Images

Oster 12 Cup Manual Coffee Maker with Dishwashable Design, Advanced Water Filtration, Black/Chrome

Oster 12 Cup Manual Coffee Maker with Dishwashable Design, Advanced Water Filtration, Black/Chrome

Details

2097040
Oster 2097040 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw3eff757a/images/Oster/2097040/2097040-1.jpg
0.00 N/A
Enjoy better-tasting coffee with the new Oster 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Dishwashable Design. See More...

Additional Information

Enjoy better-tasting coffee with the new Oster 12-Cup Switch Coffee Maker with Dishwashable Design. It provides you with a simple way to clean your coffee maker, and remove bitter coffee residue. The dishwashable design is easy to take apart and reassemble, allowing parts exposed to loose grounds and water to be thoroughly cleaned. A large brew basket that holds 25% more grounds than comparable Oster 12-cup coffee makers; a reusable coffee filter; and an Advanced Water Filtration system. *CAUTION: The electrical base, power cord, and plug of the Dishwashable Coffee Maker are not dishwasher safe and should never be immersed in water or other liquids
  • EASY CLEANING: The simple design of this Oster® coffee maker means the parts exposed to loose grounds and water can be easily removed from the base, disassembled and put in the dishwasher.*
  • CLEAN COFFEEMAKER = BETTER COFFEE: In the dishwasher, bitter coffee residue is thoroughly removed to ensure a better- tasting cup of coffee
  • LARGER BREW BASKET: Bigger brew basket holds 25% more grounds than comparable Oster® 12-cup coffee makers
  • MORE GREAT FEATURES: 4-Hour Auto Shut-Off, Automatic Clean Cycle, Advanced Water Filtration compatible (filtration system sold separately), 1-year limited warranty
*CAUTION: The electrical base, power cord, and plug of the Dishwashable Coffee Maker are not dishwasher safe and should never be immersed in water or other liquids
  • Dishwashable Design
Oster 12 Cup Manual Coffee Maker with Dishwashable Design, Advanced Water Filtration, Black/Chrome is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coffeemaker Overall, I am quite happy with this coffeemaker. It is lightweight and doesn’t take up too much space on the counter. While it is very basic with just an on/off switch, rather than a timer or digital display like many coffeemakers, it brews hot coffee in a short amount of time. The carafe is easy to pour from, and there’s a little stopper so you can pour yourself a cup while it’s still brewing. What is really exciting about this coffeemaker, is that it is dishwasher safe. With the exception of the base, the entire unit can be quickly and easily disassembled, and put in the dishwasher. I have done this a couple times now, and it has come out very clean with no soapy taste left behind. If you are in the market for a basic and easy-to-clean coffeemaker, I would highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and easy to clean I have been using this machine for the past week and so far am very satisfied. I like how sturdy the machine is and easy to take parts out for washing. The coffee is made pretty quick as well.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Standard Coffee Maker - Easy to Use Note that I was sent this product as part of a product review. My opinions are my own and honest . The coffee maker is very standard and brews fairly quickly. The base is a little larger than some other coffee makers available on the market, therefore taking up a little more counter space than I prefer. However, the brewed coffee tastes great and the dishwasher safe parts of the coffee machine make for very convenient cleanup. Overall - I am satisfied
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and easy to clean A great coffee maker for those who likes a no fuss approach to getting a daily brew. For one, ground coffee and water is easy to add from the top which has large openings that reduces the potential for spills.At a simple flick of a switch the coffee starts to brew. Ergonomically it is easy to maneuver and the cord can neatly be stored in the unit. Best of all the parts that can become dirty can easily be cleaned in the sink or dishwasher.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use It has been a while since I’ve used a 12-cup coffee maker like this (I’ve used single cups for long time) but I have to say this is a great machine. It has plenty of features so you can brew coffee at a specific time and, auto pause! I can grab a cup off coffee before it’s finished brewing! It’s very easy to clean and everything can just been thrown into the dishwasher. I’m very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT COFFEE MAKER I got this coffee maker in December. I have been using it everyday for the last 2 weeks.I really love this coffee maker.Very easy to operate, It makes coffee very quickly and brews excellent coffee. It has several good features. Easy to clean, Dishwashable design, removes bitter coffee residue, grab-a-cup auto pause. My experience with this coffee maker is excellent. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coffeemaker For Daily Use Upon using this product I was pleased that the power cord was retractable and can be hidden behind the product and out of the way (very convenient if not used on a daily basis and want to store it away). However, the cord itself is quite short therefore the coffeemaker needs to be very close to an outlet. The look of the coffeemaker is very basic-nothing fancy. Using the coffeemaker is very easy as you just plug it in and turn it on. It brews a few cups quite quickly and I love that it takes standard coffee filters which I already had and didn't need to go out of my way to purchase. Many parts of this coffeemaker are dishwasher safe which I think sets it a part from many other coffeemakers. This is great for those daily coffeemaker users since I find the products can get gunked up with calcium and coffee ground build up. I think this is a great coffeemaker to use for hosting as you can brew many cups in a short amount of time.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oster Coffee Maker 12 Cup Manual Dishwashable I really Enjoyed this coffee maker. The fact it was dishwasher safe was perfect for us.Really easy to take apart and put together. There was a few scratches on it from delivery but nothing major. Wish that it had an automatic shut off on it. We ended up leaving it on all day but it still works fine. Leightweight and the plug tucks away in the back!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but easy to use, and easy to clean. This coffee maker is simple in design, but fits nicely on my countertop and makes a decent cup of coffee! Many coffee machines are too tall to fit under my cupboards, but this fits perfectly. I also enjoy the fact all parts are dish washable, including the brew basket, carafe and the water reservoir - no need to deal with descaling the machine.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean unit I started using this coffee machine few days ago and I am loving it. I love how I am able to pull out the top portion to fill it with water. I am able to pull out the top portion as well and stick it in the dishwasher. This unit only has one button to turn it on and off. I wish it had extra buttons for delayed brew time and timer for the coffee.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coffee Maker I have been using this coffee maker for about a week now and its quite great and delivers a good cup of coffee. Its really easy to use and consistent; very quick to set up heat and dispense a good brew of coffee. Furthermore its really easy to maintain and clean. Overall a real quality coffee maker.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mmmm Coffee I bought this a week ago and the coffee is very good. The machine works seamlessly and I would recommend others to buy it. The only thing is it would be nice if it came with a filter. Otherwise the coffees hot stop over
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the dishwasher feature! Love how it can go in the dishwasher and feel like it can be cleaner than other machines. I still find it very basic for the price though. Overall great machine.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dishwasher safe Incredible coffee maker and easy to clean! I have not had this much ease for making coffee ever!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Machine I really like this coffee maker. My household has a reputation of dropping soapy glass carafes while hand washing, leading to disaster, so putting it in the dishwasher is a much better option for us! Taking it apart the first time made me a bit nervous, as the parts fit tightly - but that's a good thing, so it doesn't leak! There is coloured plastic at each location that comes apart to help you be less nervous about pulling apart the right spots. It was a bit tricky to fit in to the dishwasher the first time, but it went through just fine, even though the largest piece doesn't fit in my dishwasher's top rack. Simple to use, as there's only an on/off switch, no other controls. Makes good coffee. There was a slight smell of burnt coffee, but no noticeable burn taste. No weird plastic smells, so happy to avoid that new electronic smell. I am slightly concerned about leaving the base (not dishwasher safe) wide open while the rest of the parts run through the dishwasher. That's at least a few hours at risk of debris or splashes in our very busy kitchen. I will likely cover it with a clean towel to avoid mess. The only con I've noticed so far is that the lettering on the glass carafe is fading very quickly. After the first dishwasher cycle, the O in Oster was completely gone, and the number 4 was barely visible. Some of the measuring lines are half gone as well. Likely these measuring lines will be unreadable in a few months. The cup measurements on the base are not fading, so there is still a way to measure your water, so we are ok with this for now.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic, but works well Whenever I review a product, I often list the good and the bad. There really is nothing bad about this coffee maker. Let's just call it "things that could have been better". Like everything else these days, this product is almost all plastic. Fit and craftsmanship is good. Cleaning the machine is fairly simple. Not overly bulky... Counter space real estate comes at a premium. Decanter quality seems to be pretty good. Disassembly for cleaning is fairly simple. One switch on the back and the whole top of the unit pops into the sink or dishwasher. (Note... the bottom half of this machine should never be put into water of any kind) Because the unit is all black plastic, you may get some soap residue/fogging on the plastic from the dishwasher depending on what kind of detergent you use. It's meant to do one thing... Make coffee. It does that. My coffee came out hot and tastes very good. As far as "could have been better"... This is a very basic unit with just an on-and-off button. There is no timer so you can get your coffee started before you wake up. There is a stopper if you pull the pot while it's brewing, but it does tend to drip quite a bit. There is no digital display or anything like that. From an optimistic point of view, it's less things to break. Overall I would recommend this product. Good design, small counter footprint, water seems to come out at a good temperature for Brewing. While you may not choose to put it in the dishwasher because of how the detergent affects the plastic, it is very handy that the whole top of the unit pops off and can be washed in gentle sudsy water. (highly recommended considering this is typically something that is left on the counter full time... I don't want the top half looking different than the bottom half after a few washes) I would have appreciated at the very least a timer for automatic brewing, but waiting a few extra minutes for my coffee to brew because I have to manually press a button is not a huge deal breaker. If you're not looking for frills, you will enjoy this coffee maker!
Date published: 2020-01-09
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_CA, sid_2097040, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs