Images

Oster® Mykonos™ Greek Yogurt Maker, Large

Details

CKSTYM1010-033
Oster CKSTYM1010-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwb45ff23e/images/highres/CKSTYM1010-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Make authentic Greek-style yogurt at home for wholesome, healthy nutrition. This yogurt maker is easy to use for preparing Greek or traditional yogurt using dairy, soy or almond milk. Enjoy in a parfait or use in smoothies and shakes. Individual single serving jars are convenient for the entire family to create their own yogurt treat!

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: H 4.75" X W 12" X D 10" Weight 4.2 lbs
See More...

Additional Information

Everything you need to create Greek yogurt is included in this easy-to-use yogurt maker. Did you know Greek yogurt contains up to twice the amount of protein compared to traditional yogurt? Also, Greek yogurt is made by simply straining out liquid whey, so only the protein-rich whey solids remain. This yogurt maker can produce one large batch or can be made as individual servings using glass jars and lids provided. Recipes include the most popular varieties of milk from whole, reduced fat and skim as well as soy and almond milk for vegan and lactose-free diets. Depending upon the type of milk used, cook time ranges from 10-12 hours. Cooking overnight or while you are away at work is recommended. In just a few easy steps, you can prepare fresh, homemade yogurt exactly how you like it and save money too! Making your own Greek yogurt at home can save up to 80% vs. store bought Greek yogurt per year (Based on a family of 4 / 4 servings each per week / 7oz. = 1 serving). Includes yogurt maker, set of 6 - 7oz. glass jars with lids, large 1 qt. plastic container/lid and Greek yogurt strainer. Pieces store neatly in unit.
  • Manual operation
  • Includes Greek yogurt strainer, 1-quart plastic container and set of 6 x 7oz. glass jars with lids
  • Contents pack and store neatly in unit
  • Use dairy, soy or almond milk for Greek or traditional style yogurt
Oster® Mykonos™ Greek Yogurt Maker, Large is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Basic This product is a simple yogurt maker, basically a hot plate. There is still a bit of prep work required before you place the cultured milk into the appliance. The manual can be difficult to follow if you have not made homemade yogurt before. The containers are made of glass which is a plus. The appliance heats at a constant temperature. Also, this model does not have a timer or an auto-shut off feature. A strainer is included which makes the greek yogurt *** Disclaimer *** I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice machine, Yummy yogurt! Purchased a few weeks ago. Made a batch every week ever since. Looking for an additional strainer box and another set of jars.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy way to make a healthy snack! I am a busy mom of two boys and I am always looking for an easy way to make healthy snacks. My whole family likes yogurt, but after looking at all the added ingredients in a store bought yogurt, I decided to make my own and the Mykonos Greek Yogurt maker helped me to accomplish it with little work and great results. The yogurt maker simplifies the process of yogurt making about as much as is possible. In a few easy steps and about 8 hours you can create your own yogurt. The amount of space it takes up is about the size of an open cookbook and it looks nice on the counter.It does a great job in maintaining a consistent temperature and which is the most important part of the yogurt making process. There is no timer on the unit, but you can just use the kitchen clock. The process was very simple - buy a good quality milk ( I got one from our farmers market), boil it and then let it cool down to the desired temperature. Next mix in a container of your favorite Greek unflavored yogurt, pout in the little containers and a quart container, put in the unit and voila- in about 8 hours you have a great yogurt. \I tried both regular yogurt and strained Greek one and they were both excellent. Even with low fat milk, the yogurt came out creamy with just the right amount of tartness. If you use half gallon of milk, you will end up with a lot of yogurt, so be prepared to make delicious smoothies, yogurt sundaes and dips. I was pleasantly surprised by how well the yogurt maker worked and will recommend to everybody who wants to make their own yogurt!!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Easy, and Customizable I was pleasantly surprised with this product. Other yogurt makers that I have used in the past required a lot of time and effort and the end product was not as good as store bought yogurt. This product is easy to use and does not require a lot of effort. Everything is contained in the machine itself making clean up very easy. Glass containers are included for easy storage. I also enjoy the fact that you can customize the yogurt to your own taste and preferences. You can use regular, soy, almond or any kind of milk that you desire. There are endless possibilities of flavors that you can make and mix ins that you can add. This product has definitely made making yogurt at home an enjoyable experience. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample for review. My opinions are my own.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Greek Yogurt ever! I bought this machine just over a month ago. My husband says he will not go back to store bought yogurt. This machine makes a far superior product. My wish is that I could get another container and strainer to make a full batch of greek style yogurt.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun product to have handy at home! This is definitely an easy maker to use, especially if it is your first time trying to make yogurt a home. The directions are easy to follow, and the whole process is pretty simple. The yogurt I made with tasted even better than a lot that I buy at the store. It would be nice to add in a thermometer though, for help while you are making the yogurt to get the correct temperature. Overall it's a fun way to try a way of cooking something I really like at home. I was given a sample to try at home.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Fun With this yogurt maker, I discovered how simple and easy it is to make your own yogurt. I really like being able to make my own yogurt all natural and control exactly what goes into it. All of the items included were high quality and I really liked the glass jars it came with. My only criticism would be that it would have been nice to have an alarm or timer built in since it takes 10+ hours to make the yogurt, but I guess that's what cell phones are for these days. #GotItFree
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too lengthy of a process I first tried making Greek almond milk yogurt and ended up with a small batch that tasted great, however the process was way too long, not yielding enough to make smoothies for my family! It was great to receive the item and quickly bought all of my ingredients to make yogurt over night, however I'm not impressed with how much a consumer has to pay to make homemade yogurt :\ I received this item as a sample to try it out, maybe I'll use the product at a later time!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Greek Yogurt Maker I got this last week and was excited to try it out. BUT, as others have said, the directions are very strange. Even the photo for this online page indicates step 1 is just pouring the milk into the containers - without stating you have to heat it first, then let it cool - which makes the entire process more time consuming. Some people in the reviews said that you just pour the milk in and turn it on. Not so and I prefer honesty and integrity when it comes to something I'm purchasing. I am in the middle of making it now and hope it turns out as it should. PS One more thing was that it doesn't give quantity instructions for milk/starter to use only the jars, or only the larger plastic item. I've had 2 Oster blenders (just bought the last one) and really love them, which is why I ordered an Oster yogurt maker. When the first batch is made, I"ll determine if I would recommend it.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so simple instructions I purchased my yogurt maker and just received the culture starter 5 g packs. I have read the instructions several times, they call for 9 cups of milk per 5g of starter but the pack says 5g per 1Litre. I asume the lids are off when the yogert maker is turned on, I cant tell by the diagrams. I'm sure it makes great yogurt but the instructions need improvement. I will be making it this week and will do another review later.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Saves money! This yogurt maker uses 2 litres of milk at one time to make 6 individual cups of yogurt plus one larger box of yogurt. When you drain the finished yogurt in the straining basket, you get a thick, yummy product that doubles for sour cream. It's the best of both worlds: easy to use and makes a good quality, inexpensive milk product. I haven't tried it yet, but you can make yogurt with non-dairy products too.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea, but needs work I've wanted to make my own Greek Yogurt for awhile and was thrilled to get this machine. However, it didn't quite live up to my expectations. The instructions were difficult to understand and implement. I had to go online to get tips from other Greek yogurt creators. I'd also like to see a machine with digital timers so I don't have to set a separate timer. Overall, great concept, the machine just needs work.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Product for Anyone This is a great appliance to help you save money, while making your own yogurt at home. This machine is easy to use, and makes a great Greek or traditional yogurt. I enjoy making yogurt using different types of milk, such as almond and soy. Yogurt maker also comes with some great recipes. Also easy to clean, with makes it convenient to make yogurt anytime. I received this product as a sample for review.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This is a great product that allows you to make yogurt with even soy or almond milk which is a huge plus for someone like me who does not drink milk. I found the product to be good quality and easy to use and the instructions provided allowed me to easily make a very tasty batch of yogurt, 4.5/5 stars, would recommend. Disclaimer: Received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect! This yogurt maker is reasly nice, durable and high quality. I was already making my own yogurt but with the machine you always get the perfect result. It makes delicios yogurt. My only problem is, it doesn't have a timer so you are stuck at home at the time your yogurt is done. Disclaimer: yogurt maker was provided to me for sample
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and do! This Greek yogurt maker is simple and easy to use. It worked great for me. The only misconception I had was the length of time to make the yogurt. It is definitely no an instant type process however the wait is well worth it. I revivedy unit as a "tester unit" and it passed with flying colors.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! I got to sample this product and it's brilliant! Very easy to use and doesn't need a lot of things to make it all happen! Just buy the culture and get milk and you're ready to go! So convenient! The clean up is SUPER easy and I love the glass jars that it come with! I LOVE IT!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance!! I love my Greek yogurt maker! The yogurt is much creamier than buying store bought. Also, you save so much money by making it yourself! My only complaint is that you can't strain the whole batch at once. Needs a bigger strainer. Great product and definitely worth the price!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No support for extra supplies No matter how often I asked and in what manner, it was very difficult to get more equipment supplies. My email was answered many different ways from many different customer specialists a year ago - today i got yet another response. Products okay but support stinks
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent results for a delicious yogurt. I chose this particular product for various reasons other than the price. I have other Oster appliances that I am very happy with as well. I liked that this appliance takes up little room, is compact and light weight. Each jar makes a serving size, so we use 5 of the 6 jars and keep the other as the starter for the next batch. I also use the large container to make Greek style. Lots of whey liquid is left to use in soups or smoothies and can be frozen if you have too much. We use the milk thermometer from our espresso machine when heating the milk. I set a timer to remind me that the time is up; 10 hours for 2% milk for the glass jars with an additional 2 hours for the larger container. The Greek style is very thick and creamy and delicious with fresh blueberries and honey. The individual jars make for a fairly thick yogurt and is not watery/runny at all. I am very pleased with the results. It may be a bit time consuming, but worth the effort in the end. We make it every other day to keep up our supply for two retired adults. :)
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little machine In have had this yougart maker for a while now and used it quite a few times. The yougart is easy to make. The directions are easy to follow and rh yougart is yummy. This is a very good machine for making Greek yougart. Very easy to use and it tastes yummy
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes amazing greek yogurt I purchased this because during coronavirus lockdown I couldn't find healthy natural yogurt. So I decided to make my own. I like it better the store bought yogurt. I totally recommend this yogurt maker if you want healthy natural inexpensive yogurt
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Greek yogurt maker I received the Greek yogurt maker as a sample to try out and could not have been more excited ,It was easy to use and the yogurt came out very good I love the fact that I can use whatever type milk I like . It's a great addition to any kitchen
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Yogurt maker! I bought this Greek Yogurt maker 2 months ago and ever since then I make a batch every week! It is easy to make and then create different kind of yogurts including the Greek Yogurt. Just love it and will never go back to the store bought one!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I love this product. It's easy to use and allows you to customize your flavors. It's also more cost effective than buying yogurt at the grocery store. Design is great and simple to use! I was given this product as a sample to try.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! So happy with this yogurt maker. Its a must have if you like yogurt. Its incredibly easy to use and yields a deliciously yummy product! My family and I are extremely pleased -- purchase one and you won't regret it!
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results from a decent product I received this product as a sample. After using it I was very impressed. It felt a little 'cheap' at first, but it produces a great product. It also includes recipes for making yogurt with other types of milk.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun time yogurt time I like this yogurt maker. it was easy and fun. I enjoy that my childern were able to help with this. the instructions were easy to read it only take a few seconds to get every thing going
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wouldn't change a thing Received this as a sample. I love the yogurt maker. Well thought out, love the jars, nice quality. Makes way better yogurt than store bought. Easy as cake to use. Always turns out great.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A lot of time Oyster Greek Yougurt maker was fun but it took a lot of time to make the taste was ok. I received the Oyster Greek Yougurt as a test not paid endorsement.
Date published: 2014-05-06
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_CA, sid_CKSTYM1010-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs