Oster® Easy Measure 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black

Details

BVSTRF100-033
Oster BVSTRF100-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw4cde18a9/images/Oster/BVSTRF100-300/BVSTRF100-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
Availability:  -
Great tasting coffee is simple with the Oster Easy Measure Coffee Maker. Just follow the easy colour-coded measuring system on the scoop, carafe and water reservoir, to add the right amount of grounds and water for exceptional taste.

  • Material: Plastic
  • Dimensions: 14.1" x 9.06" x 11.73"
  • Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash
  • Weight: 6.61lbs
  • Capacity: 12 cup
  • Wattage Output: 900 watts
  • Coffee Type Used: Ground Coffee
  • Coffee Filter Type: Larger Reusable Coffee Filter or 12-Cup Basket Style Paper Coffee Filter
  • Power Source: Electric
  • Origin: Imported
See More...

Additional Information

Enjoy great coffee simply made with the new Oster® Easy Measure Coffeemaker that provides you with an easy to use coffeemaker that makes consistently better tasting coffee. The Oster® Easy Measure Coffeemaker features an easy colour-coded measuring system on the scoop, carafe and water reservoir, making it simple to add the right amount of coffee grounds and water every time. It also includes a 2-step Advanced Water Filtration System that improves taste by removing impurities in water and an Illuminated 4-Hour Freshness Indicator that tells you how long it’s been since the coffee was brewed.
  • Easy Colour-Coded Measuring System for the right amount of coffee grounds and water every time
  • Advanced Water Filtration System reduces impurities like calcium and chlorine
  • 4-Hour Freshness Indicator illuminates to tell you how long since the coffee has been brewed
  • Brew Now and Brew Later options for coffee when you want it
  • Grab-a-Cup Auto Pause lets you grab a cup before the brew finishes
  • Brew Basket Holds 25% More Grounds*
  • Extra-Long 4-hour auto shut-off
  • Convenient Automatic Clean Cycle maintains quality taste
  • Reusable Coffee Filter saves cost

*Holds 25% more grounds than comparable Oster 12-cup coffeemakers tested

Oster® Easy Measure 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee pot I’ve been using the machine for a few weeks now. I am horrible at measuring out coffee when I make more than my regular 2 cups (ie on weekends or when guests come over) so the colour coded scoop helps me measure out the right amount (works great). It has a sleek design that looks great on my counter and is easy to keep clean. The auto shut off feature is very handy as when I rush off to work I don’t need to worry about it. The grab a cup auto pause feature is great when I’m impatient and need my coffee ASAP (my old machine didn’t stop and I’d get a puddle on the warmer :( ). The carafe is easy to clean and easy to hang on to with the shape of the handle. The functions are not complex and provide a good amount of functionality. I really enjoy this machine - it’s a great addition to the family.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from *We are at another level of basic coffee maker* I am a coffee lover and let me tell you that this is an amazing coffee maker!! Buy it right now! We are at another level of ''basic coffee maker'' It takes LITERALLY 1 second to heat and brew, LITERALLY! I have never seen this! Just amazing! And you can even put it in the dishwasher. It even has the modern classic look that fits everywhere, I am so happy with my purchase. I always keep my budom for camping and it makes the best coffee ever because you can really taste it! I bought lavazzo coffee to put it in my oster coffee maker (grind) and i tried it in my boyfriends jura coffee maker $$$$(not grind) and it taste exactly the same! Thats how good this is. I bought tassimo and nespresso who cost so much with the capsule that you have to buy in bulk or buy online not worth it, this is!! buy it!
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass pot Love my coffee pot easy to use .what I like about it now I can make good coffee especially the measuring cup.please let me no where I can order a glass pot I broke mine.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features This coffee maker has great features that you need for everyday uses. The machine is compact enough to be placed anywhere and the water volume is large enough for multiple cups of coffee. It’s very easy to use and easy to setup. It also has the auto brew feature which saves time and effort in the morning. I really like the colour and the design which looks really nice and stylish. So far I’ve had no issues with it and it’s very dependable.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Consistent coffee whenever I want it! I got this coffee maker about a month ago and use it every day! It was easy to set up and is even easier to use. I love the easy measure scoop...it allows me to brew a consistent pot of coffee every time. For my last coffee maker, I put heaping tablespoons, so it varied everytime. My only issue was that the first few pots tasted too strong because of what I had gotten used to, but, I got past that and I've been drinking consistently delicious coffee ever since. I love that I am able to set a pot to brew at night and wake up to a fresh pot of coffee, and when I forget to do this, I like that I can pause the brew to safely grab a cup before its finished and without having coffee drip onto the burner and get caked on (a mess that I hate cleaning- no need anymore!). The burner stays on longer than coffee machines I have used in the past, which is amazing because I used to go back for more and it wouldn't be piping hot anymore, with this machine, it it! As an employee of a coffee chain, I was a bit skeptical of the 4 hour 'freshness' indicator, but I have yet to taste a bad cup. I also don't dump the grinds after the pot is ready(a big faux paste in the coffee industry because it causes a bitter taste) because of how hot it is, but I haven't had this impact the taste either- there must be something in place that prevents the grinds from dripping into the pot once the pot is done.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died after 1 week Just purchased New Oster (easy Color coded measuring system) BVSTRF100-033 Worked great the first day. But started having electrical issues within a couple days. Time would randomly change after setting (timed brewing stopped working soon after) Now it is innoperable showing Ec2 error code. Emptied it and it turned back on, now clock is cycling continually..... Definately gonna return this (bad electronics)
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average coffee maker I received that coffee maker a couple weeks ago, and there’s a few features that disappoints me. It brews good coffee, but often I had grounds in the carafe, now matter how meticulous I was putting the coffee filter. Moving the carafe in and out is not smooth at all. The water filter feature is nice, but I had trouble finding replacements (lasted 30 days) . So in my opinion, not worth the price.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee machine! Have been using this machine for a few weeks now and me and my husband love it. It’s small enough so it fits on our counter and isn’t super bulky. Very nice design. Great features and easy to use . Comes with a little coffee scoop which is perfect. Freshness indicator is helpful for the morning when I don’t know what time the coffee has been made by my husband. Overall I recommend this!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Overall Coffee Maker After using the Oster easy Measure 12-Cup coffee maker I am quite impressed. the colour coded measuring system on the scoop, carafe and water reservoir makes it so easy to get a perfect cup of coffee every time, taking the guess work out of adding to much coffee or too much water! The machine is also really easy to clean and the reusable filter saves on having to buy paper filters.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use with fast, flavourful brew! I started using this machine about a month ago. Huge improvement over my previous machine. Very user friendly. Bright Display. Freshness timer to notify of how long the coffee has been sitting. Water filter for the best tasting brew. Amazing machine that goes above and beyond to bring you the best coffee brew.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Basic Coffee Maker I got this coffee maker a few weeks ago and I'm fairly happy with the results. The most important thing is that it makes a great pot of coffee. It's very simple to use with minimal programming needed. It's as simple as the push of one button to get things going. I like that it beeps to inform you when your brewing is complete. I also like that there is an indicator letting you know how long your coffee has been sitting so you can gauge its overall freshness. What I don't like is that the there are a few drops of coffee/moisture that escapes when you remove the carafe from the base. The drips then fall on to the warming base and evaporate from the heat. This happens during brewing (when the brewing pauses as you remove the carafe) and even when the coffee has already brewed and you remove the carafe. I just don't think it should drip at all. I don't like the sizzling on the hot base as it builds up desposits overtime which need to be cleaned. Overall, I'm happy with this coffee maker.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this coffee maker This coffee maker is amazing. Makes the best cup of coffee of any coffee maker I've ever owned. It's super easy to use and I love that it has a self clean setting. I'm also a big fan of the measuring cup that is lined up with the coffee maker instead of having a different one in every can of coffee.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible for price This coffee maker feels cheap and does not come with a filter. Nor does it indicate where or how to get a filter. In addition it asks for changing if a water filter every month. So disappointing and what a rip off. Worst purchase. If it wasn’t covid I would have sent it back immediately. Trash.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker! I really like this coffee maker however just a couple of weeks after i got it the carafe broke. I tried to find a replacement carafe and ordered one through Canadian Tire that was suppose to fie . I picked it up today and much to my regret the replacement carafe DOES NOT fit! I am so sad.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Decent We have enjoyed the coffee pot. We live in an area were the water quality is low, so seeing the charcoal filter was a really nice feature. I like the easy scoop that came with it and the 4 hour shut off. The freshness indicator is a nice feature as well.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Started leaking at 7 months. Bought this 7 months ago and was happy until all the water leaked out of the reservoir overnight while the timer was set. Luckily Home Hardware honored their warranty and gave us a new machine. It's only been 3 days and the carafe cracked!
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade from my old machine. I acquired this machine about two weeks ago and have nothing but great things to say about it. I replaced my old machine with this one in hopes it would simplify my daily routine with the set and forget option. I use the delay start option every day and it’s worked flawlessly since my first brew with the machine. Waking up to the fresh coffee smell reminds me of mornings at my grandmas house when I was little and would wake up to her brewing coffee. The buttons are easy to use and the clock is extremely easy to set. The measuring cup that comes with the machine is super handy as it correlates to the colours on the glass pot. The pot is thick glass which cleans easy and is quite durable. My favourite feature of the machine is the water filter. I really liked that the machine has the filter as I use our tap water and I’m not a fan of using the tap water without a filter so the fact that the filter is built into the machine saves me from taking filtered cold water from my fridge. Overall I’m very pleased with this machine and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to use! A new, simple, everyday use, coffeemaker is just what I needed. Its sleek design fits well into any kitchen. The self-cleaning system, carbon-filtration system and time clock are added features!
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker I’ve had the machine for a month and I’m happy with it. If you follow the scoop instructions the coffee taste great. And I really like how it shows how fresh your coffee is to the half hour.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made I bought it June 2/2020 pushed brew button, no coffee in the pot, beeped 3 times and said coffee was fresh. Tried everything troubleshooting suggested nothinf worked
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coffee Maker This coffee maker looks great and it makes a great pot of coffee too. The only complaint that I have is that I prefer the cone filters over the kind this one uses.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to customize serving size Tried this out because of the measuring scoops, always was wasting coffee before. Now is more customizable for the amount I drink
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Coffee Maker So far I have been extremely pleased with the quality of this particular coffee maker. It is the best coffee maker I have owned, primarily because it is totally reliable to make terrific coffee every single time. I found the measurement system to be easy to use, the color-coded element is handy to have, and the amount was perfectly accurate for the strength and amount of cups I like. The looks of the display/buttons is very appealing, its looks modern and high-tech without going over-the-top with too many confusing settings and buttons. It doesn't take up too much space on my counter which is another good feature. The 4-hour freshness indicator is a good additional feature, although for my own coffee habits I don't find it that purposeful as I almost always finish all the coffee that I make within a couple hours. At first glance of the manual, I thought it seemed tricky/confusing to get started up with the first cleaning procedure and the advanced water filtration system, but in actuality it was a very simple and easy process thanks to the clear directions and great manufacturing. Guests have also remarked on how it looks like a great coffee maker, and everyone has highly enjoyed the cups of coffee that the Oster has made!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic coffee maker!! I received this coffee maker to try about a month ago and don’t know what I would do without it now! It has so many fantastic features as well as looking sleek and modern on my counter without taking up too much space. It was easy to set up and is very user friendly. I love that I can set a pot to brew at night and wake up to hot, fresh coffee! I’ve never had a coffee pot that had a freshness indicator and I think that’s a really great feature! I tend to also be somewhat impatient and with my old coffee maker I used to have to try and maneuver the pot to sneak a quick cup of coffee before it was done brewing…not anymore! I love how this has an auto pause feature that allows me to get my coffee quickly and without making a mess on my counter like my old coffee maker. I am in love with the colour coded scoop and it helps me to measure out the exact amount of coffee that I need to ensure consistent delicious coffee! The built in filter is an added bonus because we use tap water and the filter helps me ensure that my coffee will be delicious. There is also a date on the filter to remind you when to change it. Overall, I am very pleased with this coffee maker and it has made my mornings a breeze! I love this coffee maker and am very impressed with the Oster brand.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No guess-work, just good coffee One thing I've always been annoyed with in making coffee is calculating the right grounds to water ratio. In the past my coffee has gone between being too weak to being too strong (heart palpitations, anyone?). With the Easy Measure I get a consistently good cup of coffee. If you like your coffee a little stronger the instructions say to make sure the measure isn't level but heaping and that has been great in getting me a nice, strong cup. Normally when I'm buying a coffee maker I tend to be pretty utilitarian and buy the cheapest, solid-looking coffee maker. Now that I have a nicer coffee maker I see all the features I've been missing out on. I love love love the indicator below the carafe that tells you how long the coffee has been warming for. I leave for work early so when my partner wakes up later she can see if it's been 30 min or 4 hours since the coffee was brewed. I also really enjoyed that there was a pause button that lets you pour yourself a cup while the coffee is still brewing- without dribbling coffee everywhere. I haven't used the cleaning feature yet but I'm pretty happy about it since coffee machines have a tendency to get pretty gunky and I never feel like the vinegar trick fully cleans it out. Altogether, this is a really nice-looking machine with great features, that I definitely would recommend.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brewing temperature and taste I’ve been using the coffee making for over a month now, usually 2 times a day, and overall I’ve been very impressed. It’s my first Oster product I’ve owned so I wasn’t sure about the quality. I feel confident about its longevity. PROS: The coffee brewing temperature is perfect. Other coffee makers I’ve had brew too hot. It looks very sleek. It’s not as tall as other makers so it fits under overhead cupboards. When the coffee brews, the steam comes out the back instead of the top, which makes it safer for under cupboards. The carafe has a big opening so it is easy to pour and clean. It doesn’t drip at all when pouring. The delayed brew feature is easy to program and works well. Not overcrowded with unnecessary buttons. Simple design with enough features. The hinges on the pot lid and the top of the machine are both built well so I’m confident they’ll last a long time. The filter system is unique and offers a cleaner taste. CONS: The auto shut-off feature can’t be customized. It’s set at 4 hours, which is way too long. After an hour the coffee starts to burn. Condensation pools on the inside of the lid so when you open it to remove the filter it drips a lot. The colour coded system is gimmicky to me, and it makes it look a bit like a children’s coffee maker from close up. The intervals on the bottom tracker are too spread out so it isn’t as helpful as I would like it. The scoop is big enough for 4 cups of coffee, which makes it very fast to measure since I usually brew 8 cups.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coffee maker I've ever had! I received this product for the purpose of testing it, so I have been using it everyday for over a month, sometimes multiple times a day, and I can easily say it is the best coffee maker I have ever owned. When freshly brewed, the coffee is 175 degrees (not as hot as other machines, but more immediately drinkable to me), and it stayed hot with the temp gradually increasing with the reduced amount of coffee. It took 9 minutes exactly to brew 8 cups. The brew-ahead setting is easy to set, worked as expected and is a nice bonus for early mornings. Likes: I appreciate that the machine shuts off automatically after 4 hours, so no more panicking about whether I turned it off or not; I like that it lights up/keeps track off how fresh the coffee is by lighting up the time it's been on on the bottom of the machine; I like that it has a filter and cleaning system to make sure the coffee continues to taste great; the machine is easy to clean with the basket coming out easily and no tight crevices to reach; I like how it beeps when it is done brewing; love the design and that it is shorter than most so it fits under my cabinets, and the top is flat so I can keep filters on it; like the measuring scoop it comes with for easy and accurate measurement (I have been known to put the incorrect amount in, resulting in very weak coffee – but no longer!) Dislikes: lots of condensation builds up on the inside of the lid, so when I open it to take the used filter out, water drips down the side and onto the counter; coffee never makes it to 4 hours in my house, so I wish the time tracker was more specific, like every 15 minutes up to 2 hours instead of every 30 minutes up to 4 hours; I do not like the colored aspect of the measuring system: I find it is easy enough to match up the numbers/amounts and the colors make it seem childish and cheap Overall, I think it's a great machine with enough bells and whistles to make it practical but not too fancy that I have to worry about different components breaking down. The price is good if it lasts for a long period of time. I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family!
Date published: 2019-10-07
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_CA, sid_BVSTRF100-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs