Images

Oster® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel

Details

BVSTABX39-033
Mr. Coffee BVSTABX39-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwf0b061c8/images/highres/BVMC-ABX39-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Style and function come together in this Oster® 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with all the brewing features a coffee lover appreciates for the best-tasting coffee.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: H 13" x D 10.5" x W 8.5",  Weight 6.10 lbs
See More...

Additional Information

Oster® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker uses stainless steel accents to compliment the décor of many of today's contemporary-style kitchens. This Coffee maker was designed with you in mind to brew hotter, bolder coffee*. The Optimized Heating System brews hotter coffee with a bolder flavour and the Precision Water System presoaks grounds and evenly saturates for the boldest flavour. Fresh Brew Timer tracks just how long your coffee has been ready to ensure your coffee is hot and fresh when you need it. It's also equipped with a Pause 'N Serve feature that stops the brewing cycle to pour a cup or two, and then continues brewing until complete. Maintaining brewing system is easy with a special cleaning cycle to help keep your coffee maker running at maximum level of performance and coffee taste.

*Compared to testing on the Sunbeam® SJX Series.

  • Optimized Heating System is engineered to brew hotter coffee with bolder flavour
  • Larger Brew Basket holds 33% more grounds to customize for bolder flavour
  • Precision Water System presoaks grounds and evenly saturates for the boldest flavour
  • Fresh Brew™ Timer ensures your coffee is hot and fresh when you need it
  • Brewing Pause 'n Serve lets you pour a cup of coffee while the coffee maker is still brewing
  • Front loading brew basket swings open and close to easily add coffee grounds
  • Water window lets you see the exact water level as you fill
  • Easy fill reservoir with from or back access
  • Special cleaning cycle makes cleaning your coffee maker quick and easy
  • On/Off indicator light lets you know when your coffee maker is on or off
  • Includes scoop for adding coffee grounds
Oster® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from can’t find a replacement carafe Good coffee maker, but why can’t I buy a replacement carafe???? Anywhere??? Seriously, I really Don’t want to buy another coffee maker but if I have to, I don’t think it would be an Oster or Sunbeam product.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still Frustrated 2 After no reply from my last comments regarding Osters Recco to unplug and plug in the machine every time the machine stops brewing (which is is EVERY TIME!) I have finally decided to throw this unit into the garbage. I have now replaced it with. Braun Coffee Maker, which brews EVERY time and makes a great cup of Coffee. Never Never again with Oster, poor quality poor customer service! Buyers Beware.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate this model The handle is loose, keeps on moving. To easy to start your coffee with the basket not closed properly had a mess twice, never happened in 20 years with other models. The way the basket opens is very acuard to scoop your coffee
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BEEPING won't stop Had the machine 1 month or so, cleaning light went on, running the clean cycle as per guide, the CONSTANT BEEPING during cleaning giving me a headache! Don't want to stop the cycle but cannot take the noise! HELP!!
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing home brewed coffee I’ve had this coffee maker for about a month and so far it’s great! The coffee loading and water refilling are so convenient and the coffee it brews is hot and tasty. Couldn’t ask for a better coffee maker!
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well, No Replacement Carafe I had this for only three months when the carafe broke. It made good coffee, but if/when you break the carafe, there is no replacement! So wasteful. For that reason Oster, I am switching brands
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature mix, works well, great online price I bought this to replace a similar Oster coffee maker that I bought 10 years ago. The new one has all the great features plus a MUCH better design for adding the water and coffee, and small improvements to the controls. After a few weeks of daily use we love it! Also, the online price was much better than a major Canadian retailer's shelf price, and the machine was delivered faster than promised in perfect shape. Now we're going to buy a new toaster the same way :)
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coffee Pot until the carafe broke! We love our Oster coffee pot but the carafe cracked while we were cleaning it and we are now seeing that you do not sell replacement carafes? This is surprising to hear because it is almost always the carafe's that break and there should be replacements available. Please advise what we are to do now?
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coffee ever very hot Very easy to use and customize love the fact the buttons are along the side not below the heating element. Unfortunately after enjoying my mothers day gift for two weeks my son who's 8 decided to get me a cup of coffee. And the carafe broke. I can not find a replacement one for this wonderful machine.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work with permanent filter I bought this coffee maker yesterday, and purchased a 12-cup basket-style permanent filter to use with it, per the manual's directions. When I set it up last night, I saw that the permanent filter is too small for the filter basket. The filter sits in the middle of the basket, with significant space around it on all sides. So, if I were to use the coffee maker, some water will flow through the coffee, but other water will miss the coffee and flow past directly into the carafe. The manual states that this coffee maker model holds 33% more coffee in the filter basket when compared to the brand's other 12-cup coffee makers, which explains why the standard size permanent filter is too small. It is frustrating that the manual instructs users to use a filter that does not fit. I called Oster's customer service just now and received very poor service. I explained the above issue, and the customer service rep insisted that I should use the standard size filter that is recommended for all their 12-cup coffee makers, without explaining how it will work in a filter basket that is 33% bigger. The Oster brand permanent filter is the same dimensions as the generic brand I bought at my local store. Despite my lack of confidence that the customer service rep even listened to my concerns, I was willing to try the Oster filter to see if it would fit any differently. Then the rep tells me that the filter is out of stock, and to check back in 4-6 weeks to see if it is back in stock. Which is entirely unhelpful when I want to use my coffee maker now, and furthermore in four to six weeks I will be outside the return window. This is the first Oster product I have purchased and I will be returning it and purchasing from another brand, probably back to my tried and true Cuisinart.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stops brewing with water still in reservior Worked great for 10 days... Now if you add 10 cups of water it only brews 4 and beeps that it is done. Have tried all options and cleaned it. Still does the same thing. I figure it is a faulty reservior sensor. And Iv now read multiple reviews about the same problem. Sounds like it should be recalled to fix this problem.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Water doesn’t drip I bought this coffee maker aBout 12 months ago. Until Recently it has been great. Now whenever I use more than six cups of water, it stops at five to six cups I can no longer make 12 cups of coffee. Very disappointed. I typically like this brand but will now start looking for another brand of coffee maker to buy
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two easy ways to pour water I bought this a month ago and I am enjoying the machine. It has two ways to pour water which is very convenient compared to pouring only into water tank. Only flaw is when ever I pull out the basket to change filter residue water in the basket drips on the counter.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes great coffee Bought this a couple of years ago. Still going strong, love that it tells me when to clean it. Only small issue is that sometimes it doesn't brew all the water from the resevoir
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Nice looking on the counter. Somewhat compact compared to other units we looked at and therefore it doesn't use a lot of counter space. AND it makes a nice hot pot of coffee.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best coffee maker We bought this model to replace an older model Oster. Love the brand. O my coffee maker that I didn't have to replace after a year.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Just bought this coffee maker. Set delay for 6 am...coffee brewed...drank first cup at 7.30am...not even warm
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from coffee carafe - Replacement on Amazon? or other? I bought this unit and use it every day. Where can I purchase a replacement carafe?
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not to bad I like this coffee maker although it didn't come with a manual??
Date published: 2018-05-16
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_CA, sid_BVSTABX39-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs