Oster Vertical Waffle Maker, Chrome/Black

Details

CKSTVWF1
Oster CKSTVWF1 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwf68a3a2c/images/highres/CKSTVWF1-oster-waffle-maker-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
The art of waffle-making has been turned on its side! Now you can make delicious, crispy, and fluffy Belgian-style waffles without the mess.
See More...

Additional Information

The art of waffle-making has been turned on its side! Now you can make delicious, crispy, and fluffy Belgian-style waffles without the mess. This Oster Vertical Waffle Maker features an upright pouring funnel that prevents messy overflow, and a convenient measuring cup so you can add the perfect amount of batter every time. The Titanium Infused DuraCeramic nonstick coating is 8 times more durable and cooks up to 30% faster than ordinary nonstick surfaces, plus it makes for easy cleanup.
  • The Oster Vertical Waffle Maker features an
  • Waffle maker includes a measuring cup, so you can add the perfect amount of batter every time for Belgian-style waffles, without the mess.
  • Oster waffle maker features nonstick, PFOA- and PTFE-free Titanium Infused DuraCeramic coating, which is 8x more durable than ordinary nonstick surfaces, and won't flake or peel; plus it cooks up to 30% faster than ordinary nonstick surfaces, and is easy to clean
  • Ready-to-cook and ready-to-eat indicator lights, with an easy open button
  • Vertical space-saving design for less clutter on the counter and easier storage
  • Easy measure
Oster Vertical Waffle Maker, Chrome/Black is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fluffy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have always wanted a waffle maker because one of my favorite breakfast items is waffles. This waffle maker has ceramic plates and the batter does not stick. It is very easy to clean and heats up fast. The book that comes with this has some recipes. I made the one for a basic waffle and everyone complimented me because they loved the flavor. The book is very explanatory on how to use the device.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are avid waffle makers and eaters in our family so this new waffle maker is perfect. I love how you are able to "top load" the batter into the maker which helps prevent the typical spills and overflow that you experience with a traditional waffle maker. It is still very simple to remove the finished waffle, similar to a standard waffle maker! This will be a staple in our home!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed bought this waffle maker a couple of weeks ago. Disappointed as it is very hard to judge how much batter to pour into it; the scoop does not fill the waffle maker and there is no timer. There really needs to be a timer on waffle makers. Be advised that the exterior gets extremely hot, if you have kids, don't let them anywhere near it. Even the handle to open / close ends up getting hot- but the sides and pour area can burn you.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had gotten rid of our old waffle maker because it made nothing but soft waffles. But lately my children been asking for waffles again, So i started researching affordable waffle irons that make crispy light waffles and i settled on this one. I was pleasantly surprised. They make some of the best homemade waffles I've had: sufficiently crispy outside, light and moist inside
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting model! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This waffle maker is a really unique concept - standing up rather than laying down, and no flipping! It will take some getting used to, though. The thing gets REALLY hot, and there are several parts you ought to not touch while it's plugged in, even though you're curious. It made some pretty tasty waffles that were cooked all the way through, though, so it does its job!
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am enjoying this waffle maker, but it did take a little getting used to. The non stick surface is a breeze to clean. It takes a little practice getting the right amount of batter to make the "perfect" waffle. It also gets extremely hot on the outside and the top where the batter is poured in. Not something that I would allow my kiddos to use.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes breakfast so fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried this wafflemaker for the first time when attempting breakfast for 10 people. This can be quite a task for me! However, this product helped keep things flowing as I used it to set up a waffle bar. It was a huge success, and more importantly everyone had so much fun! I also loved how neat and clean it was from other wafflemakers
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality waffle maker [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this appliance! Finally there's a waffle maker that has a quality heating plate for no fail waffles. There are so many things that can be made, cake mix waffles and even tater tot waffle for dinner. This prepares any food flawlessly. The adjustable thermostat is perfect for all applications, will use this for years to come.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this waffle maker for my daughter. She lives in a studio apartment in New Jersey. I have owned waffle makers in the past, they were always big, heavy and hard to use. Happily thus is no longer true. This waffle maker is small ,light and easy to clean!! My daughter is thrilled that she can make her protein waffles!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Quality This waffle maker works excellent, i personally use it every weekend and my entire family likes the tasty results on waffles. The finish onthe material is elegant, and in a few minutes breakfast is done, a very fast appliance that saves time and do a wonderful job. Its easy to clean and storage. Is practical to use, good quality and ifeal for any kitchen.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Like Sunday Morning! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I LOVE waffles and this waffle maker knows how to cook them up. It makes the perfect size waffles. Super easy to use so even the kid (ages 11 and 12) can use it. It is not super big so doesn't take up much room. I gave it a light spray with cooking spray and there was no sticking and clean up was easy.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye frozen waffles! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Been wanting to get a waffle maker for a long time now and I finally got one. And this one is great! Super easy to us and does not have 50 thousand buttons that look like a spaceship and scares you to use. You simply turn it on and make your waffles that's it! And it makes them perfect!!!!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have made a handful of waffles with this maker and did not have any problems. Very easy to use. Very easy to clean. I had no issues with batter sticking. Decent size waffles were made and cook throughly. Highly recommended to all.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the first waffle iron I’ve ever owned and it’s awesomeness exceeds my expectations. In my opinion, the fluffiness and crispiness of these waffles rival the kind you might find at a fancy brunch. I’m beyond impressed.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This waffle maker is so easy to use! My 9 year old loves to help make waffles in our new waffle maker. It’s such an easy clean up and looks nice. I would recommend to anyone that loves waffles. I would definitely buy again
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This waffle maker is very nice! Lightweight and great quality. It makes amazing waffles. I love that the surface is healthier as well. Great product and highly recommend. My kids love waffles so it's a great item to have.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very satisfied with this waffle maker. I’ve always been a fan of waffles/waffle makers, and this did not disappoint. It is extremely foolproof and simple to use. If you are an avid waffle eater, this is a must have.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waffles...yum! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this product because my kids love having waffles Sunday mornings. So Sunday came around and this machine made them with ease. For the first time I was able to make the most perfect waffles for my family. Yay me!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yay for a waffle maker! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been needing a waffle maker for the longest time (for my Belgian waffle fixation) and this was the perfect answer for me and my fixation. It is small, compact and easy to use. It is also easy to store.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from who doesn't LOVE waffles [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] breakfast, lunch, dinner- it doesnt matter the time if day. im using this machine. its easy to use, heats up quickly, cooks evenly and its easy to clean afterwards. i use it multiple times a week with ease.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean and works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve always had waffle makers from Oster, and there’s a reason! They always work the absolute best, even if they’re older, and they are so easy to clean. They heat up quickly and cook waffles thoroughly.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good waffles - very hard to clean We bought this vertical waffle maker this weekend to make waffles with our grandsons. The waffles were very good once you get the hang of making them. But the clean-up of this maker was very difficult and leaves a lot to think about!
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from instruccions why is no user manual printable for ckstvwf1 why i have to call when is more easy just doing fast and quick i see many asking for this and is just call ........... why?
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Raw waffles Received this as a gift and was excited to use. The waffles were done or overdone on the outside and raw in the middle regardless of how long they were cooked for.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy -No mess I purchased this product 10/04/19 - used this morning and made the best waffles. I didn't use any spray or oil and the waffles did not stick.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We need a manual I did not get a manual with my zoster vertical waffle maker CKSTVWF1
Date published: 2022-01-30
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_CA, sid_CKSTVWF1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs