Images

Oster Glass Kettle, 1.7-L

Details

BVSTKT624033
Oster https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw834ed04d/images/Oster/ca-oster/BVSTKT624033_Aug_1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Additional Information

Add some illumination to your kitchen with the Oster® Glass Kettle that adds just as much function as it does style, comfortable black handle, and stainless steel base.
  • Oster Glass Kettle is perfect for making your favourite cup of tea
  • Features a blue light that illuminates the glass chamber and cordless swivel base
  • Capacity: 1.7 L (0.4 US gal)
Oster Glass Kettle, 1.7-L is rated 1.6 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A real work-horse We’ve worked our Oster Glass Kettle *hard* (as in 3 yrs of boiling at least 6 times a day!) and it’s still going strong but the plastic around the spout and lid are beginning to deteriorate and flake off into the water, so it’s time to replace it. I would buy it again in a heartbeat if you change out that plastic. There should be a glass or SS spout to appease your target market. Otherwise, a solid, hardworking appliance.
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Filter falls apart Kettle works fine but filter in the spout rips after 3 months of use. They make you waste so much time trying to find replacement filter not worth buying another oster
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I STILL LOVE IT AFTER 4 YEARS I bought this 4 years ago and it still works great and looks new. I was actually in line looking for another one for my son who is moving out. This is an appliance that is used more often in the colder months and the fall but even so it looks great still. No signs of wear or rust or anything. I’d love another but I can’t find it anywhere. The few I have found in one were jacked up to ore than double what I paid.
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kettle What is happening to all your filters?? I have had mine for 2 years and the filter is fine. Like, looks new fine. I don't boil tea in my kettle though.. as that to me seems odd, water goes in kettle - tea leaves in the mug..
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Intermittent leaking This kettle has leaked a little or a lot right from the beginning when I bought it at Canadian Tire a month ago. Sometikes it doesn’t leak at all! A call to Oster (Sunbeam) gave to a repeat message that no one picked up. And the number in the manual went to someone who spoke French. He gave me the number to call for English.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I'm very disappointed with this kettle epically for the price of it. Mine is already falling apart. All the plastic is breaking off from the top and bottom of the kettle. You would think for the price of this it would have been much better quality. V
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaking from top rim below spout So disappointed that this kettle now leaks from rim pouring water on the counter when pouring. I'm looking for heat resistant food safe sealant to fix this problem. I would NOT recommend anyone buying this faulty designed kettle. I see lots of folks reporting this problem. I loved this kettle before it started leaking but the leak is a deal breaker. Oster - do not tell me about the 1 year warranty or damage one more time as you keep repeating in other responses, you should recall these kettles.
Date published: 2023-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wo years! I've just discovered I can't replace the small filter for this almost new kettle! This is a poor model by Oster and most definitely not worth the money I've paid for it. I won't be buying another Oster kettle to replace it!
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Filter rips and you cannot replace it Don't bother buying this if one of the features you want is the filter...it will rip and Oster cannot/does not have replacements. I just spent 40 mins on the phone with customer service - our kettle is 2 years so beyond warranty but I wanted to purchase replacement filters which I cannot find anywhere. We have hard water and the filter does a great job and keeping gunk out of your boiled water - but it is a fine mesh and bound to need replacing. The CR told me to check Amazon and Walmart, which I have already with no luck. I asked for a part number which she said the filter does not have so I have exhausted my searches. I asked why I could not purchase directly from them, if they have the part available for those who are still under warranty to which she said basically she doesn't even know of they have the part at all. I have read reviews that the kettle may not work properly without the filter...we will see. If so what a waste and we won't purchase from Oster again but rather a company that backs their products and performance for more than a max of 2 years.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seems to be filter problem I bought my kettle 6 months ago and the filter has disintegrated. I should expect since there have been so many complaints they would have come out with replacement. I don’t like getting floating things in my tea
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not that great After 3mos of use, the lid won't stay down...at first it would just pop open when it boiled, did not matter how much water was in it. now it just stays open. i have to put something on top of it.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic switch lever broken Just over 1 year old. I pressed the plastic switch lever to start boiling and it became loose and now it will not turn on. Seems silly to have to throw out kettle for such a small, plastic part.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LEAKING AT FIRST I DIDN'T BOTHER WITH THE WATER UNDERNEATH, BUT IT BECAME MORE OFTEN, ON & OFF LEAKING WATER AT THE BOTTOM. MY GLASS KETTLE IS NOT THAT OLD.
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t turn off when boiling Bought within the last 6months and I have to manually shut it off when it boils or it won’t.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Filter disintegrated Filter disintegrated and there is no option to get a new filter, waste of money
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Kettle I've ever owned! I am shocked at all the negative reviews on this kettle, I have had no problem with mine at all and I love it!! In fact, I am trying to buy one for my son and that's how I came across this website. My kettle is 2 years old and it is used 2 - 3 times per day, I take care of it. I don't boil tea in it and I boil a lemon in it (sliced in half), once a month to clean the interior. I would not hesitate to recommend this kettle, or to buy it again.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Issues Our family has two of these kettles. Both are roughly two years old. I decided to clean the filter today and the mesh disintegrated under the lightest touch. There has been brown (rust?) developing on the bottom for some time now. My mothers kettle has dripped at the top between the glass and plastic/chrome top. Both boil water fine as kettle.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This kettle is great, filter deteriorated fast. This kettle is great, I like thst I can see the water. I don't like that I can see the scale build up (but such is the nature of a glass kettle). The disappointing point is that the mesh filter disintegrated and apparently you can't get a replacement for it. So if you're concern about scale bring filtered this kettle isn't for you.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broken/torn filter and rust spots I am having this same issue as many others here I see. Filter is completely disintegrated and rust spots on the inside base of the kettle. I wonder why Oster cannot supply spare filters? Especially when its such a common issue? Surely there is something the company can do? As mentioned it is not a cheap kettle. MODEL # BVSTKT624033
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never buy Oster Well, Oster replied saying, after using rarely for 2 years, perhaps we damaged it. Perhaps Oster could manufacture quality products like they used to? Breaking down after 2 years insures that we will just keep buying kettles. Will stay away from Oster from now on. Thanks Oster for nothing! Will be sharing with friends!
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rust and ashy deposits I loved this kettle when I first bought it, but after only a little over a year of use it is rusty and I am getting a black deposit at the bottom of my cup. This may be because the filter dissolved ages ago and I continued to use it. I have only used it to boil water. I am now very disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Filter The filter did not last for too long and there is no replacement for this. Looked but cannot find it anywhere. Who ever saying that it last then they only use it once or twice day. The unit is so expensive and there is no replacement filter never see something like this. Hope they do something about this
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replacement Filter not sold at Oster! I bought this kettle a year a60 from Canadian Tire. I have sought a replacement filter all over the planet. Can't be possible that the company does not manufacture a replacement. Guess it goes into electronic recycle - This will influence my future OSTER purchases. NOT LIKELY TO HAPPEN.
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Filter is not replaceable This is a fantastic kettle. I love it. However, the filter has basically come apart from the plastic and I can’t get another one. For that purpose, I’m giving this one star. When I purchase some thing I purchase it for long-term. It is an investment in my home. I’m really disappointed.
Date published: 2023-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last and uses tri-wing screws! Wow, it barely lasted a year and then the element broke. Fix it? Sure, I have my previous oster kettle that broke for parts BUT they used tri-wing screws on the base purely to frustrate you. Well you achieved it, I wont buy another Oster kettle. Shame because your blenders are great.
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Are you getting the message Oster??????? Seems we all have the same complaint about the filter - this isn't rocket science! Please make these available for resale! It's THAT easy! I promise you if i have to buy another kettle because of this - it will no be from your company. Come on - You can do better than this!
Date published: 2023-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap components make you feel ripped off. After a year the filter disintegrated. Not really a problem but I cannot get a new one. Consequently the kettle boils far longer than it used to before turning off. I think it helped the sensor to realize it was steamy. That alone makes it a three out of five.
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted 2 years I bought an oster glass kettle with blue light and auto shut off. Worked great for 1.5 years, then inside lip broke off, next the auto shut off quit and now it doesn't work at all. It's 2.5 years old. Not a good investment.
Date published: 2024-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made We bought this kettle about a year ago and the filter has torn and the bottom is discolored..I wish I would have seen all the reviews before purchasing..I assumed an $80 kettle would have been a safe purchase.
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly designed kettle The filter falls apart after a few months and now I hear you cannot get replacements filters. Calcification is crazy and if not cleaned weekly it will kill the base plate. This is my second kettle in 3 years.
Date published: 2023-03-02
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_CA, sid_BVSTKT624033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs