Oster® 2 Slice Extra-Wide Slot Toaster, Stainless Steel

Details

TSSTTRJB29S-033
Oster TSSTTRJB29-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw5b4eb401/images/Oster/ca-oster/resize/2119148-new-3_resize.jpg
0.00 N/A

This beautifully designed toaster features a stainless steel exterior that makes this a centerpiece for any countertop.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: H: 7.3" x W: 7.1" x D: 10.2", Weight: 3lbs.
  • Cord length: 24"
  • Watts: 800W
See More...

Additional Information

Start your day with toast made your way. This 2-slice toaster is equipped to toast breads, bagels and more to your taste. Advanced toasting technology and settings from light to dark provide consistent results every time so that you can enjoy the perfect texture and shade of toast, waffle or English muffin. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • 7 shade settings
  • Bagel, defrost and cancel buttons
  • Worry free anti-jam feature
  • Extra wide slots
  • Easy to clean removable crumb tray
  • Dual auto-adjusting bread guides
  • Convenient toast lift
Oster® 2 Slice Extra-Wide Slot Toaster, Stainless Steel is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk I bought this toaster and within two weeks it stopped working. I contacted Oster customer service and they didn’t not respond but to say we’re you satisfied with our response to your issue? When I never received any. The toaster is a waste of money. I couldn’t return it because of the pandemic at the time. Don’t waste your money. Poor product, poor customer service.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable and poor design This toaster has its ups and downs. Some days it toasts evenly, other times it does not. Most often the top is burnt and the bottom is barely brown. On top of that the bottom slide which is intended to clear debris is so small most of the debris falls to either side clear of the tray and is impossible to remove, even after vigorous shaking. Aweful toaster.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor warranty - problems with tray & bagel setting Got this toaster in June 2017. I have been having problems with sliding the crumb tray back in after pulling it out. I think it is defective. Oster customer service says there is only a 30 day warranty so will not send a new tray or do anything to resolve my concern. Also, bagel setting doesn't work. It's too bad because I like the toaster otherwise.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Toater I used this toaster during almost 2 weeks and I really liked it. With 7 heat options, it toast well the loafs of bread or bagels (even when they have been frozen). Its appearance in red stainless adds a touch of color to my kitchen and I had additional fun to use it thanks to this small detail. To clean it, you just have to open the tray in the back and throw the crumbs. My only problem is that since I have a large family of 5 people, 4 grids would be better. Excellent gift to give to a student or someone who lives alone.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unpredictable This toaster has 10 settings. Setting 2.5 will usually toast my bread. 2.75 and its charcoal. Why does it need 7.5 more settings to burn toast? If I bump it more than a hair i haven't got a clue what my toast is going to look like when it comes out.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Toaster! I've been using this toast for about a week. I LOVE the red color! I found it pretty easy to find the setting I like for my toast, bagels, toaster strudels, & waffles. Everything I put in the toaster seem to cook evenly. When I made toaster strudels I didn't have to put them in for a second time around to ensure the middle was warm. I like that it has a cancel button as well as a bagel button and one for items that are frozen. Overall I would recommend this toaster to friends and family
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Toaster! I grabbed this toaster about a month ago and absolutely love it. I've grabbed whatever was cheapest before, and have spent so much money buying new ones that do a terrible job. I'm very picky about the way my toast is toasted. This toaster does a great job of toasting the bread but not making it overly tough or dried out like some toasters do. The timed settings are easy to adjust. The options for bagels, frozen and cancel are clearly visible and they are right by the handle. Slots are nice and wide to fit thick sliced toast and bagels easily, I don't have to trim to make fit. I also love the color! The shiny red makes a great addition to my counter space! Also the outside doesn't get hot so I don't have to worry about my little one burning himself on the outside of the toaster when he is using it.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware First use out of the box, the carriage lock button does not work. No Support from "Customer Service" Don not bother phoning . I bought a ToastMaster instead for $16.00 and it works great!!!
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent toaster I've been using this toaster for a little over a week. Love that it has wider slots to accommodate thicker slices and bagels. Also found it helpful that you could lift the bread in the toaster, when the slices where too short to reach the top of the toaster. Looks good and clean. Is simple and easy to use It consistently has a nice even toast. The only issue I had was finding a setting I preferred. Medium to high setting toast it quite dark. Recommend keeping it lower.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toaster Used this toaster all week. toaster works well and the function are very easy to use and easy to maintain/clean.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Basic toaster I've been using the toaster for the last week and I'm more than happy with it. It's a basic model toaster so I didn't have a lot of expectations but it's easily met them. From the start it was easy to use and I had no issues finding the right setting for toasting my bread just how I like it. I've found that for the most part it's toasted bread evenly. Bagel setting worked well and toasted evenly Slots are large enough to fit bagels comfortably so you don't need to dig them out. Waffles also cooked evenly throughout. I also like the look of the toaster as it fits right in with the rest of my stainless steel appliances. My only negative comment is the initial burning smell that happened the first time I used it. I think this is a normal occurrence with all appliances though. Overall I think this is a decent little toaster.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Toaster! I've been using this toaster for almost 2 weeks and it's been consistent with it's results. I use it on the lowest setting and occasionally use it for bagels and waffles. It toasts fairly evenly and hasn't ever burnt my toast. What makes this different other more basic toasters are the removable crumb tray, bread guides and the many settings (7). My only complaint is the size, it's a bit big for my liking, however I love the colour (red).
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice The toaster is very appealing to the eye and works very well. My only problem with the toaster is the fact that if the setting is anything other than low I found that it was way more likely to burn the toast. The toaster overall works really well I would just recommend leaving the setting on the lowest one . The delivery was very fast . The toaster had touch screen settings which are also pretty cool. Also very easy to clean .
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great appliance! I'be been using this toaster for the past week. It is a basic model with an affordable price, but it does what I expected it to do: not complicated to use, easy to clean, toast the bread evenly and doesn't take forever to do so! This toaster looks nice and fits perfectly in my home decor. I am happy with this appliance and would recommand it for people looking for a great price VS quality/effectiveness ratio!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Basic Toaster I've been using this toaster for about a week and a half now & it's been fine. It toasts evenly. There are no special features, but it works well for what it is, even though it takes longer than my old toaster did. The construction seems a little flimsy & when it was initially delivered it wouldn't sit level on my countertop until it warmed up (it had been sitting on my step in -30 weather all day).
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks stylish. I've had this toaster for a week - and while it looks good, it's not as efficient as I would like. The toaster toasts one side much darker than the other - so it is tough as you don't want burnt toast. Also the slot for toast is not as long, the width is fine, but not as long as some toasters, so you can only fit a regular piece of bread in it. But I love the colour and asthetics of it.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good toaster I used this toaster for 9 days and absolutely good product which the heat from the bread is good and how it toast the bread is not like other toaster they will give you the dark brown toast for the bread not like this it's golden brown toast which my kids love and it easy to used . I love also the color of this toaster gives you elegant look when you put in the kitchen more spacious
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great red toaster! My family used this toaster several times a day for over a week and have been very pleased with the performance. It has been used mostly for toasting frozen bread and bagels, and it has consistently resulted in an even toasting. There are buttons for frozen and bagel settings, which I found beneficial. The toast setting is adjustable. The red colour stands out nicely in my kitchen.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful toaster This toaster is very good. Upgraded from a much older model of Oster toaster and I know why I keep using this brand. It's nice and compact, and has useful settings to help you get the most out of this machine. The only downside ì can find is that it is stainless steel so it takes a bit more elbow grease to keep it nice and shiny. Overall a great item I would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toaster The brushed stainless steel Oster offers good performance, and browns evenly. It takes a little bit longer to toast than I wish, maybe because I am watching it since I am not sure how brown each setting gets... but that's a trial and error thing, not a toaster issue. The exterior of the toaster stays quite cool when in use. All in all I am quite pleased.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for frozen bagels I've had this toaster for about a week, love the bright red and chrome look (matches my other appliances). We are a small family so we tend to freeze our breads and bagels, it's so convinient for my 8 year old son to pop in a bagel and butter it up before school. Overall it is perfect for thicker breads.. and looks good enough to leave on the counter.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uneven toasting After a few reading positive reviews I bought an Oster 4 slice toaster Toasting is very uneven, generally burning top but not toasted much at bottom. I have tried different positioning within the toaster. May 19th 2020. Very disappointed. Not sure if I can return during COVID 19 will be difficult since I have mobility problems.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tripps My Fuse! I just purchased this toaster on Amazon so it is Brand new right out of the box, it trips my fuse! No other appliance does that, nor did they old toaster. I can run appliances in all all the outlets on that fuse and turn them all on and no problem, put the toaster on and push the toast down bar once or twice and the fuse trips!
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Toaster Received this toaster about two weeks ago and have had a great experience with the toaster. The multiple settings for darkness are great as we have many different preferences in our household. Love that it will fit bagels and larger sliced breads as we make our own bread at home. Overall great toaster would highly recommend
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional I've been using this toaster for awhile and it has been pretty good. There are features you come to expect from a toaster, like a crumb tray, but new ones like a bagel setting and extra wide slots. It wouldve been nice if they were extra long in addition to being wide. Overall, a solid toaster with great looks.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oster Toaster This toaster wasn't too messy after each use. It cooked a little unevenly on each piece of toast at first, but was super easy to work, and sleek ( looks great in the kitchen). Forgot to take the cardboard out to let it burn before usage, and when we put toast in for the second round it was a little burnt.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oster red toaster This is an awesome toaster. The extra wide slots make it nice for different size breads and bagels. The defrost setting is a nice feature as it defrosts than toasts. The crumb is easily removed for cleaning and the auto centering of breads makes for a nice even browning. The colour is so up to date.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this toaster! Been using this for over a week now. It is a great little toaster and way better than my old one. Of all the features, I really like the removable bread crumb tray and the extra wide slots for larger bread slices or beagles. Don't expect to have to get a new toaster again for a long time! :)
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice colour that's about it The style of colour of this toaster are great and that's why it go 2 stars. As for the function it is not so great. There doesn't seem to be a medium setting. One day it will toaster ok but then next it will be to light or to dark. It lacks consistency in the level of toastiness.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crisp, inside and out! First off, the look. The gray model looks great while keeping a classic touch and the setting panel doesn’t clash with the rest of the toaster. On to the toasting now! I would not say that it toast perfectly even but it’s not problematic. What I can say is that it works well at making the toasts crisp inside and out without burning the outside first, which I have not found in a toaster in a while. However, this only works well at the lower settings so it comes with the cost of slow toasting. Additionally, the defrost setting works well with toaster pastries. On the the finish now! One thing that I find great is the convenient toast lift, which I call the “sneak-a-peek”. I am used to pop out my toasts accidentally when I want to peak at them. With the way this toaster works, there is no danger of it happening. This is particularly useful when using a new kind of bread since, like toasters, not all bread are made the same. For this toaster, I would recommend it, especially if you can get it at a sale price!
Date published: 2016-12-14
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_CA, sid_TSSTTRJB29S-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs