Images

Oster® 1.7L 360° Stainless Steel Electric Kettle, Candy Apple Red

Oster® 1.7L 360° Stainless Steel Electric Kettle, Candy Apple Red

Details

BVSTKT665R-033
Oster BVSTKT665R-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw5d87126b/images/highres/BVSTKT665R-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

The Oster® Candy Apple Red Stainless Steel Kettle puts the kettle to the metal for fast, convenient hot water. Ideal for tea, instant beverages and hot cereals.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: H 9.75" X W 6.5" X D 8" Weight 2.2 lbs.
See More...

Additional Information

Complement your kitchen with this counter-worthy electric kettle to quickly boil hot water. Convenient for everyday use and easy entertaining. Designed with rotating base to easily grasp handle and serve with style. Easy-pour spout features removable mesh filter to help remove impurities from the water. With auto shut-off and dry boil protection.
  • 1.7L capacity
  • Auto shut-off and boil dry protection
  • Convenient 360° rotational base
  • On/off indicator light
Oster® 1.7L 360° Stainless Steel Electric Kettle, Candy Apple Red is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful but faulty I bought this kettle a few months ago but now the lid keeps sticking so I have to pry it open with a knife to fill it. It looks beautiful.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very Disappointing I bought this just before christmas and I noticed that it leaks at the bottom of the viewing window. And today I discovered it has a ring of rust inside the bottom. Stainless steel should not rust right? I called them today at 5 pm and though their web site says 6 pm they said they were closed. Though I love the colour and the cool light and the fact that it heats up well i am feeling very miss led and disappointed.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design flaw I was given this kettle as a Christmas present. Barely 4 months later, it began to leak from the side window. Considering it was replacing an Oster kettle that I had used for over 15 years, I was not impressed with this model despite its good looks and sturdy feel. I was, however, very impressed with the service I received and quick replacement when I contacted the company. Thanks, Oster!
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kettle I bought this kettle a few months ago and it it the worst kettle I have ever had, only Bought this kettle a couple of months ago and it partly boiled and the red paint chipped around the top.  Sent it back for replacement and I am getting the runaround from Oster. Will never buy anything from Oster again.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The base started leaking We bought this kettle 6 months ago and it use to work great, we were quite happy with it. But now water leaks out all around the base. It’s unusable. Filled it with water, went to turn it on and the counter top was covered in water. Extremely disappointed and would not recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality, design defect i Bought this Kettle and found that it was leaking at the bottom, i called and had it replaced and after a few months i had the same issue. did not notice the leaking right away as it was leaking into the base .customer service the second time calling was terrible .
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy Bought this kettle less then 2 months ago . Now it won't shut off and it leaks from the bottom when it worked it was great . Oster is usually a good brand name . Should gave read the reviews before buying as ut seems it happens alot
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent unit in all aspects It is about 2 months from the purchase time and the unit perform flawlessly. It is also a good addition to our toster in the same color scheme. Very happy and our kitchen looks more attractive with these nice looking units.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad taste Bought the kettle for Christmas. Looks great and works well. Problem - it results in the boiled water having an unpleasant after taste. How can we fix this? Our previous Oster kettle did not have this problem.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oster Stainless Steel Electric Kettle I purchase the product but it has always seem to leak from the bottom where the kettle sits on the stand with cord. When I lifted the stand with the cord- water would poured out from under the base .
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaking Kettle I bought this kettle a few months ago and it’s leaks water from the bottom which is very frustrating. I’ve bought Oster appliances in the past but I’m very disappointed as it’s only a few months old.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks I bought this kettle in Christmas and just used it and it leaks around the bottom seam when the water boils. I would have brought it back, but can't find the receipt. What a waste of money.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting colour I like it. I wanted a vibrant colour for the kitchen. Also bought a toaster. Purchased directly from the manufacturer. Cheaper then the bay.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So so Bought this kettle for the colour and already 3 weeks into it the auto shut off doesn’t work and it’s leaking out the bottom!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from filter I had to stop using this in a few days because the filter falls off into the kettle every time I use it.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It starting leaking I bought this kettle about 8 months ago and about a month ago I noticed it leaking from around the base.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Not only did I buy one for home, I bought one for the office - neither work properly so disappointed
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped shutting off after 2 months It's a very convenient kettle, but after just 2 months the shut off feature stopped working.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compliments on the Quality and Construction A Short Accident Story explains our Compliment. The other day my wife was making coffee through a pour-over filter system, as she poured the hot water through it, for unknown reason the filter holder fell forward spilling hot coffee towards her, as she jumped out of the way, she put the Kettle down on the counter, unfortunately she didn't realize she had placed it right on the edge of the counter. The Kettle fell to the floor from the kitchen counter and splashed hot water everywhere...luckily she wasn't hurt, hot water did slash on her, but not enough to cause any damage, she was more scared than hurt. The Kettle smashed to the floor and broke into pieces. The handle and lid came flying off, we thought the kettle was broken and we would have to replace it. I decided I would try to repair it. After several attempts at putting it back together, I managed to get the handle and lid to snap back together. The only problem was the lid doesn't snap open anymore. When you push the release button, you then have to open the lid by hand, (you cant do that when its hot) but once the lid is up, it stays up. I was astonished that when I put water in it there were no leaks, the clear water level panels had no leaks or cracks, the Kettle had some scratches but no dents and when I plugged the Kettle back in, it worked Perfectly, nothing else was broken. That kettle fell about 4ft from the Kitchen counter to a Ceramic tiled kitchen floor and still works, I couldn't believe it. The Oster Kettle construction was impressive, more than we would have expected. My Wife loves to bake and uses a variety of small kitchen appliances so in the Future, when we need to replace any of our small Kitchen appliances, we will choose to Purchase an Oster Product First.
Date published: 2018-08-15
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_CA, sid_BVSTKT665R-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs