Oster® Total Prep 10-Cup Food Processor with Dough Blade

Details

FPSTFP1355-033
Oster FPSTFP1355-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw817771f5/images/highres/FPSTFP1355-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Chop, shred, slice and knead! Enjoy your time in the kitchen again with prep work made fast and easy.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: H 16.4" X W 7.2" X D 10" Weight 5.4 lbs.
  • Watts: 500W
See More...

Additional Information

The Oster® Total Prep 10-Cup Food Processor with Dough Blade makes it easy for you to prepare any meal with confidence. Imagine fresh pizza made at home using the processor’s dough blade, as well as the slicing and shredding disc to prepare the toppings! With the work done using Oster® Total Prep, you can reinvent what you already cook and enjoy new recipes you hadn’t dared try before.
  • 10-cup capacity work bowl and powerful 500–watt motor
  • Dough blade for hands-free kneading of homemade bread, pizza crust and cookie dough
  • Simple assembly makes set up quick and easy
  • Extra large, continuous feed chute processes most ingredients without pre-cutting
  • Two speeds plus pulse for precise results with hard or soft ingredients
  • Includes S-Shaped blade for chopping and mixing, dough blade for kneading and reversible stainless steel disk for slicing and shredding 
  • BPA-free parts are dishwasher-safe
Oster® Total Prep 10-Cup Food Processor with Dough Blade is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight but Durable! First, I should let you know this review of the Oster Total Prep 10 Cup Food Processor is from a person who doesn't do a lot of from scratch cooking. Every now and then I have a need to chop and/or shred something and this unit is really good at doing that. It's lightweight but powerful with suction cups on the bottom to keep it in place. So far it's been easy to use and clean. Pretty much all the parts are dishwasher safe. Since it will be kept in a kitchen cabinet between chopping and shredding jobs I find it really handy the processor has a storage compartment for the power cord. It is a bit difficult to push the cord back into it though. Overall I must say I really like this processor but I do need to mention it was sent to me as a sample for review.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent processor I received this product ato try for review. So I was not able to comparison-shop between other models as this was shipped to me. Total Prep is intended to be used for slicing, shredding, mixing, kneading dough and chopping but didn't try kneading dough. The instructions are decent, including a chart of what foods can be chopped, sliced, or shredded. The unit itself is pretty light, but there are suction cups to hold it to the counter/table. So it doesn't slide all over the counter. This is my first food processor as to using an old-school salad shooter I mandolin slicer so it's a bit bulkier for me and more cleaning overall It does a relatively good job for an inexpensive chopper/food processor.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1 machine to rule them all! I received this product to try for free in my home. I have been pleasantly surprised by it. I have to admit I was very skeptical about using it. The brand name is familiar, but the weight of the product had me concerned. I just didn't think it would be able to handle my needs. I've tried very hard to put this thing to an early grave. Why wouldn't I? It was free and I don't want just any item taking up space on my counter. Like most, counter space is prime real estate! I've used this for just about every vegetable known to mankind, whizzed through them like butter. The challenge I thought for sure would take it down was sugar cookie dough. That's right, this machine mixed the cookie dough up like it was made for it. I love the dough blade. I will be making more homemade cookies for sure. My issues with it not being tough enough were put to rest with the sugar cookies. I have been through so many hand mixers because cookie dough is so rough on them. Sure, a stand mixer would be great, but that doesn't help with shredding or slicing. That would leave me with needing 2 countertop appliances and I just don't have that kind of space! This food processor is fairly easy to clean. I say fairly simply because I don't have a dishwasher so I have to wash everything by hand. I would imagine that with a dishwasher, cleaning would be a breeze. It's easy to set up and use. Super easy to be honest. To be quite honest, the only thing I wish were different about this product is; 1. If it had a paddle/beater for whipping cream and 2. It came with more food receptacles so I could switch them out instead of washing the one it comes with every time I switch to a different vegetable that I want to use the food processor for while preparing a meal. If you are considering this particular machine, I highly recommend that you do, my suggestion would be to refrigerate any softer cheeses you might want to shred. The machine suggests harder cheeses, but I've found that it will do softer ones if they are well chilled. This is one product definitely worth time and space on my counter. I'm looking forward to discovering new ways to use it. It's made prep time much shorter which means more time for my family. It also makes cooking a little more enjoyable. Which for me, I didn't think was possible.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Just got it yesterday & used it today. Simply fell in love with it's functions. Mincing onions & garlic and slicing tomatoes. What a breeze! Easy to use! Easy to clean!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product LOVE LOVE MINE! my previous one was defective and i sent a message to oster! they were kind enough to send me this one. I cannot get enough of it. its been 2 years still use it weekly! not only a great product but good service. could not go with out it
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food processos stopped working The food processor worked very well until it stopped working. It is not even 2 years old. It was good until it lasted. Kindly replace this machine.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vety good Excellent purchase! It does the work without having to remortgage your house to get it! Very practical.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some disappointment Bowl split on first use. Only had 1 cup of cooked cooked chickpeas in it. Not sure why this happened
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Asset to any kitchen I was very pleased with this product. Having never used a food processor before I was a little hesitant to begin using it as I was unsure if its capabilities. That hesitancy faded quickly as I took it out of the box and assembled it quickly and easily. The quality of the components to this product struck me as well made and sturdy. From my first use, I found this to be easy to use, helpful in my cooking process and an asset to my kitchen. In no time at all I was chopping, slicing and dicing to my hearts content. I would seek out recipes where I could utilize this processor. Although the I have yet to use the kneading blade I feel confident that when I do it will work as flawlessly as the rest of the product. I did receive this product as a sample to test and review but I am so glad I did. I highly recommend this Oster 10 cup food processor.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought an Oyster 12 cup food processor over a year ago. After about six uses the plastic safety on the bowl broke. I contacted Oyster they said there was no replacement parts for that model, but they did send at no cost a 10 cup replacement unit. after 4 uses of the replacement the plastic gears are stripped and the blade will no longer cut or even turn. Just cheap bad engineering.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This food processor is awesome! I've used it to slice vegetables. It does a quick and easy job. I've used the blade to chop onions and used the shredder to shred veggies. It has worked flawlessly without issue. My only wish is that the shute to feed the veggies in is narrow. I had to cut the larger potatoes first. I had no issue with it handling anything I put into it. I received this product as a sample however the opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it !!! Since first day using it fall in love with it. Not to heavy, easy to more around, does the job perfectly. So far I minced onions and garlic, chopped cheese, sliced Zucchini and potatoes prepared chocolate cake, cookie dough, and a lot of things that really help me around the kitchen. The food processor, although it worked perfectly, was easy to set up and wasn't too loud, somehow a piece of shredded garlic and zucchini got into the part of the bowl by the handle where the spring is and I couldn't get them out . I would like to know if there is a way to clean up the handle like removing the black plastic on the top without damaging it. I'm so happy with it and I really love the interior parts are black and don't get orange or green depending on what you are mincing like the white ones. Again, and again love it because works very well and fast !!!!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I've had the Oster food processor for a few weeks now. Overall, I like it. For the price, you can't do better for occasional use. Shredding a block of cheese was very quick, but the cleanup was difficult until I figured out how to get the cheese out of the handle. Chopping vegetables is perfect. Shredding and mixing butter and mayo for grilled cheese sandwiches was the best thing ever (try it!). For us, this is a great value. 4 stars.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for price I was so excited to try my new food processor. It works pretty well and saved me time in the kitchen. The only disappointment is that it doesn't shred very good. Most of the things I tried to shred ended up sliding under and was between the lid and the shredder blade. Fortunately this is not a function I use that often so it didn't deter me from thinking this was a good product. I got this product free to try as a demo.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken and no replacement part available. Used the food processor once. Little clip on the lid broke off as it is very fragile. Now the processor is garbage. I noticed this is a problem with a few people on here and called the number suggested. Went to the website and you can get the bowl....but no lid! So now this is garbage. I will not be buying another one. Very disappointed. I don't not have the receipt as it was a gift.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product!! This food processor does what is says it will. It is fast and relatively quiet when it comes to dicing and slicing food. Overall, the food processor seems durable and it is easy to use. I would definitely recommend to a friend. I received this product free in exchange for a review - all opinions are my own and reflect my personal experience with this food processor.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Meals! I received the Oster 10 cup food processor as a sample. Since receiving it, my family has been exceptionally pleased. We love to use it for many thing during meal preparation. We love to use it while preparing tacos, omelets, salads, and we have even made some exceptional salsa. Although we first received this as a sample, it has become a staple in our home.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features !! Love the size of it, it had suction cups which keeps it in place while using .. Like all the features, especially being able to knead dough as well as the slicing features.. It is very easy to put together, use and clean.. Only downfall is not being able to crush ice. Overall it is awesome !! This product was received as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work! The third time I tried to use this machine i could not get it to turn on. I have insured that the Bowl and lid are positioned correctly. Of I use a screwdriver and overrider the safety system it works just fine. Obviously something is broken with the mechanism that engages the "safety" system. So, it's basically a useless piece of crap for me.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Replacement Part Unavailable in Canada I love the features of this food processor except that I seem to have encountered the same problem as others. A piece of the plastic safety interlock system broke off and the unit will not operate. I have made several phone calls in an attempt to purchase a new bowl cover where the interlock system is housed and have had no luck at all.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginner cooks! This Oster Total Prep Food Processor is quite easy to use right out of the box. Great for slicing & chopping. A plus: it actually fits nicely on the counter and under the cabinets! Stable on high speed due to the suction cup feet. good for the beginner cook venturing into the food processor realm. Received this processor to review.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never felt so bad! Got it for a colleague as an engagement gift, I made sure to include in the box the receipt for guarantee purposes, I recently found out that she used it only twice and that she put it back in the box and threw it directly in the garbage... The 2nd time she used it, the motor was on but the blades inside were not turning, she could actually smell smoke coming out of it. I felt so bad that my gift wasn't performing as expected and told her that I would gladly replace it. I trusted Oster but now I am embarassed that word got out at work that this was the worse gift ever. Now I'm out of my money, out of a machine and out of pride. Not to mention that I will now have to purchase another one... I wish I had gotten her something else because I have to buy it again and at this point, I don't even know if she will even appreciate it or trust it...... If I wanted to spend twice that amount, I would have purchased another item on her registry list.......So upset!
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the bowl is being rip by the blade I bought this food processor last summer. Have used it only about 10 times. worked very well but now the blade is ripping the inside of the plastic bowl leaving dark marks and I am worry that my food is now contaminated with the plastic. Is it possible to have another bowl, ideally a glass bowl or an exchange? This may be toxic
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Processor Great product. Very powerful and the assortment of blades made food prep fast and easy. My 13 year old son has an interest in cooking and I felt comfortable with him using it because of the safety features. Clean up was relatively easy with the exception of the food chute. I received this unit free if charge to test and review.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Capacity I have been very impressed with this food processor. Previously I had been using a smaller off brand one, and this one cuts so much better and faster. I also enjoy the large capacity of this product. It is great for making food mixtures for my baby. I have no complaints about this product and would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food processor The Oster 10-cup food processor is really a marvelous product. Two of the first things I noticed where the suction cups on the bottom, which keeps it from moving during use, and the hideaway cord, which is helpful during storage. I had never used a food processor before so this was an adventure. I immediately started chopping nuts for future recipes, which it did perfectly. The next venture was making coleslaw using cabbage I had. I hate grating cabbage by hand, but this grated half of a head in no time at all. It also grated the carrots without the usual slicing of my fingers on the hand grater. I do wish it had measurements on the side of the main container so you know how much finished product you have. Aside from that it was very easy to use, extremely easy to clean up, very durable, and makes me dream of many more recipes to come. Thank you Oster for making such a great product. I did receive as a sample to try but really this is exactly what I would have purchased.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My life just got so much easier I love this food processor! I never really wanted one but my husband often gets stuck with chopping and grating tasks and he begged for it. I am so glad he convinced me to get it. I can now grate a pound of cheese, cut vegetables or make pie crust in seconds. I am not sure how I lived without it.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for shredding mozzarella cheese I bought this 3 years ago and I have been using this mostly for shredding cheese since my box grater broke last year. Parts of the lid broke off while shredding mozzarella even though I followed the exact instruction in the manual. Works well for harder foods and cheeses like old cheddar.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working in 37days I ordered this product January 29, 2021 and received it in February 5, 2021. I have used it three times since (for pepper, peanut and bread dough). Yet I plugged it in yesterday (March 14, 2021) and it started began to smoke. It won't work. I have had it for 37 days.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bowl piece snapped off and motor won’t turn on. Bought this after trying many others and was happy with it till the plastic piece broke off. Tried to fix it myself and it worked for about 2 months then snapped again. Wife not happy as she loved how it processed food. Any suggestions as to what we can do.
Date published: 2020-08-22
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FPSTFP1355-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs