Oster® DuraCeramic™ 10.5 x 18.5 inch Electric Griddle

Details

CKSTGR18WC-033
Oster CKSTGR18WC-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw3503b909/images/highres/CKSTGR18WC-033-2.jpg
0.00 N/A

This elegant griddle features a large cooking surface, and stylish metal handles, making it perfect for both cooking & serving food.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 22.12" L x 10.24" W x 4.05" H
  • Cord length:30"
  • Watts: 1450W
See More...

Additional Information

This Oster® DuraCeramic™ Electric Griddle is designed with unique, innovative DuraCeramic™ non-stick ceramic coating to last 4 times longer than ordinary non-stick surfaces. This extra-durable, super-hard surface won’t flake or peel. Natural DuraCeramic™ is PFOA and PTFE free and cooks up to 20% faster to save time and energy. With the generous size, it is perfect for small meals or to cook for larger groups.
  • Large 10.5”x18.5” cooking surface
  • Unique, innovative DuraCeramic™ non-stick ceramic coating
  • 4X more durable than ordinary non-stick surfaces - won't flake or peel
  • Cooks up to 20% faster than ordinary non-stick surfaces
  • PFOA and PTFE free
  • Removable, adjustable temperature controls
  • Unique keep warm feature
  • High end metal handles with cool touch holders
  • Slide out warming tray
  • Metallic charcoal exterior with white ceramic interior
Oster® DuraCeramic™ 10.5 x 18.5 inch Electric Griddle is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great overall I bought this grill about a month ago had to travel an hour to get cuz I like the feature especially the size. I have used to cook many foods and so far impressed. The heat is even and having not cranking the temp up high cooks very well at 250. I only found if I cook a ham steak with liquid smoke on ham it does leave burnt strips behind which do scrape off with plastic flipper its just a pain. This is actually the best one I had had so far specially with the coating being food safe and the brand with the rich history just wish was made in USA.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great grill easy to use heats up quickly! I used the grill to cook multiple meals including breakfast lunch and dinner. The grill heated to the correct temperature and kept food warm when I was done cooking. The tray underneath was helpful in collecting any grease. The color of the grill is white but got a little brown after use but that was expected. Clean up of the grill was very easy. I did find that after about 10 uses some of the items stuck to the grill so I had to use more spray so the items will not stick. The grill is large enough to cook multiple item which makes cooking very easy. I wish the grill had a top to stop the splatter but all in all it is a great item and I would recommend it to those who live in an apartment or home. It is very easy to store and cools down quickly.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great griddle The Oster Duraceramic griddle is an excellent product. I loved using it. It heats evenly and quicker than any other griddle that I have ever owned. Best of all clean up is a breeze! The only negative remark that I can make is the drip tray seems a bit flimsy. Other than that I love the product and will highly recommend it to anyone in need of a new griddle. I enjoy cooking on the ceramic surface. Although I was given this griddle as a sample for the purpose of testing out the product I would definitely buy one for myself. We love it.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I just love this griddle. I used to always use my George foreman griddle but it was always so heavy and just a pain to pull out of the cabinet to use and put away. The oster griddle is lightweight, which is my favorite feature. I use it all the time Now. I didn't need to add butter or oil because my eggs or pancakes didn't stick. That means less unnecessary calories and fat. And I love the keep warm feature also. That always comes in handy in my household. Disclaimer: I received this griddle for free to test. I'm so glad I did!
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! First off, I simply LOVED the look of this griddle...same basic design as any other, but a nice silver color instead of black! Ease of use, even heating surface, and easy cleanup makes this my "go to" item when I don't want to drag out several skillets for breakfast. I can make pancakes & bacon all at once!! I think the grease trap could be larger though, or maybe I need to buy better bacon ;) **Disclaimer: I did receive this product as a sample to review; however, that makes no difference on my opinion of it! A+ Oster
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uneven heat and hard to clean I bought this griddle in March 2018 and use it weekly for pancakes, french toast and/or grilled cheese. We have also done scrambled eggs on it. From first use, we found it heats unevenly - hot over the element, cooler on the edges and in the middle. Our pancakes get darker stripes on them when cooking at 325-350. We also get black residue on the griddle over the element. This photo shows the griddle after 4-6 uses. We have had to use baking soda to clean up the residue to make the griddle look clean. Rubbing with soap and water does not clean this residue. I bought this griddle because I wanted a ceramic surface and was concerned about chemicals in other non-stick surfaces. I'm very disappointed as the previous griddle I owned for 10 years heated very evenly.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets The Job Done Fast This was a very nice griddle- it heated up extremely fast. I turned it on and within seconds the food was sizzling away. It cooks quickly, it comes with a nice guidebook of temperatures and cook times for various meats and foods. It has a little grease pan that collects any drippings, and can easily be pulled out for cleaning. The handles are a nice feature so you can move and shift the product around without burning yourself. It is non stick so it also cleans up easily. I received this griddle to sample/try out.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lots of great features I was given this product as a sample to review and I'm glad I did! My first impression was how light weight it was and how very modern it looked. My old griddle is much heavier and clunky and would never dream of traveling with it (ie:to the cabin) however, this one is so light n more compact with out losing any griddle space I would not hesitate. It has many features including, non-stick, which is really non-stick, no pre-heat necessary, it heats up almost instantly, and clean up is a breeze!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good first impressions i've had it for a few weeks and so far it's worked entirely as expected. it's replacing a unit that lasted about twenty years -- it's obviously too early make comparisons but my early impressions are good.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We LOVE this grill. It is simple but efficient and the non stick ceramic surface works very well! We use it for pancakes and grilled cheese sandwiches often and love it!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats up quick I loved this product. At first I wondered if there were more pieces to put together, but to my surprise and satisfaction it was quite simple. Once assembled cooking was very easy I used the instructions to see what temperature was recommended for pancakes and it depends on the consistency. So for thinner watery pancakes use what was recommended, but for the thicker ones I had to lower the temp just a bit. The nonstick made it so easy to clean. The grooves on top for draining along the side were not too deep so things like grease or food wouldn't get trapped. The tray is easy to remove and clean. It is light and I love the white makes it feel cleaner when I'm done. The only thing I may want is an accessory like a lid for covering when maybe I want to cook something a little slower or to cover and let cool.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome griddle! This griddle is everything we hoped it would be! Pancakes cook beautifully with no sticking, and Oster has great customer service.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Durable - Surface Coming Off I bought this for my wife last Christmas for making pancakes. She has used it maybe 8 - 10 times over the past year, only to make pancakes. We always use plastic spatulas. The surface has been extremely difficult to clean after using and trying to rub it clean with paper towels and J-Cloths has resulted in the white non stick surface starting to come off. Very disappointed in the extremely short life of this griddle with very minimal use (making pancakes for three people).
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small footprint, big results. This griddle will fool you. Out of the box, it seems as if it can't possibly match up to its bigger, heavier (and pricier) cousins. Don't be fooled. This griddle heats up super-fast, and its ceramic coating is a snap to clean. I've used it for breakfast, lunch a dinner and so far it has proven to be a champ. I anticipate a long life-span, it seems sturdy. As for the griddle surface, I haven't yet had anything stick. The box promises that the ceramic coating won't chip, and it seems as if that will be the case. So far, the griddle is a big winner, especially for the price. I was given this griddle as a sample unit, and its lightweight form may not have made it my first choice if I'd been looking at them in the store. That would have been a mistake. I already have been recommending this product to family and friends.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean I recently received this grill and really liked it. It was easy to clean and heated up very quickly. My complaint about it was that the part that attached from the outlet to the iron became detached from my griddle and wound up ruining my pancakes I was cooking. After I realized what happened, I was able to clean up that batch and start a new easily. It is a bit smaller than my other Oster griddle but it is much lighter and the handles are a nice feature.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this I would purchase this for myself and as a gift. It is super easy to clean which is what I love the most about it. It heats evenly and the coating which is very slick and not gritty like most of these products heats very quickly and evenly and the coating doesn't flake off like most. I did receive as a sample to review the product however I would certainly purchase more products with the same ceramic coating as I think it is just amazing to clean
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and durable.... The Oster Griddle is nice compact and the white non stick surface makes it easy to both cook and clean! The sides are deep enough to not get run off grease all over but I do wish the drip tray where larger and a bit more sturdy. Cooking surface heated quickly and evenly so it made preparation time for meals that much quicker!! Nice product and a decent buy for your buck! **I received this product as a sample product to review**
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Ceramic Griddle! Overall, this is an excellent product. It looks sleek and modern. The white surface and thin handles give it a simple look, yet the product seems durable. In addition, the griddle is super lightweight, very easy to handle. In terms of performance I could not be more pleased. It's nonstick ceramic coating performs flawlessly. I made eggs and tortillas with the griddle and it worked great. It heats up quickly and cooks evenly. Also it's really nice how quick and easy it is to clean. I have one minor criticism of the product and that should be an easy fix. I would like the cord to be a little bit longer. I think 4- 6 more inches would be perfect. The cord is a little short when plugging into a counter-top outlet when the plug is located at the left side of the user. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to test and provide an independent non-biased review.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Griddle to Use When I first saw this griddle I was a little disappointed in its size as it is smaller than the griddle I previously used. However, once I started using it I was pleasantly surprised. The best thing about the smaller size is how easy it was to clean in my sink. So much easier than my previous griddle. The ceramic coating is nice and much easier to clean than my other griddle. The scrambled eggs I made did stick a little, but I don't think I properly prepared the griddle that time. Other than that it has worked well. Remember that while this griddle is nonstick, a little oil or butter may improve your results. Do not use cooking sprays as they may build up on the surface and ruin the non-stick quality. This griddle is quite large enough to cook the meals you would like to have. I received this product as a sample to review, but that did not effect my feelings about this griddle.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Griddle This griddle is great . I really like the way it looks and cooks. Cooks evenly over the whole surface without cold spots. So easy to clean - wipes clean with a damp cloth. It is light and easy to move around with the large handles even when it is hot. The only negative I have is that the grease tray is somewhat small. Please note that I received this product as a sample to independently review.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and Efficient I love that this electric griddle is so slim and lightweight. It is easy to use and heats up very quickly. It is extremely non-stick, so much so that sometimes it was almost difficult to get a spatula under over-easy eggs because they slid around! I also like that the drainage trough is tapered instead of going all the way around. **Disclaimer** I received this product to test and review
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great so far I replaced my old fav. with this new style. I have an electric wok with the same coating and it works great also. Oster is one of my brands that I always feel comfortable with so I am not expecting anything different with this griddle. One question, is it the norm for a brown circle to form in the center of this griddle. It is not sticking but I am keeping an eye on it.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from basic grill The grill temperature control on the grill is not accurate. The book says to do pancakes at about 375-380 which I did on my old cuisinart for about 31/2 minutes per side. The first time I did pancakes on the oyster grill they burned as I used their suggest settings.Now I make pancakes at about 300 degrees for 1 minute 20 seconds per side. Non stick surface is good.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazingly!! I cook in kitchens and the transition from those big grills to my tiny pans at home is hard. This griddle just bridges that gap for me. Also it heats up super fast, wipes clean and I can cook all aspects of my meal on it and have less dishes to wash (as opposed to many separate pans, etc.) I love it!!! DISCLAIMER- I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good if your a small family. I received this as a sample and was pleasantly surprised at how well it works. If you have a family of 2-3 it's great. We tried to use it when we had guests and it's too small. But it's good for camping in a motor home or small camper. We found the sides a little to low for greasy stuff, but overall the non stick is good and a good value for the price.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Griddle! I received this griddle as a sample to try out. I was really shocked as to how well it cookded the food, how the size of the griddle allowed for me to cook more than one food group at a time. Clean up of this griddle was a breeze! I was totally impressed! I would recommend this to all of my family members. I plan on utilizing this grill every week.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Grill!! This grill is worth buying because it is easy to use and makes the taste of the food off the charts!! I recommend this grill to everyone from beginning cooks to more seasoned cooks. I love the outcome of the food that I grill on it and very proud of the finished product. Finally, I received this grill as a sample for an honest review.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I love my Oster Electric griddle! It heats up quickly and it has plenty of room to cook on. I've made eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes and many other things on this griddle and everything cooked evenly and was delicious. It is also very light and cleans up like a dream. Over all it is a excellent product, that I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only one flaw! But great griddle! This is a great griddle. The surface is very slippery and very easy to clean. The only complaint that I have is that the drip tray is to shallow and does not hold very much. I overflowed with 6 marinated chicken breasts and then again with a half pound of bacon. Other than that, this is a very nice griddle. I would recommend.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect griddle This electric griddle is exactly what I need. It cooks food very evenly. I love the non stick surface. The adjustments are really easy to understand. This griddle is easy to clean. Most of the time I use a damp cloth and it comes clean. Food comes out perfect every time, especially pancakes.
Date published: 2015-07-17
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_CA, sid_CKSTGR18WC-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs