Images

Oster® Burr Mill with Hopper

Oster® Burr Mill with Hopper

Details

BVSTBMH23-033
Oster BVSTBMH23-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw6dc0cdd1/images/highres/BVSTBMH23-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

The ideal accessory to automatically grind coffee beans for fresh coffee flavour. Fast and powerful, this easy-to-use Oster® burr mill turns perfect beans into perfect grounds for the perfect cup of coffee.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: Height:11.26" x Width:6.3" x Depth:7.68"
  • Weight:3.85 lbs
  • Cord length:24"
  • Watts: 160W
See More...

Additional Information

The Oster® Burr Mill is a must-have tool for making the best-tasting coffee possible. Designed with 18 custom grind settings, you can create a variety of freshly ground options for espresso, French press and automatic drip brewing. With easy start/stop button and cup selection dial to provide just the right portion you need.
  • Holds up to 1/2 pound of beans
  • 18 position grind selection
  • Removable grind chamber
  • Easy to clean removable bean hopper
Oster® Burr Mill with Hopper is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality of the grind !!! I just received it a few days ago. I can't get the grind to be fine espresso like the one I buy at the store. The Espresso grind should be equivalent to a table salt size, This one is very corse grind, 4-5 time the size off the table salt. I follow all instructions in manual but can't improve. No off and on switch and poor quality of grind size which is only suitable for drip coffee. I will ask Best Buy for a return authorization.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased this product in November, 2017 and seven months later it died on me. I attempted to get it repaired or replaced but because I didn't have my receipt, customer service wouldn't help. I ended going back to my old faithful Cuisinart grinder which I used for over 10 years. It produces the same quality of grounds as the burr mill for 1/3 the cost. I don't recommend this product, nor the company for that matter!
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time or money. We bought this item less than one month ago. In my opinion, the point of having a burr mill is because you grind coffee daily. I wouldn't buy this product if grinding coffee was something I did occasionally, nor should it have the life spam of an occasionally used appliance.This is a horrible product, aside from it dying within the one month that we had it, it was not very good to begin with. The grinder created more mess than the average burr mill and made an intolerable amount of noise. We found this grinder to be so incredibly loud that we would push the grind button at night to not wake anyone in the morning. We would also push the button and run out of the room to not hear the terrible screeching sounds that it made. I have never heard a coffee grinder make such awful noises. It has come as a relief that it just died, so we can replace it shamelessly. Along with the burr mill, we bought an Oster hand blender which also makes terrible noises, ones that my previous hand blender did not make. My previous hand blender by comparison, cost a meek $10. I look forward to the hand blender dying in the next couple of months to replace that item as well. I would like to say that I wanted to give this item 0 stars, but the system would not allow me to do so.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth It The first grinder that we had lasted less then a year. We got the second one as a Christmas gift and it lasted us three months before dying. We follow the cleaning instructions and when it worked it was a really good grinder. The first time was an issue with the grinder mechanism. This second time has been something with the electrical because the light wont even come on anymore.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great until it stopped working By the looks of things, this seems like a fairly typical review. I received this grinder as a Christmas present and it worked great for the first few months. And then all of a sudden, it just stopped working. The light still comes on, but when I hit the power button, nothing happens. It's too bad because this coffee grinder was working really well and I was enjoying it.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two grinders have died When the grinder worked, it worked well. But the first grinder died after four months (motor stopped running). Oster replaced the grinder with a new one. It died after four more months. I grind 2 cups of coffee a day, not heavy use. There is obviously a design flaw in the circuity to have two grinders die in exactly the same way. I recommend you find another grinder.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Grinder... with a short life expectancy We've had this grinder for less than a year and it was a great grinder for the money, until it went up in smoke today; Literally. I was doing my grind and all of a sudden the sound change and smoke started coming out of the machine. Not what I expected for a $65 grinder. Spend more, and get a better machine.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It broke Just like all the other reviews here, this grinder broke quite quickly. I really liked it until then. If I had read these reviews beforehand, I never would have bought it. The warranty centred took forever to get through, and when I finally did, they said it was closed even though I was phoning during business hours.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm....for two years I got this grinder as a Christmas present. It gets used every day and I was very satisfied with the product, until this month it stopped working. I see several other people had the same issues, would work for various periods of time then stop, or not work at all. At this point I wouldn't recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 units have bit the dust over a year and a half! I am a retired senior, and bought this unit for household use. It broke before the warranty was out. Oster replaced it (which I felt quite good about). HOWEVER, the 2nd burr unit also broke, after 9 months of use. In both cases, the power button quit. This is simply unacceptable.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor Quality 2 grinders died in less than 6 months , they replaced me the first wish worked for 4 months , the second died in less tan 2 months , any well roasted bean will kill the grinder , there is a great problem in the design .
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not working properly Like others noted, mine is not grinding properly, not small enough. I tried you phone number, impossible to get in touch with someone. It says all agents are busy and call again, that's it. I dont have all day...
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Potentially great but .......... Purchased at The Bay -- used it for about 3 months and then it frailed!! I think the switching mechanism is faulty -- it will only run sporadically.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I got this as a gift a month ago and it no longer works! Motor runs but will not grind. Very disappointing as it was recommended by a friend.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another one died! Our coffee grinder just died. 2nd one in a year! Did a good job while it worked, but 2 in a year...please! Time to move on to another brand.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working Had this machine for less then 4 months, used it 1-3 times a week and then died. Tried everything to make it work again. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped working less than a year after purchase. We use this grinder daily, and when it works, it works great. But I bought it in June, and it has now stopped working. It only grinds for a few seconds then stops. We completely cleaned it out and it's still not working. I tried to call Customer Service multiple times and could not get through. Sent an email over a week ago, still no response. I just messaged them on Facebook, see how that goes. Let's just say that I'm not impressed with the product and the company.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken after a few months Used it for a few months, the plastic container on the bottom cracked and no ability to purchase replacement...
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mine stopped Guess I've had this for little over six months and yesterday it started grinding and then stopped a few seconds later stopped and every time I pressed start it stopped sooner. I then took it apart gave it a good cleaning, which made no difference.Very disappointed as I had gone through a few others and thought I had found a great one, I was so pleased, but I guess not... Needless to say, as I depend on a burr, we only use beans, I will have to shop for something else.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last Stopped working after 6 months, worked OK when new but very bad build quality.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oster® Burr Mill with Hopper broken after 2 months Stopped working after 2 months of use. Worked okay until then.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grinder I bought this grinder a few weeks ago and have been using it almost daily. So far it has worked with no problems. The amount of grinds available are nice for different methods of making coffee. I use my french press all the time and being able to have coarse grounds is nice. Then having the availability to go finer for my Aeropress is nice. The grinder is as loud as you would imagine it would be. The burrs are nice and should last a while. The only reason I do not give it 5 stars is in order to clean it you have to unscrew the entire bean hopper. The top burr is attached to the hopper so cleaning is it a bit of process. Included with the grinder is a small brush for cleaning ( attached to the back of the spoon) which is located on the top of the bin that receives the grinded coffee. So far I would highly recommended this to anyone.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish i would checked reviews before I purchased. This grinder is not even a year old yet. Ok I wish I had read the reviews before I bought mine. I would not recommend this grinder to anyone. Messy and mine quit as well. I will dig out my old coffee grinder and use it in place of this piece of junk. It quit grinding coffee even though the blue light still comes on. we have cleaned it piece by piece different times and it would work for a while. This time it quit for good.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked well and then stopped My wife bought me this grinder a couple of years ago. So no warranty left, I’m sure. I didn’t use it the first year. In fact I was going to sell it as I really enjoyed the little Krups one I had. Then I decided to try the Oster. It worked great and I liked the adjustability of the grind. Then yesterday it slowed down. Then eventually just stopped. Glad I still have the little Krups one as it doesn’t miss a beat.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from broke down after 1-2 years I bought one just over a year ago and it just let me down. Now when I press the "grind" button it starts grinding but chokes off immediately. I tried to empty and clean it, but it does not fix the issue. I phoned a specialized repair shop and they told me it was not repairing, considering the low cost (available for $55 at best buy). So it's great when it works, but it does not work for long!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Typical for this unit Looks like there is a common problem with this unit. I've had it for almost three years but only use it for six months each year as I winter in a the U.S. Went to use it a couple of weeks ago and nothing. When I press the start button it makes a noise for about one second but doesn't do much else. I'm ticked because this cost me $90 and I sure expected it to last longer than it did.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked until it didn’t I’ve had it for a few months and it worked so well. I would grind coffee daily for fresh results. But it started not working the other day. It sounds like it’s working except the beans just sit there and it doesn’t grind any longer. I was really enjoying it and left a positive review after a month. Disappointed I’m going to have to buy another product now. Thanks.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good while it lasted Purchased two and a half years ago and seems to have developed motor issues this week. Won't run for more than 5 seconds lately. It was a great grinder while it lasted and it seems many others are happy with the product, though this does seem to be a more common issue. Perhaps I just got a faulty motor. Either way the life expectancy was shorter than I thought.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Top broke off after one year of use Can't believe it but the plastic top hopper broke off from the black holder below it after one year of use. No warranty after one year so an expensive product for one year of use. Wont buy Oster again! Cuisinart next time. No way of getting parts from Oster for this product and Canadian Tire said too bad. They have discontinued this item and no wonder!
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped working Got the Burr mill last Christmas and used it occasionally (too noisy to run in the morning), but recently it won't continue running. I set the grinder to 10 (or whatever) and it only runs for a second or two then stops. I tried cleaning it but it made no difference. Very disappointing - an appliance like this should last for many years.
Date published: 2018-12-15
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_CA, sid_BVSTBMH23-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs