Images

Oster® Hand Blender with Cup

Oster® Hand Blender with Cup

Details

2611-33A
Oster 2611-33A https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwa50fa751/images/highres/2611-33-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Create perfectly blended soups, sauces, dressings and more with the Oster® Hand Blender. Thoroughly mixes to a smooth consistency.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 2.5" L x 2.5" W x 14.6" H
  • Watts: 250W
See More...

Additional Information

Convenient for prepping meals and more with powerful 250 watt motor. This handy tool is ergonomically designed for comfortable blending and offers exceptional performance. 2 speed settings and stainless steel s-blade provide versatility and durability. Blending rod detaches for compact storage. Includes blending/measuring cup. With the Oster® brand, you can cook with passion and serve with pleasure.
  • 250 watts of power
  • 2 speed settings for blending versatility
  • Easy cleaning and storage with convenient detachable blending shaft
  • Includes blending measure cup for blending and storage
Oster® Hand Blender with Cup is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was great at first. Broke down after 2 weeks. Loved this handheld blender when I initially received it. I used it to make green smoothies. It did the job however it initially left chunks of apple and spinach at the bottom of the pitcher/cup. I had to use a fork to stir the ingredients around and even then I had to press down unbelievably hard on the blender to get it to chop up everything. It is easy to clean and is really convenient for making single servings. I've only had it for a week so I can only guess as to its durability. Update: After two weeks, something in the speed change button broke or got stuck. Now it only blends at one-speed, but it still functions. Full disclosure: I received this blender as a sample for reviewing purposes.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic housing split second time I used it I really wanted to love this, but the second time I used this immersion blender, the plastic housing on the blade assembly cracked. I was pulsing strawberries, so it was not over taxing. I would buy another blade assembly but it seems it is just as cheap to buy another whole product. What a waste. Very disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for and the plastic melts Great CHEAP Hand Blender and I've had for 3 years and works great BUT first time I used on thanksgiving to make gravy the plastic blade guard melted and deformed. Spend the extra and get the metal ones! Having trouble finding that part and looking like I'm going to have to buy a new one. (should have bought metal in the first place!)
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not working right out of the box I bought this this blender 23 Oct 2016 and I got it out of the box last night to use. I washed it and when I turned it on I noticed that my eggs had black pieces in it. Not small either. I cleaned it up and put it back in the box. Now Im looking at how to get my money refunded.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great item but.... Unit works well but the plastic broke near the blade. Waiting for a piece to break off and become part of my soup! Saw other reviews of the same product with identical problem. Must be a design flaw. Let’s see how Oster handles my complaint.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality product for great company OSTER Hi, I bought this product a year ago from Canadian tire, for the first month used we have smelled a bad odor comes from the cup, so I went back to the store and I exchanged it. Form this date we rarely used, now I have found that the plastic blade head has warped and we cant use it any more. My question is it covered by warranty or throw it at the garbage? Thanks
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Wonderful I thought the blender was surprisingly great! I was not expecting a great product from Oster, their products are hit and miss with how they perform. But this hand blender did a great job! It cleans easily and is ready to go onto its next job quickly! I loved that it has such a slim contour and fits just about anywhere. It fits in the drawers and in the cabinets. But best of all, it even looks great to just leave on the counter so I can grab it frequently. It's been great on all sorts of blending jobs, from liquids to veggies! I will continue to use this tool on a weekly, if not daily, basis. In full disclosure, I received this product as a sample to test - but I recommend it to everyone!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful The immersion blender performed great. I made a roasted sweet potato soup. This blender handled the heat and the chunks of potatoes better than I expected. It blended the soup to a luscious creamy consistency with very little effort. I really like the covered measuring cup that comes with it. Very easy to blend in the cup. I made a cold strawberry soup in that. The blade on the on blender made quick work of the strawberries and cream. I was very happy with the ease of being able to take the bottom portion of the blender off to rinse. I look forward to using this unit to make cream potatoes and other soups. I received this product to test for review. Very happy with the power and performance.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job very well The blender came on time and well packaged. ITEMS: The blender itself has a reassuring heft, though the flat, soft touch rubber buttons feel a bit shallow when pressed. The blending cup with its lid is a nice, practical touch. USE: From creamed cauliflower to guacamole, we were able to whip foods into a mousse-like consistency with ease. CLEANING: The blender has some shielding around the blade, making cleanup easy. Overall, a pretty great product. DISCLAIMER: I was provided a sample of this product, however, the views expressed here are solely my own and are uninfluenced by this.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes great smoothies! "We used this blender for several purposes – milkshakes, soups, and smoothies. It did the job well each time, blending everything smoothly and with relatively little trouble. The one feature that did not meet my expectations was the button for the speed. While I did appreciate the fact that there were two speeds, I had to have my fingers holding them down the whole time. This made it more difficult than it should've been. I also would have preferred a lip on the blending jar because I had some issues with the food coming out of the top when I tried to lift the blender up-and-down in the cup. Other than that, however, I thought it was excellent product and we will continue to use and enjoy it for years to come.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Small Size, no spraying I have had this hand blender for years and LOVE it. It fits nicely in a small drawer in a box, it's easy to clean and it blends great. It's just simple. High speed, low speed that's it. I am ordering one for my daughter for Christmas and a spare for me for when the original breaks.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blender I thought this was a very good product. It performed well, especially when I used it to make gravy for a roast. The result was very smooth and consistent. I really appreciate that the jar comes with its own lid in case I wanted to store leftovers without getting another container dirty. My only complaint was the buttons for the 2 speeds. Instead of a solid button, it is rubber that covers a small post so it wasn't comfortable to hold down. Fortunately I mostly needed to pulse the blender so it wasn't really a problem. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this blender "I absolutely love my Oster Immersion Hand Blender. I gave it almost a perfect 5 out of 5 stars. It functions perfect!! It has a nice ergonomic handle. There are two speeds to this hand blender and it really performs wonderful!! It is super fast and easy to make a lot of great recipes. I love the measuring cup that has a lid to put in the refrigerator after you make something. Easy to clean and the stick design detaches from the top motor part of blender. I would recommend this hand held blender!! A++!! Thanks Oster!!" I was given this blender as a sample to try!
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Impressed Bought X-mas 2017, used twice (veggie soup & to mix a marinate), tried to use it again and motor has blown, nt impressed at all, called for warranty service and friendly US call centre will be shipping me a new one in 6-8 business days, hope i have better luck with new one.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Powerful - warped plastic head This is a good kitchen tool for the price. I like the detachable blade for easy washing. The plastic blade head has warped fro blending soups, but still works. Any chance one of your steel detachable blades would fit this unit?
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from blade problem I have had this blender for a few years but do not use it because the blade keeps falling out of the blender when I pick it up. Plus, it is annoying to have to keep pressing the button to keep it running.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful, but buttons are weird I had been looking for a new immersion blender for a while, so I was glad when I got this one. I immediately liked that mine came with a blending cup. A good blending cup can be hard to find. The motor is very powerful, almost too powerful if you're not used to it. The only downside of this blender is that the buttons are kinda weird and hard to push. This is definitely not a blender for people with arthritis or other grip issues. But it works great if you don't have to worry about that. I received this blender in return for a review being posted.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beater is very poor quality Like many other reviewers, the beater attachment on mine has warped, cracked, melted and discoloured from blending soup --- with the stove off, and pot off the burner. The motor component still works so it is a shame to have to discard it simply because the beater attachment is such poor quality. The beater attachment also fills with the food/liquid and is impossible to clean out. It's a basic blender with a basic job -- but Oster has failed to make a blender that can withstand basic use. Extremely disappointing quality. I do not recommend this.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I would like this blender a lot more if it would stay on while blending. I have to keep the button pushed in while blending and I find it extremely difficult to use. Don't waste your time with this blender. I'm certain there are much better ones out there.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good in heat blade attachment became unusable (misshaped) after use with hot veggies for creamed soup
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from you absolutely get what you pay for. the mixing end of the blender seems like cheap plastic. it is loud and gets warm during usage. the plastic cup is way too thin and seems to be lopsided. I wished the buttons locked when you depress them. I wish the mixing cup also included standard units of measurement in addition to metric. I received this product to test for free and review.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! This hand blender is an awesome kitchen tool to have. The wand feels durable and is good quality. The blade assembly comes off the handle for easy clean up. I first used it for a tomato sauce that I usually put in the blender then return to the pan. It was great to be able to blend right in the saucepan, so I had less clean up. The hand blender comes with a cup that is perfect for making salad dressings. The hand blender fits in perfectly, and there is a lid for easy storage. The cord on the blender is long enough to reach across my counters, but not so long that it was in the way. The blender is easy to keep in one hand, and the buttons are easy to press and use. This is a great value for a hand blender. I did receive this blender in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for... First the Pros: This little blender is good for small mixing jobs (cake batter, smoothies....etc). The motor is strong and the blade does an average job blending. The blade is detachable and is easy to clean, which I love. Anytime something is easy to clean is definitely a plus for me. Now the cons: There are a couple of things that bother me about this blender. The speed button have to be continually pressed which is a pain and can be difficult to use if you have problems with you hand or fingers. Like I mentioned before, the motor is strong, sometime too strong. The power of the blender sometimes was too much and caused me to spray all over the counters and myself. Lastly the the plastic tip feels cheaply made and feels like it might break if used frequently. I've been using it for about a month now, and the plastic part has started to warp a little. Overall the blender does an average job. You get what you pay for. I might pay a little extra to have a more reliable product and some easier/functional features especially with the speed controls. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to test and review.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oster hand blender review I am reviewing the Oster hand blender model number 2609 in the color white. This blender comes with a measuring cup with a lid. It is mainly used for blending liquids. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the blender. I realize it's not a lot of money but I felt that the cup that came with it was extremely cheap. It came with a lid that did not fit well at all. The bottom part of the blender with the blade inside comes off of the unit. When I saw that I thought oh great, I'll be able to put it in the dishwasher. Unfortunately when I read the instructions I found out that neither the blade assembly or the mixing cup is dishwasher safe. When I looked at the blade assembly and how it fit onto the main part of the unit I felt that it was not snug enough. Hopefully that won't become a problem but I wonder over how it will hold up. The actual mechanical part of the blender seemed fine I felt that it had the power that I expected it to have and it was nice that there were two speeds. I did like that the bottom part came off so that it could more easily be put in a drawer. The cord length seemed adequate. Overall I would've preferred if the blade assembly and a cup were dishwasher safe. I would've been willing to pay a little bit more for a more solidly built machine. This item is made in China. I was given this product to try for free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adequate For Normal Use This blender is a decent middle of the road option for the average consumer. Aesthetically it leaves a bit to be desired and my initial impression was that it was cheaply made. I found after using it that it was actually pretty sturdy and had more than enough power to handle most jobs. Overall I wouldn't say it is exceptions but should meet your standard kitchen needs. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Handles well until.... Same experience as many other customers it seems....Piece of the blade protector simply snapped off in my preparation and the protector cracked in two. Called the service number to be told that my unit was manufactured in dec 2017 and that the warranty is only 1 year. Thus Oster cannot do anything to help me. Obviously they are not inclined to go a little further in order the honor their brand name. They just lost a customer.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detachable Stick Rules! This is just a really great product. Super easy to use and the best part is the convenience factor. The fact that the stick detaches from the motor makes it a breeze to clean. This was my only issue with my previous blender and now the problem has been solved. The high and low speeds are also a nice feature. I did receive this product for free to review but would purchase it because it is a great value.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value love the Feel I loved this hand blender from the time I opened the box it had a great feel and a good weight to it. The only problem I had was pressing the buttons took a bit of work to turn it, might of been me. But for the price you can't go wrong and the price was just lowered which makes it a even better value. Over all I highly recommend the hand blender. My next project is to make a cream soup with it AAA+++
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Kitchen Tool This blender performs well. I've used this blender to make soups and gravies. The dual speeds and 250 watt motor makes these tasks very easy. The unit is well made and cleans up easily. What I especially like is the weight of this blender compared to others that I have owned. This one is much lighter which makes it easy to use. This is tool that every kitchen should have.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Kitchen Tool This blender performs well. I've used this blender to make soups and gravies. The dual speeds and 250 watt motor makes these tasks easy. The unit is well made and cleans up easily. What I especially like is the weight of this blender compared to others that I have owned. This one is much lighter which makes it easy to use. This is the tool that every kitchen should have.
Date published: 2015-10-08
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_CA, sid_2611-33A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs