the door to check
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very versatile! We have been thinking about an air fryer but they are too bulky and I don't want another appliance on the counter. We had a toaster oven that was pretty old so I decided to try this one with the air fryer. Food comes out very good and it is a multi purpose appliance. No problems!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from so confusing! yesterday for Christmas I got the Oster Countertop Oven with Air Fryer. I set it up and the door does not shut all the way it has a small gap open. Is this how this is supposed to be? First time using one of these. I'm scared to even use it.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my oven! I bought this over a year ago and I love it! It meets and exceeds all my cooking expectations! I even tried a fast rise for frozen bread dough. This worked great and then I changed the oven to bake when the dough was ready! It was great!
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Loads of features! Affordable price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have sent this oven/air fryer to several people. They have all reported that they are very pleased with the results they get cooking their meals in it. Shipping is fast too.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My air fryer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought it in November (7 months ago) we were using it for toasts, and for air fry fries, and sweet potatoes. Flavor and texture were great. Until timer started to fail.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it but have one concern I bought this two months ago and every time I try to bake, it burns the food I try to make. I put a temperature tester in the oven and it heats up to over 50 degrees higher than what I set it at. Any suggestions.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Baking Brownies in "Bake" Mode took 4 hours I tried to bake brownies in the bake mode and it took over 4 hours and the center was not even cooked. It is a great air fryer and it seems to be the only feature I use but not your standard convection bake oven.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The oven is not heating I bought my product yesterday and this morning when I'll tried toast some pancakes the oven was cold like if was turn off. Can any associate can help me. Please
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Little Appliance! We purchased our Air Fryer Oven approximately 3 weeks ago and have used it every day since. This little appliance is AWESOME! So far we haven't had a bad meal yet that was prepared using our little Oster Oven. Chicken wings, chicken tenders, pork chops, fish, fried potatoes, homemade pizza, turkey burgers, hot dogs and sausage with peppers & onions, just to name a few, come out being cooked perfectly and tasting great. My wife read a tip about laying down a piece of parchment paper when making bacon or other fatty foods that tend to create smoke when cooking. Bacon comes out crispy and cooked to perfection. The parchment paper helps make clean up a snap too. I was amazed at how it makes even a simple thing like toast. Toast comes out golden brown on both sides and the center of the bread gets toasted as well. Honestly, it's the best toast I have ever had. Features that I'd like to see, that it doesn't have, are a light inside the oven and a digital timer. However, not having these features does not make it a deal breaker. We absolutely Love this little oven and highly recommend it!
Date published: 2019-09-21
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_CA, sid_31160846, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs