Oster 270-Watt Hand Mixer with HEATSOFT Technology and Storage Case

Details

FPSTHMST-033
Oster FPSTHMST-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw5466ed7d/images/Oster/FPSTHMST-033/W_1.jpg
0.00 N/A
No more waiting! This Oster Hand Mixer with HEATSOFT technology blows warming heat to bring ingredients up to room temperature while mixing, so you can bake at a moment's notice, with fluffier results than mixing with non-room temperature ingredients.
See More...

Additional Information

No more waiting for ingredients to reach room temperature before baking. This Oster hand mixer with HeatSoft technology uses gentle heat to bring cold butter and other ingredients to room temperature while mixing, for fluffier results than mixing with non-room temperature ingredients. This electric mixer features a powerful 270-watt motor and 7 speeds, plus full-size beaters. The one-touch burst of power setting comes in handy for an extra power boost at the touch of a button. Bake and mix all your favorite foods at a moment's notice; when you're done, eject the beaters from the hand mixer with one button for easy cleanup. The removable magnetic nozzle as well as the beaters are dishwasher-safe.
  • Hand mixer blows warming heat as it mixes, bringing baking ingredients right up to room temperature; you can bake at a moment's notice without waiting for ingredients to warm up
  • Handheld mixer offers maximum versatility with durable full-size beaters and a storage case
  • Electric mixer offers a one-touch burst of power for an extra boost at the touch of a button
  • Convenient one-touch beater eject lever
  • Removable magnetic nozzle that's dishwasher safe for easy cleaning
  • Plastic storage case
Oster 270-Watt Hand Mixer with HEATSOFT Technology and Storage Case is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy I purchased the item and gor it about 6 months ago and it broke. The manufacture will not replace it because of a date stamp code from 2018. They sold me a old mixer O guess.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from noisy and beaters jamb got this mixer last year for christmas, worked ok for awhile then beaters would jamb. now i'm lucky if i can do egg whites.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tall! This is the first time I have ever encountered something like this … This is my third Oster boost of power hand mixer. So who in a million years would have thought that Oster would make hand mixer is so tall that it would be uncomfortable to use? Obviously not me. I am 5’4” and have to put on my shoes on order to hold onto the mixer correctly and not keep hitting the boost button. If I could take it back, I would in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made mixer - do not recommend I wanted a lightweight, reliable hand mixer for basic tasks (cake mixes, etc.) I am thoroughly disappointed. The beaters are almost impossible to insert, even light batters climb up the beaters, there is no guard to protect batter that climbs up the beaters from getting into the casing. The motor is extremely loud for lightweight use, and feels very rattly. I am extremely disappointed in this purchase.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great BUT.. I was so excited when I bought this. I bake alot and love the heat to soften butter and cream cheese. WORKED amazingly- well for a few months- then one of the metal beaters broke-simpley one piece of the beater came apart from the main stem. I called and emailed over and over to the company- finally they said they would send me a replacement- well they sent me a WHOLE new mixer- all of it. So great.. now I have one mixer that with only 1 beater.. anyways this christmas the heat unit stopped working- it was only about 8 months old. I can still use it but no more heat.. So I got out the brand new one they replaced it with.. BUT like another commenter said- the beater will NOT stay in.. KEPT falling out no matter which beater I put in it.. the left side will NOT stay in. SO VERY disappointed in this product> I still have the mixer I got for a bridal shower gift 25 years ago but this one has not lasted one year..
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Iam not happy with my purchase My husband bought me this as a gift but unfortunately if didnt come as full set the 3 other parts are missing and beaters arr hard to put them inside it takes me a full 5 mints to try to jam into the machine and obviously hurt myself everytime i use it. For this price I thought i would get better product. I hope to get contacted by the company ASAP.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from wonderful I got this for Christmas LOVE it. I bake alot so amazing for softening butter or cream cheese> Sadly the metal arm broke as well and I am having in impossilbe time contacting the company for a replacement part. I have had 2 other mixers in my last 24 years and they have never broke yet this one only lasted a few months..
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Mixing Paddles The mixer works... there are no mixing paddles for it. When mixing basic chocolate chip Cookie dough the mixing whisks (not sure of proper terminology) Broke! They only come with one set of these. Also, the dough shoots up into the heating device and is VERY difficult to clean.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problem inserting beaters For the most part, I’m pleased with this mixer; however, I would agree with a previous review about the beaters being a challenge to insert. It takes several tries to finally get them inserted. Frustrating when you’re in a hurry.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just used for the first time- My unit did not come with a storage case and I can't seem to find one to buy online The instruction booklet that came with the product indicates it's an add on that can be bought. Would like to to know where I can get the case
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hand mixer I've been looking for a powerful hand mixer with larger beaters that produces thorough and fast mixing. Not only does it meet this requirement, it also melts butter and comes with a storage case and more...it's fantastic.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mixer! I bought this mixer several months ago and I love it. I especially like the storage case to keep the beaters with it. Unfortunately, my case broke -- is it possible to order a replacement?
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy If I could give this a minus rating I would. The beaters won’t stay in. Used very little now when turn on one of the beaters always falls out locking up mixer.. DON’T BUY KEEP LOOKING.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this! The metal beaters began to rust and pieces of the metal, or the coating on the metal, started to chip off. This means it was in our foods that we ate. Poor quality. DO NOT BUY.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beaters won’t stay in. No matter what I do, the egg beaters rattle out and make a terrible noise every time I use this thing. It was like this right out of the box. Didn’t keep the receipt. Now what?
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Purchased for my wife for Christmas 21', and tried to use it for the first time tonight (jan 22'), and it doesn't mix. Blows hot air and the beater will move briefly and stop.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mixer ever My wife loves this mixer. She has no problems putting in the beaters. Other reviewers say it’s hard to install beaters. Well look at the instructions people. Top notch mixer
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mixer I really like this mixer!!! And I especially love the heat function. However the clip on the storage case broke. I was wondering how I can replace just the storage case??
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beaters won't stay in I bought this beater several years ago, but have only used it twice. The beaters kept falling out during both uses. I just threw in the trash a few minutes ago.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great discover !!!! at first the beaters came out, after searching the web site I was able to learn that you just have to place the palm of your hand and wait for it to click
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works, but rear screen fell off This works as described, but rear screen fell off that prevents dust and flour from gettin in engine has fallen off and I am unable to reinsert it.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh..... Rusted out beaters after maybe 5 times washed and left to air dry. Impossible to find replacement beaters for it to.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beater broke on 3rd use I bought this beater 6 weeks ago and the beater already broke, the spokes weren’t welded on well and broke off.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality and lots of power Have used this unit twice since purchase and very pleased .
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from beaters rusted beaters rusted beaters rusted beaters rusted beaters rusted
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the HEATSOFT, and that's about all. My husband bought this mixer for my birthday, I was so excited when I saw the HEATSOFT feature. All that excitement faded soon. The first problem I encountered was loading the beaters into the mixer. There was no sliding them in with ease, you have to ram them in and then cross your fingers they don't fall out while your mixing. Once you get it mixing I sure hope you are not trying to listen to music or talk to anyone because the noise level of the appliance surpasses my husband's Dewalt Hammer Drill :( Even if you can get past those annoyances I hope you are not mixing anything but liquids or cake batter, but if you are you better grab a good ol Spatula. You are definitely going to need it so you can clean in-between the beaters that are filled with your dough, but put your spatula in a handy place, you are more than likely going to need it to rescue your beaters again. Now a little trick I use is, if you start at the top and only go in about a quarter of a inch and then pull back out and then go back down and pull back out and so on and so on then eventually you will have your dough. Sure hope you prepared to be stuck in the kitchen for an hour just to make chocolate chip cookie dough. Other than that the HEATSOFT is great!
Date published: 2021-12-08
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FPSTHMST-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs