Images

Oster® Automatic Milk Frother

Details

BVSTMF2316-033
Oster BVSTMF2316-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwee87a8d7/images/highres/BVSTMF2316-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
Café style at home. Enjoy fresh and creamy froth in iced or hot cappuccinos, lattes, hot chocolates and more!
See More...

Additional Information

Expand your coffee possibilities with a milk frother that makes the froth hot or cold to perfectly top off your cappuccino, hot chocolate, iced latte and more. Create rich and creamy froth at the touch of a button with whole milk or go for a low fat option and use skim, the choice is yours. Frothing milk for serving is a breeze with the detachable frothing cup, simple lift it off the base and carry it to wherever you want to serve. The drip free cup makes for easy pouring and mess free serving.
  • Create hot and cold froth at the push of a button
  • Warms milk
  • Detachable drip free frothing cup for easy pouring and clean up
  • Creates up to 150ml of frothed milk or 250ml of hot milk
  • Automatically shuts off once frothing is complete
Oster® Automatic Milk Frother is rated 1.5 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The plastic broke within a year Part of the cap broke leaving the spinning part in the loose. It then started scratching the bottom and although we tried to put back the spinner in place, it kept falling and it would not create the desired effect. Received as a gift as of Christmas of 2021 and stopped working on the beginning of December 2021.
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I really love it... but... I cant. I bought this milk frother about 2 months ago. While initially very impressed, the magnetic wired frother part soon started disconnecting from the magnetic base mid froth cycle. Soon after that, the rod fell out. I noticed 3 cracks around the plastic lid that holds the rod in. If I could purchase a new part I would... however, you cannot. They do not have parts available for this product. And I was not surprised that this is a common failure that most people are having. Why not have replacement parts available? I hate the amount of appliances that get thrown in our dumps. I would have actually given this product 5 stars if I could replace the part because I understand new designs arent sometimes without problems. Super unfortunate. I hope they start having parts available.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confused Latte Lover The device worked great for 3 months - then suddenly, it still appears to be functioning but no frothing occurs. It seems perhaps the motor has lost it's pizzazz ( maybe ?? ) as the heater works fine, the spinning parts still spin, etc. Just warm milk now .... huge loss.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design Flaw? I received this as a gift for my birthday and was thrilled to receive it! For 2 months, it worked absolutely wonderfully! However, plastic part of the lid where the frothing wand inserts cracked, and now the unit doesn't work. The wand slips out and is useless. It saddens me that the design doesn't support long-term use and that there are no replacement parts. It's a good idea to keep the receipt for the term of the warranty. My husband, unfortunately, disposed of the receipt a week before it broke.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible and poor quality I bought this frother this past Christmas (2018) online from the bay retailer as a gift for my brother. Within a month's use the plastic that encases the frother cracked and now the frother can only be used to warm up milk but NOT for it's original and intended use of frothing milk. This product was used diligently in accordance with the instructions included. I am very disappointed in the poor quality of this product, it should not have become defective in a month's time. Waste of money.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from amazing! WHEN IT DOESNT BREAK The only reason it gets 2 stars is that for when it works it is awesome! But they always break down within months. The debacle I went through to get a replacement was ridiculous and just today it popped apart again. Luckily I could jam it back together but do not do not do not buy this it isn't worth the 95% chance you get a typical always going to fall apart one. Oster for two years you have been getting bad reviews and you haven't discontinued it or repaired it?! Come on!!
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lid cracked I wish I had seen the reviews before getting the frother. It was a Christmas gift last year and the lid cracked a couple months ago. I didn’t register the product because it was a gift and I don’t have a receipt. Seeing all the same issues from years ago in these reviews is disappointing. When it worked it worked great. I use plant milks and it was a great foam with oat milk but sadly can’t find a replacement lid. The frother itself seems like a good quality but the lid isn’t
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken!! Lid cracked so the frother will not stay attached. This was after months of it being temperamental and only working 50% of the time.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIFYING QUALITY Received it for Christmas and by April the frother wand fell apart. I am aboslutely shocked at the price for this. They had me mail it back to be replaced and then let me know they cannot actually replace it. Offered me a coffee maker instead.. Do not waste time on this if they make it available. It worked amazingly for the maybe 20 times I got to use it but for 50-70 you can get a better quality one. Keep your receipt if you gift it!!
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quite disappointed I bought this frother from Walmart in March. In fact was wonderful frothy comfort as COVID hit hard. However it has only been five months and now, making all sorts of weird sounds and produces no foam at all. I am hoping this was just a dud and Oster will replace. If not I am hoping for refund and try to find another brand that will at least produce froth for a good year, most appliances have at least that lifespan don't they???
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad construction Good frother design, easy to clean, makes good froth. VERY POOR quality lid/frother wand. After a year use, lid is difficult to get on exactly right and the frother scrapes/vibrates against the bottom, making it less effective. Now, after about a year of use, just a two times a week, the plastic part inside the lid holding the metal frother stem cracked. Apparently, Oster does not sell the replacement parts. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frother lid cracked that holds the pin to mix milk As you see everyone seems to have the same problem with the lid cracking and no longer holding the metal pin. The frother works great yet this part seems to break on everyone leaves no the frother useless. I would gladly buy a replacement lid, however not another frother as the same thing will happen. Oster needs to recognize the defect on this device and either correct the issue or allow replacement parts for purchase.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks easily I bought this just over a month ago and was impressed on how well it heated and frothed the milk. After about two weeks the metal peg that attaches the lid and frothed came out. It was still usable. Then another week after that the plastic lid where the metal peg goes on snapped. I used this once a day, never put in the dishwasher and never dropped it. Very disappointed that I wasted $60 for three weeks of use
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Frother, breaks quickly I purchased this frother and while I did not use it regulalry after about the 15th time the spinner would fall out due to a crack in the plastic and while I tried to fix it the base eventually cracked by about the 20th use to a point where it is no longer usable. I am disappointed that Oster would not sell replacement lids, especially considering how this seems to be a deaign flaw that many experience.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unhappy customer I too have had the same experience with the lid....wand breaking away...what a disappointment! Loved it. Good news is that mine lasted more than a year. Bad news is that it is now past warranty and I no longer have my invoice. As others have stated, there is no replacement part. Why? You know there is an issue yet offer no replacement parts? That is totally unacceptable!
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defect in the plastic holding frothing stem There is clearly a defect as we all have exactly the same issue: the plastic part inside the lid holding the metal frother stem cracked. Bought at Christmas so 9 months ago! VERY dissapointed with Oster (Sunbeam corp) that used to be a reputable company. No replacement part - wonderful for the environment - our collective thanks for that Sunbeam!
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best frother on the market hands down best frother on yhe market ,, easy clean froth is aaaaamazing ,, i also have breville $200 and the nespresso same $$ so yes i agree the lid should be revamped as it will crack ,,, especially if you handle hard or accientally drop it ,, i habe purchased 10 of these as gifs and self ,, so yes to oster definitely fine tweaking the cover metal and plastic dont work seeing the reviews this is something that should have already been dealt with ,, simple fix ,, metal stem all the way down ,, .. other than that hands down best froth on market ... also customers with same issues shoule be able to purchase lids as replacement part people will say it cracked and that is from a drop or handling to hard ,, the reason i gave it ***** is absolutely great product and understandin if handled with care will last longtime i do also agree let us be able to purchase lid seperately for our mishaps of handling to hard or dropping it thats when it cracks
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Milk Frother I bought this frother 2 months ago, and found this is the best Milk Frother which I ever had. The frother is using AC power but not battery, milk cup can wash separately, easy for cleaning. With 3 different speed and heat/cool features.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same as others: lid cracked where axle inserts Same as everyone else : the plastic on the lid is cracked where the metal axle that goes to the spinner goes in. Only had it 3 months. Up until then it was an amazingly terrific frother. Used it almost every day. Really annoyed with the breakage and will now search for different brand as it's clearly a problem with this model.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design flaw that needs to be recognized I am on my second frother due to the plastic breaking at the pin connection. I tried heating the pin and putting it back into the plastic which helped for a short period of time but then it just cracked further. I use this unit on a daily basis and am very disappointed in the design flaw. Otherwise, this is a great little unit.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low quality I had my frothier for almost 2 months and recently it stopped working as well. I don’t see any cracks in it but, the milk won’t froth up anymore. I bought because I thought it was a good product and it would last. I wish I read the reviews before spending all that money. I will definitely not buy anymore of this brand products!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality. Poor construction. Sad eco story. Worked great past the warranty period and then the plastic broke. The main piece that moves/spins is held by plastic. I should have known perhaps, but I thought Oster was as good name. No replacement parts, no help and no answer when I tried to reach out to the company. -- Do better Oster. This should not be a disposable item.
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great when works I bought this over a year ago.It worked great for about two months and now nothing. Nothing is cracked, everything is very clean but the metal disc is doing nothing. I am really disappointed. I took it with me when we moved and now live on an island where it will be difficult to replace. I would not recommend.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worked great at the start but... like many other reviews, the brother worked great at the beginning but after 4 months of daily use and careful cleaning it started to rattle and vibrate finally breaking. as this product was less expensive then others I didn't expect it to last forever but a year or two would have been great. Disappointed.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Brought this less than a year ago and for the past few months, it no longer froths as it did when I first purchased it. It scrapes the bottom and makes a roaring noise. It no longer froths. I’ve looked for replacement parts for the whisp but have had no luck finding one for this brand. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken plastic Been using 3-4 times/week for almost a year. Hand washed and plastic piece holding metal stem broke. Unusable. I’m reading there are no replacement parts which is why I went online, that’s disappointing. When it worked it did a good job of frothing milk. Didn’t get it very hot though.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality, poor design I had the same problem as the other persons, the lid just cracked where the froth maker metal part is attached. It only lasted a couple of months. No replacement, no support from Oster. It is a shame that I have to throw it out just because there is not ways to get a lid replacement.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great froth...wen it works I received this as a gift at Christmas and it is great...when I can get it to work! I spend more time playing with it, moving the cup around, pressing buttons then it takes to froth the milk. Its been three months now and it wont work at all. I am sad, I like my milk frothy!!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted literally one froth I got this from Walmart, excited that I found a cheap frother, but this is garbage. I plugged it in and at first the lights wouldn't turn blue. Them I got it to froth for me. Now it doesn't even work and my boyfriend lost our receipt so I can't take it back to Walmart.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works once I imagine it's on sale because of these reviews and the poor quality, but it shouldn't be on the shelves because it's a waste of money and it gives Oster a bad reputation. Mine would vibrate against the bottom and stop frothing with a loud and annoying rattling sound.
Date published: 2019-10-31
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_CA, sid_BVSTMF2316-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs