Images

Oster® Blending Blade with Sealing Ring

Details

004961-011-NP0
Oster 004961-011-NP0 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw05b67ac6/images/highres/004961-011-NP0-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
Replacement blade for use with most Oster® brand blenders. Includes seal ring.
See More...

Additional Information

Compatible with most Oster® blenders except Oster® In2itive™, MyBlend™ and Versa® blenders.
  • Includes sealing ring
Oster® Blending Blade with Sealing Ring is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parts parts and more parts I've been using Oster blenders for about 45 years. I recently ordered some parts for one and some spares. Many many years ago, the availability of parts was thru an authorized supplier. Everything I needed I found online and it comes right to my door. No real surprises here, just pleasant expectations, convenience, perfected delivery and reliability. And quality of function, unwaivered! Thanks Oster for keeping my smoothies smooth after 45 years of blending.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total dissatisfaction I bought this product and I’m EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED, the blade looks used,some of them aren’t sharp and it has dents. Starting that the sender was not Oster ,but Sumbeam, the package seems to made at home, not by a company and it did not bring the rubber ring. I request my money back including shipping.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job! I got an old Galaxy dual range 14 speed Osterizer blender, that looked in very good shape but leaked badly. I was concerned the bottom was chipped or the glass jar, but no, as soon as I put the new blade and rubber seal, all problems were solved. Great that the parts still work on the fabulous old models.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Blender, blade system not so great. The blender is one of the best but this will be the second time I will need to get another blender because the blade system is leaking from the center. It's like putting the fan of a Cavalier in a Corvette.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect We bought us this Oster blender several years ago and by now it was leaking, so what do you do? Scrap it and buy a new one? We decided to look for parts and sure enough we found them. After we put the new parts in, we found out that the blades had been very doll as well. Very happy for the new parts!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes you will! The blade/bearing assembly on the Oster blender is THE reason TO buy an Oster blender! Well worth "going looking" to find another. It is the top reason the Oster blenders are what they are. That they work so well and last so long is a testament to their original design and continued build-quality. Imagine, having to spin so fast and crush and crunch so much, and they can still last for years. Engineering-wise, the Oster blender is amazing - period. The blades, themselves + the still very good quality, overall(So many things are so bad, today.) of the Oster blender are what has kept me an Oster buyer for so long. Since the blade is the most-needed replacement part(The rubber seals likely sell more, but it's almost always the blades that "leak", not the seals.), we can hope it will be back in stock, soon. That said, ereplacementparts, online, has lots more parts + diagrams, etc., and may be cheaper(Don't know about shipping, which is the most expensive thing about buying any small part, online, these days.). Long as you're buying, get a new seal, too! It does get "grungy" and hard over time. I think I'll get a new "Ice Crusher/Standard" blade for my "Beehive", and a "Milkshake" blade (Said to add "more air:" to the mix(Though NOT for Ice Crushing!), for my 40 year old Oster... What a combination! Thankx Oster, for being so reliable for so long. Keep up the quality and I will - always - pay what you need to keep doing it right!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor design in blade lubrication. Poor blade design. Leaks lubricant after crushing ice for margaritas. Unknown if cause is due to heat, hard blending or both. Tired of replacing blades, oily counters, drips of oil in cocktails.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 5th Oster blender. All had same part failure. They work great when new and are reasonably priced. I never put the blade in the dishwasher. The weak link is the blade mechanism that causes the blender to leak through the bearings. They would do well to produce a new blade with a better sealed bearing. I like the square drive design. The current one started leaking after 8 months and leaking has increased each time I have used it. I just let them leak now instead of buying a new one but it makes a mess. Eventually all of the grease will leak out and I will be forced to buy a new blender.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly This blade worked perfectly on my 40+ year old Oster blender.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from leaks after less than one year I purchased this new replacement blade and o-ring for my oster blender less than one year ago. It has already started to leak out the bottom of the blender through the fan.( A big mess). It does get daily use, but is never put in the dishwasher only rinsed and dried, but now I'll have to toss it. The motor on my oster blender is great, but if it leaks, what good is it?
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the Purchase Had been using my old blade for a long time and it was getting quite loud when operating. Thought the motor was going and a new blender was going to be required but tried changing the blade and that turned out to be the problem. I guess bearings wear out over time. I am happy. Changing the blade is much cheaper than buying a new blender!
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly! Bought this part because the original part that came with our blender 19 years ago stopped working (it wore smooth on the inside and no longer fit tight on to the spindle). It works perfectly and I didn't have to buy a whole new blender. My only complaint is that the cost of shipping was a bit high.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High shipping costs Had to replace original blade as it leaked on the bottom right in the center of the metal core, not at the gasket. New one works great and was reasonably priced. Shipping charges were high, doubling the cost of part. For a few more dollars I could have purchased new blender.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not long-lasting Apparently this piece has a problem with leaking after being used for a while. Luckily Oster offers it as a replacement part without too much trouble or expense.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Original Parts I had bought not an original Ice-crushing blade from another site and it did not last long. I'm purchase an original from the Oster site and it's working perfectly.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great This new blending blade has restored my blender to the great performance that I experienced when it was new. Great product and great customer service.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits my old Model 652, 2.5" diameter. Shipped quick at a reasonable price. Telephone staff did not have the above information but the website picture looked right.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't throw away your blender when it leaks! Most blenders leak because the blade bearing wears out. It's just a matter of usage and time. Instead of tossing your blender into the landfill, consider replacing the blade. It's an inexpensive and easy task. The blades could definitely be better quality so they last longer. Mine lasted 7 years.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't fit in base Purchased new blade for my old blender (w/ squared glass jar), but it does not fit in the black base. The diameter of the center part that fits onto the motor is slightly too wide to fit into the hole on the base. Don't want liquid to leak all over. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits and works great! My wife bought an Oster 18-speed blender at a yard sale as part of a "package". While the blender was in perfect condition, the blade was missing... Ordered this blade from Jarden: quick delivery and the blade fits and works perfectly. Very happy with the blender!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oster® Blending Blade with Sealing Ring In a global economy where items are made in countries with lower wages the cost of shipping of repair parts can be excessive. I bought this trinket at half the cost of an entire new blender. Only time will tell if it was an environmentally positive move.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minor changes make major miracles. If you are underwhelmed with your blender....don't blame the blender...everything needs a new rubber ring every once in a while, and the new blade didn't hurt either. Presto: a blender like no other new one on the market. Don toss, just replace!
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I ordered this part last month and it arrived in a decent amount of time. The service is so efficient and I am so satisfied with the customer service! Thank you so much! I am so glad to have found a replacement blending blade for my blender!
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement I bought my Oster Kitchen Center 40 years ago. I have used every part of that machine. The blender gets the greatest work out. I was very upset when my blade broken. You have no idea how excited I was to find it online. Thank you Oster!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! I have had my Oster blender for a number of years so when the base cracked I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to replace it. Not only did they have it, it was easy to order it arrived in no time, and to top it, the price was great!
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like new We use this blender everyday and the fan bearings were starting to loosen up causing the blade to wabblel and get loud. The replacement blade assembly did the trick and it works like brand new. The rubber washer is also included.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent replacement item! We have had this blender for many years and the sealing ring finally gave out. We're very happy with the new one and we're glad we ordered the blending blade as well. Our old one must gotten dull over time. This one cuts great!
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally Found it Okay after hunting for months looking for a replacement part finding it online having it get to me within a week and it works absolutely fantastic better than the original and very very happy with the product and the service
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blender Blade I've had my Oster blender for 26 years and occasionally I replace the blade. This improves the performance of the blender. I am very happy with it and that I can replace a piece without having to buy a whole new blender.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have the olive green Oster blender from 1969 My Oster from 1968-69 is still working but the center of blade started leaking. Will the replacement parts fit it? The only thing I've replaced in the past is the rubber ring. Obviously this blender has been a jewel.
Date published: 2018-10-28
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_CA, sid_004961-011-NP0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs