Oster® Easy Measure 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black

Details

BVSTRF100-033
Oster BVSTRF100-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw4cde18a9/images/Oster/BVSTRF100-300/BVSTRF100-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
Availability:  -
Great tasting coffee is simple with the Oster Easy Measure Coffee Maker. Just follow the easy colour-coded measuring system on the scoop, carafe and water reservoir, to add the right amount of grounds and water for exceptional taste.

  • Material: Plastic
  • Dimensions: 14.1" x 9.06" x 11.73"
  • Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash
  • Weight: 6.61lbs
  • Capacity: 12 cup
  • Wattage Output: 900 watts
  • Coffee Type Used: Ground Coffee
  • Coffee Filter Type: Larger Reusable Coffee Filter or 12-Cup Basket Style Paper Coffee Filter
  • Power Source: Electric
  • Origin: Imported
See More...

Additional Information

Enjoy great coffee simply made with the new Oster® Easy Measure Coffeemaker that provides you with an easy to use coffeemaker that makes consistently better tasting coffee. The Oster® Easy Measure Coffeemaker features an easy colour-coded measuring system on the scoop, carafe and water reservoir, making it simple to add the right amount of coffee grounds and water every time. It also includes a 2-step Advanced Water Filtration System that improves taste by removing impurities in water and an Illuminated 4-Hour Freshness Indicator that tells you how long it’s been since the coffee was brewed.
  • Easy Colour-Coded Measuring System for the right amount of coffee grounds and water every time
  • Advanced Water Filtration System reduces impurities like calcium and chlorine
  • 4-Hour Freshness Indicator illuminates to tell you how long since the coffee has been brewed
  • Brew Now and Brew Later options for coffee when you want it
  • Grab-a-Cup Auto Pause lets you grab a cup before the brew finishes
  • Brew Basket Holds 25% More Grounds*
  • Extra-Long 4-hour auto shut-off
  • Convenient Automatic Clean Cycle maintains quality taste
  • Reusable Coffee Filter saves cost

*Holds 25% more grounds than comparable Oster 12-cup coffeemakers tested

Oster® Easy Measure 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 7months I bought this in February and it suddenly stopped working.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy We originally bought one and had to return as it kept turning on by its self. Number 2 came from company and this one turned on again through the night (good thing we were home) without any water etc in it and kept beeping and when we woke it had been on for a hour . When we found it it was blinking on and off for the timer to auto brew and the power button as well switching on and off between the auto and the start function. Definitely would have caused a fire if we were not there. Buyer beware!!
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from *We are at another level of basic coffee maker* I am a coffee lover and let me tell you that this is an amazing coffee maker!! Buy it right now! We are at another level of ''basic coffee maker'' It takes LITERALLY 1 second to heat and brew, LITERALLY! I have never seen this! Just amazing! And you can even put it in the dishwasher. It even has the modern classic look that fits everywhere, I am so happy with my purchase. I always keep my budom for camping and it makes the best coffee ever because you can really taste it! I bought lavazzo coffee to put it in my oster coffee maker (grind) and i tried it in my boyfriends jura coffee maker $$$$(not grind) and it taste exactly the same! Thats how good this is. I bought tassimo and nespresso who cost so much with the capsule that you have to buy in bulk or buy online not worth it, this is!! buy it!
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money! no one sells the filter cartridges for the water reservoir. I even contacted Oster who was supposed to get back to me and they never did. Not good on their part at all! Then after only 9 months the machine just quit working. It was a Christmas gift, so no receipt and due to poor customer service earlier, it was not worth making a call, and we needed to make coffee the next day. I set it all up to brew, press the button and it just beeps with the "fresh" light lit for a finished brew. I tried turning it on and off, unplugging, using the timer to brew...nothing. we ended up buying a new Cuisineart coffee maker from Costco. It cost the same amount, and is our second coffee maker within 9 months, but at least you can purchase the reservoir filters from many places and it has a very up front 3 year warranty.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing fast and love being able to pre set This Oster Programmable Coffee Maker is absolutely amazing i love being able to pre set coffee to make just before i get up every day so i know im getting hot fresh coffee and i find it amazing how it shows you how old the coffee is so when my partner wakes up he can decide if he wants a new fresh pot or just drink it 2 hrs later. I love the smaller design it fits right into my kitchen with out looking like a eye sore it truly fits into my kitchen with out taking up lots of space my family loves it i wish tho it came with a reusable filter to really up the coffee maker
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy! We purchased a specialty coffee maker that is on backorder with a different brand, and needed something to last us about a year until it arrives. We thought buying this coffee maker for $70 would ensure at least one year of use from this machine. Yikes were we wrong. We purchased this coffee maker on May 29, and it has just stopped working. Not even 6 months of use. We clean run a cleaning cycle once a month with vinegar. Two weeks ago condensation started accumulating in the clock display, and today the coffee maker won't run a 'brew now' or 'brew later' cycle. The Colour Coded Carafe, Scoop, & Water Window, and Freshness Indicator are gimmicky and useless. Not interested in a replacement - will be looking elsewhere.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy I bought this coffee maker a month ago, suddenly it started saying ec2 on the digital screen and will not do anything. Tried calling the 1-800 number, but got a recording in French, and it hung up on me. Be aware, do not buy this. Our Oster toaster will not heat up in the middle, bought a month ago too. Cheaper coffee makers work better, more expensive does not always mean better quality. Having trouble posting, must not want public to know.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped Working After 3 Months It's a nice looking, sturdy, compact, simple machine that makes great coffee when it works. The Easy Measure spoon is helpful for ensuring consistent coffee strength. The water filter is a nice feature but I could not find a source for filter replacement cartridges. My machine was purchased on 31-Oct-2020 and its last brew was 31-Jan-2021. I was able to exchange the faulty machine for a new one at the store it was purchased from.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped Working After 7.5 months We have been using this coffee maker regularly for the past 7 months with minimal complaints (e.g. the spout on the carafe isn't amazing). However, it will now no longer move water from the water reservoir to brew. Immediately after pressing 'brew' it beeps as if it is done brewing and lights up the "fresh" indicator. We've unplugged it for the entire day and plugged it back in with no success. Would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed- broke down within 3 months I bought this coffee maker (at a much higher price than suggested, unfortunately) and it stopped brewing after 3 months. It started by repeatedly beeping. Then it kept changing the time on the display screen. Then it started turning on, on its own. I started unplugging it when I was done to avoid a fire. Then it flashed “Fc3” on the screen and will not brew at all. Save your money. I won’t be buying this brand ever again.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made I bought it June 2/2020 pushed brew button, no coffee in the pot, beeped 3 times and said coffee was fresh. Tried everything troubleshooting suggested nothinf worked
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 12 cup programmable coffee pot I bought this product 3 months ago. Makes good coffee, however when it comes to customer service OSTER is TERRIBLE. I need the water filters, nobody can tell me where to get them and when they responded to my email about filters they re-directed me to Amazon. They filter that came up was the wrong size. This coffee pot will be going in the garbage soon and be replaced with another manufacturer that has parts available.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Does anyone know where you can can buy the charcoal filters. I cant seem to find them. I'm in Vernon BC. It says change every month
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker! I have been using this coffee maker for about a month now and I am really happy with it. Setting it up was simple and it is very easy to use. It comes with a very handy scoop to measure your coffee grinds. I was sceptical that the coffee would be strong enough to for my liking using this measurement system but I follow their instructions and use a heaping measure for stronger coffee and it turns out great. I also really like the freshness indicator. Additionally I have not once had an issue with the filter basket being misplaced and winding up with grinds in my coffee. This used to happen to me semi regularly with my old coffee maker! Overall a foolproof, uncomplicated coffee maker with useful features that makes good coffee. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek Design & Easy to Use! I got this coffee maker about a month ago and use it almost everyday. The design of the coffee maker is simple yet sleek. It brews pretty quickly and is easy to use. I like that it came with a measuring spoon so you always know the amount of coffee grounds to use depending on the amount of water, which makes for a more consistent flavor. Overall, I’m very pleased with this machine.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish i could give it 0 stars error code ec4 Well im sure my review is the same as everyone elses...it broke.... ec4 error code. Item is defective should be pulled. Bad for.your brad type of defective. Called the help number ... it was had some lady in french say somthing and hang up. Probably said hey sucker, heard you didn't have your morning coffee. Now i have to take all the frustration out on my co workers. Thanks oster
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 months old and will not brew coffee.. I bought this coffee maker 3 months ago, didn’t even use it’s that much and now it will not brew any coffee. Beeps as if it did make coffee but nothing happens. This was not a cheap coffee maker. It’s my only Oster product and I will probably never buy this brand again cause I can not get any answers from the company after multiple emails. Terrible.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible for price This coffee maker feels cheap and does not come with a filter. Nor does it indicate where or how to get a filter. In addition it asks for changing if a water filter every month. So disappointing and what a rip off. Worst purchase. If it wasn’t covid I would have sent it back immediately. Trash.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t even bother It’s junk don’t waste your money. Oster the company isn’t going to help you anyways so just a sad brand. Broke down after maybe a month of use. And what’s the point of having something through an error code if you can’t even fix it or talk to someone about why this happens.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy this machine! All of the positive reviews are just out of the box and brand new. My machine just like the other poor reviews quit after 4 months. This coffee maker is garbage. I will never buy Oster products again. Oster, don’t bother posting your useless generic reply as I don’t care.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I purchased this a few months ago and now shows error codes. Unsuccessful when trying to contact customer support for assistance on how to fix the problem. Sadly, just another cheaply made product with poor customer service. Would not recommend this brand or product.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought 2 now and both died I just had my second one die on me. I liked it some much that when the 1st one died after 4 months I went and got another one. Now 2 weeks into having it, it has died now 2. Won't be buying a 3rd. Amazing design and size but doesn't last long at all.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy!!! Just like everyone else this broke after 3 months. Biggest waste of money ever. I bought another coffee machine used on the buy and sell and it works 20x better than this brand new. Do not waste your money. Wish I’d looked at reviews beforehand
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Started leaking at 7 months. Bought this 7 months ago and was happy until all the water leaked out of the reservoir overnight while the timer was set. Luckily Home Hardware honored their warranty and gave us a new machine. It's only been 3 days and the carafe cracked!
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I paid more for this coffee maker than I have ever before. I find the water tends to stay in the basket after the brewing cycle. I don't recommend this model and I would be reluctant to try any other by Oster.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee pot I’ve been using the machine for a few weeks now. I am horrible at measuring out coffee when I make more than my regular 2 cups (ie on weekends or when guests come over) so the colour coded scoop helps me measure out the right amount (works great). It has a sleek design that looks great on my counter and is easy to keep clean. The auto shut off feature is very handy as when I rush off to work I don’t need to worry about it. The grab a cup auto pause feature is great when I’m impatient and need my coffee ASAP (my old machine didn’t stop and I’d get a puddle on the warmer :( ). The carafe is easy to clean and easy to hang on to with the shape of the handle. The functions are not complex and provide a good amount of functionality. I really enjoy this machine - it’s a great addition to the family.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Number 2 in a year! This is the second Oster in a year, and again, it’s not working! Error code ec4, and can find nothing online to help! Definitely not a good purchase! Won’t be buying another Oster coffee pot.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from received error code EC4 after a month and can't fi I bought this about a month ago and coffee is ok, easy measure scoop is good, but I received error code EC4 and I can't do anything about it? tried the support line, but didnt get through.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great machine except...... Machine works well unfortunately it never makes 12 cups and replacement water filters are impossible to find. Until you can actually get filter replacement stay away from this product
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke before first pot. Filled it up to clean it out before use. Started it up and it pumped about 4 cups of water before the pump gave out... seems all the reviews are saying the same thing. What a scam!
Date published: 2020-12-29
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_CA, sid_BVSTRF100-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs