Images

Oster® 4-Slice Long-Slot Toaster, Stainless Steel

Oster® 4-Slice Long-Slot Toaster, Stainless Steel

Details

TSSTTRJB30-CAD-MASTER
Oster TSSTTRJB30-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw4e817dcd/images/highres/TSSTTRJB30-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Variations

Get your kitchen popping for breakfast with the Oster® 4-Slice Long-Slot Toaster.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: H:7.4" x W: 7.3" x D: 15.2", Weight: 4.75lbs.
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Watts: 1500W
See More...

Additional Information

Start your day with toast made your way. This 4-slice toaster is equipped to toast breads, bagels and more to your taste. Advanced toasting technology and settings from light to dark provide consistent results every time so that you can enjoy the perfect texture and shade of toast, bagel, waffle or English muffin. 2 extra-long slots accommodate 4 standard bread slices or 2 larger, artisan-style breads or other food items. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • 2 long slots fit up to 4 slices of bread
  • 7 toast shade settings
  • Extra-wide slots with dual, auto-adjusting bread guides
  • BAGEL DEFROST and CANCEL functions
  • Anti-jam auto shut-off
  • Toast lift
  • Removable crumb tray
Oster® 4-Slice Long-Slot Toaster is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Option! We've been using this toaster for almost a month now and we love it. The long slots are great when toasting Cuban bread or hot dog buns. Also it's has the ability to toast 4 pieces of bread with its slim design. I previously had a 4 slot (side by side) toaster but it was too bulky and took a lot of counter space. I did notice that some of the setting will burn your bread depending on the type (bagel or regular bread) however after a couple of days using it we figured out the right combination for each type of bread. We love this toaster, and even though it is a little pricey, we would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FIT FOR MY FAMILY I replaced my old toaster with this Oster 4-slice toaster and I am 100% happy with the upgrade!! This toaster fits nicely on my counter top and matches the rest of my stainless appliances already in my kitchen. My family has always been big on making toast, any time of day, and have no complaints about the replacement. We eat bagels, wide type breads and homemade breads regularly, and I gotta say... this 4-slice long-slot toaster is perfect for all types of breads. I recieved this Oster toaster about 3 wks ago, as a sample product to review, and I am very pleased that I was chosen for this product. 5stars!!!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use with great features Overall a great product. It has a couple different features-frozen & bagel. I really like the frozen feature, as I frequently freeze my bread or bagels to preserve them. This makes it easy to prepare right in the toaster. It's a big longer than I'd like, I prefer a side-by-side to be shorter, but this is just due to counter constraints. It took a couple times to gauge the darkness/toasting level, but once I figured out where I prefer it, it was wonderful. Frozen slices aren't soggy and they are heated and toasted thoroughly without being burnt. Overall a great toaster and very easy to use. *Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample and was asked to give an honest review.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oster 4 slice toaster with great features I've had this toaster for a few weeks now. I love the sleek modern design of the toaster. It has 7 different settings for your own preference of how light or dark you want your toast. The slots for the bread is nice and wide so you can toast things like bagels and hamburger buns. Also when the toast is done it pops up high enough so you can grab the toast without burning your fingers. The other feature I absolutely love is it has a defrost feature, so if you are making something like frozen waffles it will first defrost the waffles and then toast them to perfection.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Toaster! This is a slim line toaster. It is brightly colored, just a great look. Had to rearrange the countertop to make the room for it as our old toaster was a 4-slice box! First up on the list to try it out was Texas Toast. Awesome! Bagels from the freezer defrosted and toasted just right. Hubby was a little freaked about putting in a single slice of bread, but now has the hang of popping it in the middle to toast it. Overall, this is the best toaster we have had. With ten kids we have done some toasting. FYI they don't live here anymore, LOL. Really, we are happy with this product. It does its job and looks great doing it. We did get this as a sample, but it would be worth it to us to go buy one!
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large Attractive Toaster This large, attractive, stainless-steel toaster works very well. While it doesn't toast perfectly evenly, it works better than "good enough" for everyday use in our family. Bread toasts promptly, pop tarts heat well, and it is simple while still offering some nice features. Being as large as it is, I do wish there was some way to only use half of the toaster at times. For example, toasting two slices a bread could be done using only one of the two extra-long slots. Overall, it is a good toaster, fairly priced, and very attractive. (Our family received this product as a sample to review.)
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible: Not like my previous Oster #6331 in 2009 Bought this beginning of Christmas as present for wife. Worst toaster ever, 1 side toasts 1/2 bread and other side untoasted. Bagels and long bread slices - hold down doesn't work right and have to push bread down by hand. Called help line waited 35 minutes no answer. Sent email instead and 3 days no answer. Terrible toaster and service. Too late to return for refund. Oster you let me down. Now I have to buy another toaster NOT OSTER!
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking toaster! Overall I enjoy this toaster. It is very pretty and am happy to leave it out on my counter all the time. It comes with a few setting to adjust how dark it toasts. My biggest complaint with the toaster is that the slot is not quite long enough for two slices of bread. I can put 4 slices in all together, but it overlaps a little bit. It's not a big deal, I am still happy with it. That is the only thing I would change. Overall, I am happy with this toaster. The aesthetics of it is nice. It's looks like a high quality toaster. Disclaimer: I received this toaster as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oster 4 Slice Long Slot Toaster This toaster is beautiful and goes perfectly with my kitchen color scheme, and was very easy to use. I found the settings for light toasting to dark toasting to be a bit off. I put the setting in the middle and the end result was very light. After keeping the setting the same and trying again -- it wasn't much better. My family likes toast to be lightly toasted and it was tiresome trying to get the result we liked. On another occasion, with a bagel, I pushed the bagel button, but I don't know what it did different than not bagel. The toasting was set to dark toasting and barely toasted. Disclaimer - I received this product in exchange for a review. The review is completely my thoughts and opinion of the unit.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thought It Would Be Good Purchased at Walmart and chose this model as we often buy European Style Rye Bread. One side does not completely toast, some of the element does not light up resulting in uneven toast. Often have to flip the slice around to get both sides toasted. Sorry but I cannot recommend this particular toaster. It looks lovely and we had hoped it would the one. alas, it isn't. Don't recommend.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Toasts Uneven or Burns We bought this toaster for its sleek look and that it matched our Oster Coffeemaker. We have had the toaster for a couple months now. It is the second one as we took the first one back after about a month as the mechanism to hold down the toast broke. The toaster toasts extremely unevenly and inconsistently. Even if you don't change the toasting level your toast will turn out differently each time. And it frequently burns just one edge of the toast.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to use! This toaster is very sleek and modern looking. It will hold up to 4 slices of bread which is perfect for couples or large families. When using this toaster, it was very simple with easy to understand buttons. The toast was evenly toasted. You do have to test the toasting scale a few times before you get the perfect light toasting. I toasted many pastries that were frozen and they turned out beautifully and evenly toasted. Again, I would recommend this for a simple to use, sleek toaster! Disclaimer- This was a sample that I received but the review is my own thoughts.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Large and stylish toaster but cheaply made This is a great looking toaster and would be right for someone who needs to do a lot of quick toasting, maybe for a large family. It takes up too much countertop space for me to be worth keeping. The toasting quality is sub-par resulting in uneven toasting. One side of my toaster doesn’t line bread in the center but leans it to one side making one side way more done than the other. The other slot is fine, so I think the company’s quality control is lacking. If both slots are centered it does okay but seems to toast thicker bread and bagels better than thin slices which get burnt around the edges. Overall this toaster is cheaply constructed and there are probably better similar products out there. You get what you pay for!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a toaster It's a toaster, it's red and it works. I wouldn't waste my time reviewing it except they keep emailing me.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burns toast, every time... I received this toaster as a wedding shower gift and unfortunately, every time we've toasted anything (even on the lowest settings), the toast comes out completely burnt, fire alarm goes off, not pleasant. Very disappointed as I thought Oster was a good, reliable brand.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this toaster! This toaster worked great and met my needs. Out of the box, it is a cool metallic red that looks great in my kitchen. I noticed a setting for frozen foods and bagels which I was excited about because I enjoy frozen waffles and they never cook properly in other toasters. In the Oster, however, they came out great the first time. I am happy with the way my Oster evenly toasts things and I can accurately gauge how done I want my toasted items using the siding scale. Great product that I'm really happy with! I received this product as a sample for review purposes.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Toaster This four slice toaster sure makes preparing toast for a family of four a breeze. It consistently toasts items, but be cautious with the darkness setting. At 4.5 wheat bread gets pretty dark. We prefer 3 for perfect toast. The bagel setting works well, toasting only the split side of the bagel. Overall, this Oster is easy to use and attractive, while it boasts some convenient features such as bagel setting and a defrost setting. We are extremely happy with this item and would recommend it for larger households. * This toaster was provided as a sample product.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek and works well... I was really excited to try out this toaster because it is made specifically for odd sizes of bread! One of the things that I first caught my eye was the red color and how sleek the toaster looked on my counter!! I have previously had a four slot toaster that was bulky and took up to much room. My only gripe on this toaster is that you can't fit four slices if you are using bread that is a bit bigger than the regular sandwich bread. It toasts pretty well, the settings are stronger on this than my old toaster. I would recommend starting off at a lower setting to test out what works best for you. Overall, I am really happy with this toaster. ***Disclaimer*** I was sent this toaster to test it and give my honest opinion on its operation.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product I just want to say that this is an excellent toaster and a great investment. You can't go wrong with the oster brand a brand known for awesome products. I have the red metallic 4 long slot toaster. I will not look back at my old toaster I love how it has 4 slots so no more waiting on others to use the toaster in the mornings. This toaster actually made the mornings go faster for my family. A plus the toaster fits bagels. The toaster is so easy and simple to use it has a bagel button and a frozen and cancel button so your littles ones can even use it while you are watching them. I love the auto adjusting feature that adapts to bread thickness doe even toasting. I love love love this toaster. Spend money and invest in a great appliance.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great but takes a while to toast items I received the Oster long slotted toaster as a sample to review. The appearance of the toaster is very nice; it blends in well with existing stainless steel appliances. Depending on the cost point would be whether I would dictate this as a good buy. If you are purchasing for family use, having the long slots would be beneficial for saving time. I was surprised at how long it took items to toast, however, compared to other toasters I have used. I can't say I was overly impressed with this toaster compared to others, but it certainly does look nice.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Design! Love the Red! I love the Oster 4 slice toaster and gave it 4 stars! My favorite part is the long toaster slots instead of 4 side by side slots. It makes it easier to use and stores well. It has different settings for when you are making something frozen or a bagel. The settings work great to get the right amount of toasting on your food. The color level settings are easy to use and after a couple of tries, I now know the right number to use for what I am making. I definitely recommend this toaster! Disclaimer - I received this toaster as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If only the performance matched the look :( I received this product as a free sample to try it. The Oster 4-Slice Long-Slot toaster didn't live up to my expectations. The unit looks great and has great counter-top appeal. However, the functionality of it was a disappointment. The toast level adjustment was much too sensitive. Also, it toasts unevenly One half of my bread would be burnt and one half perfectly toasted.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical Toaster This product is a little larger than expected, but toast four slices of bread or bagels wonderfully. I use the larger slices of potato bread, and four slices barely fit into the toaster. The temperature is adjustable so that you can toast bread lightly or toast bagels for a longer period of time. Appearance wise, it is very nice. However the red color is quite bright! Overall, performs as expected, easy to use, and I would recommend the product to my friends. As a disclaimer, I did receive this product for free to test and review it
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The perfect bread tanning machine! I have used the toaster for a few weeks, and it works very well. It has a defrost setting which is nice, though I don't eat much frozen bread. The only draw back for me was a shorter than expected power cable, which limited my choices of countertop placement, but overall a very nice product. It features a sleek, modern design, and operates efficiently. I would recommend this product to friends and family, it might not be the greatest invention since sliced bread, but it will handle the aforementioned invention to perfection.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Toaster, sleek looks The toaster has long slots which will hold 4 pieces of bread. It has preset buttons for bagels and frozen bread, the settings are controlled by a slide of a bar. Once you find your favorite setting just slide it to the number you like. Cleaning is easy just slide out the tray and empty. Brushed stainless steel deters fingerprints and wipes clean easily. Two cons, the tray crumb access is in the back, the second the heating elements must take a while to cool. A second batch done twenty minutes later will come out much darker.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average toaster I expected this toaster to be better than it actually was. It looks and feels to be of good quality, but after using it a few times, I'm rather disappointed in the moving parts and the uneven heat. Two times I used it, I left the temperature setting the same and it produced two different pieces of toast -- one as I would expect and one overly burnt. This isn't a terrible toaster by any means, it just didn't meet or exceed my high expectations. It's average. Note: I received this toaster as a sample to test and review.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toaster The Oster 4-slice long-slot toaster is very stylish and works great. It toasted very evenly for me on bagels, flat bread, etc. I especially enjoy the toast from frozen feature. The two slots are nice and long for multiple pieces of bread or bagels or an extra long piece of flat bread. Cons: the toaster is very efficient - I've never used it past the "four" setting (on a scale from one to seven) without the toast getting burnt. The extra long shape makes it a little tricky to find a good place for it to hang out on my counter. But if you have space for it, and especially if you like to make breakfast for a family at one time, I think it's worth the purchase! The stainless steel finish will make it look very classy in any kitchen. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! This toaster is awesome! Not only does it have wide slots for bagels or homemade bread, the slot will adjust to the size of bread so it always toasts evenly. It looks nice and sleek sitting on the counter and my only complaint is that it does take up quite a bit of space. This is so easy to use too! All you have to do is set the level of toasting you want and push down the lever. It also has a frozen and bagel setting. Disclaimer - I received this product as a sample to review,but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Buy I used this toaster once, maybe twice, the lever wont stay latched. Unfortunately I didn't keep the for it because who ever thinks a brand new toaster will stop functioning after a week or two. Seriously, DON'T BUY THIS. I rarely even make toast, very poor quality.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient and toasts evenly throughout! This toaster is fantastic, it’s very easy to use and turns out perfectly toasted slices of bread every single time. At first I was worried about whether it would heat up evenly, considering how long the slot is, but my bread turned out very evenly toasted. There were no burn spots anywhere, which I have unfortunately experienced with other toasters. Having the long slot makes it convenient to toast four regular slices of bread at the same time, as well as pieces of bread in unconventional long shapes, which a standard 2-slice toaster would not be able to handle. The only reason I gave a 4-star rating on Appearance is because I did not like the red color, which may be hard to match to kitchens with other color palettes. I would much prefer this toaster in stainless steel or plain black.
Date published: 2015-11-04
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_CA, sid_TSSTTRJB30-CAD-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs