Images

Oster® 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle

Oster® 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle

Details

BVSTKT7001-CAD-MASTER
Oster BVSTKT7001-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw9cdbf3b0/images/highres/BVSTKT7001-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Variations

The Oster® Stainless Steel Kettle puts the kettle to the metal for fast, convenient hot water. Ideal for tea, instant beverages and hot cereals.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: H 9.75" X W 6" X D 10" Weight 2.6 lbs
See More...

Additional Information

Complement your kitchen with this counter-worthy electric kettle to quickly boil hot water. Convenient for everyday use and easy entertaining. Designed with rotating base to easily grasp handle and serve with style. Easy-pour spout features removable mesh filter to help remove impurities from the water. With auto shut-off and dry boil protection.
  • 1.7L capacity
  • Auto shut-off and boil dry protection
  • Convenient 360° rotational base
  • On/off indicator light
  • Red illumination while the kettle is on
Oster® 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design I just received this a bit over a week ago and have been using it ever since. First of all I love the design and how easy it is to use it. I got the stainless steel model and it goes great with my other appliances. It is simple in design and just requires a flick of the bottom switch to get it to start boiling. Having used other types of electronic kettles I found that this type boiled faster than I expected, which is great and I didn't spend a great deal of time waiting around.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice kettle I bought this to replace a cheap kettle we had and am very hap[py with it. Some folks have said it does not shut off when it boils, but I found that it does. BUT, don't remove the plastic frame and screen in it. I did at first as I was concerned about the plastic tainting the water. It definitely does not shut down without the screen so I tried it putting the screen back in. I haven't had any sign of a change in the taste of the water, so I hope that the plastic is heat stable.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kettle I've used! This kettle is AWESOME! It's super easy to use with a sturdy handle. No spills here! Pours beautifully. My favourite thing about it would have to be the auto shut off feature since you don't have to race back into the kitchen to turn it off if you're in the middle of doing something else. The stainless steel is a nice touch and looks great next to other appliances. Will definitely be telling my friends and family about this gem!
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, versatile kettle! I spent the last week testing this kettle. Overall, this is a great kettle. It has a large capacity, so you can make a lot of coffee and tea at one time. You can even boil eggs in it, which makes it quite versatile. It is quick to boil, and has an automatic shutoff when it fully boils. The one criticism I have is that the stainless model gets very hot, with exception of the handle.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product to have! I bought this to bring with us whenever we go to hotel for a night or two. It's very helpful when you need coffee, tea or just hot water for your noodle cup. The only complaint is the size of it being bulky whenever I pack up, otherwise, I love everything about it. I like that it's a stainless steel and I love the base. It's not noisy and it automatically turns off by itself.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ready in no time. I love my kettle! The water heats up in no time. I think it looks beautiful sitting on my counter. The fancy innovative design let's you watch just how fast the water does boil. I like you can bring it to the table like a carafe. Auto shut off is great too..no damaging the kettle or unwanted fires if I become busy.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning Aesthetics This kettle has a beautiful and stunning design. The boiling speed seems to be on par with previous kettles, however, the downsides to this would be that the base is unbalanced and the wire's length was short. Besides that, the kettle is fabulous and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a new kettle.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome kettle This kettle is absolutely fantastic, I have been using it for about a whole month now and am completely satisfied with the quality and features. I love the stainless steel finish and the light up switch at the bottom. It automatically shuts off when the water is ready and it has a massive container for water.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great kettle I am very impressed with this kettle it boils the water in a shorter time then the last one I owned. The fact that it comes in stainless is also a plus as it is an appliance that can be left on the counter without being an eye soar define definitely worth the price
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and practical! This kettle is very unique as to its design, and it matches perfectly my kitchen. It is very easy to use, and quickly boils the maximum capacity. It made my mornings ad afternoons much more practical. Just slide the button down, and voila! Coffee is ready!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great kettle I love the spout on this kettle. It's long enough that it doesn't spill any water when pouring. I don't like that the lid isn't attached, I would prefer a flip lid so that it doesn't get misplaced. It boils the water quickly and has a nice sleek design.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Design I love the spout on this kettle, it doesn't spill any water when pouring. I don't like that the lid isn't attached. It boils the water quickly and has a nice design. I love it's stainless steel design, fits with our other appliances in the home.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and stylish! Best electric kettle I've used! It looks nice enough to leave out on the counter and is very easy to use and clean. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a good reliable electric kettle.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Kettle This kettle has a nice design and is also cordless. It isn't the quietest however it isn't too loud. The water boils quickly and is great for someone who tends to hit snooze too many times.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this and a matching toaster. Both look and work great. Compared to others out there these are good value for money. Only downside was it took quite a time for them to ship (2 weeks)
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast-heating, beautiful, Hassle-free Kettle This is a beautiful, modern, easy-to-use kettle, with a large water capacity and heats quickly. It comes with its own plug in stand, making it portable, hassle-free, and in my opinion, safer than the cord-in kettles . I hate having to fight with electrical outlets especially when there's water inside the product I'm using, so this kettle is perfect. It's also been a great help for my morning routines of teas and oatmeal and hot chocolate for my daughter, especially on these recent brisk mornings; much easier than boiling a pot of water and having half of it spill out before it reaches the mug. I do agree with other reviews, the kettle does create a loud white noise, but because it heats fast, the noise doesn't last long, and it is no where near as loud as the old high pitch squealing stove-top kettles of the past. The lip of this kettle also has a removable filter so I'm thinking I could try loose leaf teas in it as well, however, I am not sure if it's recommended as my order did not come with a booklet of instructions. The lack of instructions is my only complaint; the kettle itself is great!
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice one!! It's accessible for us to see the red light on meaning that the kettle is still boiling and when it's stopped, the red light goes off!! Even it's filtered so we drink cleanly
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far,so good! The kettle boils quickly, and shuts off automatically. I like taking it off the electrical warming stand. So basically the product does what it is supposed to do.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This kettle works amazing and it boils water quite quickly. Nice design and is cordless which is a bonus feature.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have is week now. Love it easy to use.for tea and my hot water in morning.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big, Beautiful Kettle When I took this kettle out of the box, I was impressed at how sleeked it looked. This kettle is very smooth and shiny. It looks great in my kitchen. This kettle is very easy to set up and use. Though it does take up a bit of counter space, it's handy that the kettle is "wireless", and that I can pour my water without having to unplug it from the wall. This stainless steel kettle has an impressive 1.7 litre water capacity. Though I doubt I'd ever need to boil this much water at once, it will come in handy during any parties I host. I'll be able to boil enough water for all the guests. The water boils very quickly with this kettle- in fact, this is the quickest kettle that I have ever used! My son thoroughly enjoyed being able to watch the water boil inside the kettle. The kettle has a small window, used to see what capacity of water you're pouring in, as well as allowing you to see the water as it is being boiled. The red light on the power switch of this kettle has already come in handy on morning where I had to crawl out of bed and stumble down to the kitchen for a cup of tea. The red light turns on when the water is boiling. The only downside to this kettle is that water marks easily on the stainless steel. Otherwise, it is a fantastic, user-friendly kettle that I highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek and Functional! I have used this kettle for a little over a week now and am happy to say that it is a major upgrade on my previous electric kettle. There are a number of things that stand out about this kettle that make it, in my mind, a fantastic choice for prospective buyers. Upon opening the box and looking at the product, it is aesthetically very pleasing! It looks great, with a beautiful stainless-steel finish. I have no problem leaving this kettle on the counter in my kitchen because it looks professional-grade and high quality. The strengths of this kettle don't end with the looks however, as it is also very functional and does its job very well. I love that it is a high capacity kettle, as I often have company over and it is convenient for me not to have to continuously boil more water. The illuminated window makes it easy to see how high the water level is and how much water I am going to boil. The other thing I find very convenient about this kettle is that it has a 360 degree "wireless" design. At first, I didn't think much of this design attribute, but it's actually very handy. You don't have to worry about lining up the kettle any particular way to place it back on the base - just simply place it on the base and you're good to go! You don't even have to unplug the kettle from the wall when you're ready to pour, as the kettle lifts easily off from the base. The final, and most important feature to me, is the speed at which this kettle boils water. I am extremely busy and this kettle brings water to a boil very quick! This is very useful for me, particularly in the mornings when time is of utmost importance. My only minor issue with the kettle is that it can be quite noisy during the water-boiling process. Be mindful of this if you're boiling water late at night or when people in the house are sleeping nearby. All in all, I am very pleased with this kettle and confidently recommend it to others!
Date published: 2016-12-23
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_CA, sid_BVSTKT7001-CAD-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs