Images

Oster® 10-Cup Optimal Brew™ Thermal Programmable Coffeemaker, Stainless Steel

Details

BVSTPSTX95-033
Oster BVSTPSTX95-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw816e8425/images/highres/BVSTPSTX95-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

You can enjoy rich, robust artisan-style coffee at home with the Oster® Optimal Brew™ 10-cup Thermal Coffeemaker. Faster brewing, hotter pour and fresh taste is in every cup .

Product Specs:

  • Height: 14.33" x Width:13.11" x Depth:8.7", Weight:9.7 lbs.
  • Cord length: 30"
  • Watts: 1300W
See More...

Additional Information

Because Faster + Hotter = Better, your coffee is brewed to provide the fullest, richest flavour extraction for the most satisfying, most enjoyable cup of coffee. Brewing speed helps to achieve optimal coffee flavour; and the Oster® Optimal Brew™ Coffeemaker brews coffee 26% faster, meaning you can brew a full pot in less than 7 minutes (compared to competitive thermal Coffeemakers tested). In addition, its engineered to heat water up to 205°F, which is the ideal brewing temperature to optimize flavour from the grounds. The double-wall, vacuum-insulated, stainless-steel thermal carafe keeps the flavour fresh and the coffee hot for hours. Oster® Optimal Brew™ is designed with convenient features including Delay Brew for set ahead brew time and Brewing Pause 'N Serve to pour a cup during brew cycle when you just can't wait for your morning coffee. 2-hour auto shut off turns off coffeemaker just in case you forget!
  • Stainless steel thermal carafe keeps coffee hot
  • Fresh Brew™ Timer tracks coffee freshness from time it's brewed
  • Brewing Pause 'N Serve allows you to pour a cup during the brew cycle
  • 2-Hour Auto Shut-off automatically shuts off coffeemaker
  • Removable water reservoir and filter basket lift out for fast and easy filling and cleaning
  • Special cleaning cycle helps maintain coffeemaker performance and coffee taste
Oster® 10-Cup Optimal Brew™ Thermal Programmable Coffeemaker, Stainless Steel is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesnt stay hot! i bout this coffee maker in July. its only hot for about 20 min. doesn't have any heat keeping it hot like others do. i like its brews quiet. and easy to clean.if i would have known it doesn't stay hot i wouldn't have spent my money on it.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I purchased this coffee maker about a month ago. My parents have an older model of this coffee maker for about two years and so I decided to purchase one myself after my own coffee maker decided to call it quits. This coffee maker is excellent. It brews fast and does everything that I expected it to do. The non-glass coffee pot is an added bonus and is pretty easy to clean. I should add that it is very important to follow the set-up instructions and to regularly clean the machine.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i absolutely love it! I bought this 6 months ago. The reason I purchased this one is the thermal carfe. I could not find a coffee maker that kept coffee hot. This one did not dissapoint. Hot coffee for up to 2 hours. The other great thing about this coffee maker is you never have to worry that you left the coffee make turned on there is no burner to worry about.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect coffee maker I bought this machine to my home. It works great. No spills or burn smell. I already bought the same machine to my work place six month ago. There is not any problem so far. Coffee tastes good. Perfect machine.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Made like it use to be...brand new and leaking Purchased a brand new 10 cup programmable coffeemaker model BVST-DT100-033 the newer model of this one I guess. Just got it and made coffee this morning and carafe leaks between the rim of the black and silver area. Wow I have owned one of these for 15 years and it was great machine. This one seems very cheaply made not as sturdy. Very disappointed! Paid 40% more than my first one and got a cheaper leaking product.
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coffee maker and service from Jarden Okay, so the reviews were sketchy, but I took a chance and bought one anyway because I thought it would suit me. It would not work, and made an alarming noise when I pushed the Brew button. Phoned Jarden and they took care of it immediately. In a week I had a new one : ) Since then, I have been in coffee-making heaven. It it easy to use, brews very hot coffee quickly, and keeps it hot for at least two hours. What else can a person ask for? Well, except that it doesn't give up within a few months, because I really like this one!
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good Have had this coffee maker for about 3 months now and the craft leaks coffee everyday. I have tried less water incase I put too much. still leaks, I like how quick and auto shut off, but I will probably get rid of this one and buy a different make. I see I am not the only one who has this problem, wish I had checked here before sending the money to buy this coffee maker.
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding taste & temperature I bought the 10-cup Oster coffee maker 4.5 years ago. I was researching Carafe brewers and this one stood out from the rest. It brews quickly, very easy to clean, looks great on my kitchen counter, and the resulting coffee flavour is outstanding! As for temperature, the coffee is still hot in the carafe after 2 hours, and 24 hours later when I clean the carafe to make more, the coffee is still warm. Always flabbergasts me. No leaks from the carafe or other places. I can even pour coffee during the brewing process. The only issue I had thus far is that the programmable LCD burnt out about 2 years ago. I never used the programmable portion since it brews so quickly. Self-cleaning still works, and I love the machine so much, I cannot bother to replace it.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Downhill ride Bought this a week ago from Costco online and have had nothing but problems since the day it arrived with the water container lid broken. Tried phoning the Canada 800 number but message said call can’t be completed & disconnects. Sent a message to Newell Brands/Oster, it was acknowledged but nothing since. 2 days ago, got a "Low water" message on the machine even though it had 8 cups of water in it. Unplugged it left it for several hours, plugged it back in, reset the time went to make coffee the "On" light blinked as it brewed, but wouldn't stop, Time Since Brewed clock feature did not show, then I got a "CLEAN" light, even though I've only used it a few days. Turned the machine off after 10 minutes. Sent another message to Newell, again acknowledged but nothing since. Same thing happened next day coffee attempt. After 3 days, the enclosed "new and improved" filter was falling apart - all I've done is gently rinse it after each use. The thermal carafe also leaks and the coffee is not hot. We've owned several of these Oster machines, some with issues that we've worked around because we like the thermal carafe and operation. Oster/Newell seems to have cut corners with poor quality and workmanship but the same or higher price. Extremely disappointed with this product so it’s going back and will look for, hopefully, a more reliable brand.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Coffee, poor quality This machine makes the best coffee at home that I’ve ever had. Unfortunately it’s made of cheap material. The water reservoir fell of the counter and shattered. Unfortunately they don’t offer replacements, so I just have an expensive paper weight now. Customer service states sorry, you’ll have to buy a new one, pretty ridiculous at this price point.
Date published: 2023-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this coffee maker because of the carafe, 5 months in, it started leaking from the very back on the top where the carafe meets the spout after the coffee is done brewing. It’s like not all the coffee brews, and then when you remove the carafe it starts leaking all over the place. Now I need to replace my coffee maker :(
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It Leaks! We are pitching this after a year. Common theme is it leaks I'd say a third of the time. It overflows in the basket and blows out the back. We have owned many coffee makers over the yeras (I am a senior so not new to brewing coffee). We have read the reviews and solutions to no avail. This is a terrible product. Do not buy.
Date published: 2024-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Being returned to retailer The first coffeemaker had to be cleaned every 10 days so we got a new one -this has replacement water filtration disc-has to be replaced every 30 days. Manual says to go to the web site. Web site has no info and search does not identify the replacement disc. Very frustrating Going back to Costco
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Carafe Keeps Coffee Hot I purchased this about two years ago. The LED burned out in about three months eliminating the ability to program with it. Since I only used it that way very rarely, that was ok. Today, the power button fell into the inside, so I can no longer run it. Considering the price of this coffee maker, I expected it to last more than two years. It gets a fair rating as the carafe does a great job of keeping the coffee hot for quite a while, (at least 3 hours), and it makes pretty decent coffee... or rather it did.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst ever I bought this coffee maker on April 8th. I went to return it to Walmart but because I bought it during this Covid 19 they will not take it back. In the description it says that it brews coffee to 205 degree C. It doesn't even come close to that. I get 155C. I don't like lukewarm coffee. I just did a cleaning on it and it did the 3 cups like it said in the book. Then a high pitched sound for 36 minutes which is annoying. It did not brew the last cup like the book said that it would. What a waste of money!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best coffee maker we have ever owned I bought this coffee maker in 2018 from Amazon. There were complaints at the time about seal problems. To date we have not had any problems with this model. It makes coffee very quickly and keeps it hot. I hope to still be able to purchase this model when ours gives out
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coffee brews hot and stays hot! I've had this coffee maker for 2 years now. I'm just as happy with it now as when I made the first pot. The best things about this coffee maker are the hot brew temperature, the removable water holder, the insulated carafe and the price!
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought for the office with 3 extra carafes We bought this for our office as a replacement for our glass carafe coffee maker which brewed up to 7 pots a day for different programs. The option of having several thermal carafes is great!! I only wish they offered a larger cup size.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to run for my husband I received my coffee brewer about eight years, and have made coffee at least once a day maybe more often, if we had visitors! I just loved it but got up this morning and pushed the button and nothing happened. It was easy to clean as the orange lclean light would turn on to remind me. Wished I could have purchased the same one but there was none at Walmart where the first one came from. I purchased another Oster pod 10-cup combo brewer, and hope that it works as good as this machine
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaking carafe from day one Purchased from Walmart Canada in-store. I was replacing the identical very old machine. Disappointed that not many coffee machines seem to be available with an insulated carafe.
Date published: 2022-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oster 10-cup Optimal Brew Thermal We've used this coffee maker for about a month now, daily. We love it. Very easy to use, makes great coffee, love the thermal caraf and the delay brew feature.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased From how the water reservoir makes it easy and not a difficult, to the simple drawer handling of the coffee grind. i am enjoying it very much
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coffee Brew When I got this Oster coffee maker, I thought I was buying the regular over-the-counter coffee maker. I have had it now for over 5 years, and it has exceeded my expectations. The coffee brew is perfect for our taste. It heats the water to the degree needed to bring the flavour out exactly as it is. The steel decanter keeps the coffee heated for 5 - 6 hours. We love our Oster coffee maker, and we use it every day. It's a durable machine that gives us amazing coffee every day.
Date published: 2023-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Carafe is useless I never give bad reviews, but the carafe on this model really is useless and seems to be a very common problem. There is a major leak between the upper plastic portion and the stainless steel lower part. This is my first use, and I have more coffee on the floor than in my cup. The parts section doesn’t have anywhere to put in a part number to order another one….I saw them providing the number to other dissatisfied owners. However…the coffee does taste good on the plus side.
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good coffee maker Very good coffee maker with very nice features. Brews coffee very quickly without compromising the coffee quality. The thermal carafe keeps coffee hot for hours, at least hot enough for me. However... Out of the box, the feature of disabling brewing if the decanter is not in place never worked. This feature is clearly described in the manual. Brewing starts whether or not the carafe is in place. I'm just waiting for the day that I forget to put the decanter in place...
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality carafe Here's my carafe after not even 1 years... Take a look at the bottom
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great at first My father in law gave us his old one as after a couple months, (as others have already said), the screen faded. Very hard to see the display. My father in law noticed ours now was leaking water and said his new one was doing the same thing. He pulled ours up and said the little plastic hole had busted just like in his new one but he was able to fix his replacing something (he’s a handy man). Ours still works but I have to make sure it’s really suctioned down. :/
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LEAK, LEAK, LEAK We had this model for many years and were very satisfied with it. When came time to buy a new one, we purchased the same mode. What a disapointment. The pot leaks between the black section and the stainless steel, The machine leaks when the coffee is being brewed. We change it 3 times and still face the same problem. Now, the store we bought it does not sell it anymore. Cannot believe that we will have to buy another brand after paying over $100.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great disappointment I bought this product over 2 years ago. The taste of coffee was the best I ever had from a drip coffee maker. It has a unique design which allows to service it without moving it in and out from underneath kitchen cabinets. But the display faded and stopped working after one year. Now the appliance stopped working altogether. It was used in our vacation home with about 1/20th intensity of our home coffe maker which is now 20 years old.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best coffee maker ever I love this coffee maker. My coffee stays hot and the last cup of coffee tastes just as good as the first one - 5 hours later. My only complaint is that the o-ring in the lid of the carafe broke and now it leaks. Have been to some of your suppliers to find out if they had one and they did not. I cannot even find a part number on your website so I can order one. What is the part number and where do I purchase a new o-ring?
Date published: 2020-10-19
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_CA, sid_BVSTPSTX95-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs