Images

Oster® Versa® 1,400 Watt Multi Speed Performance Blender with Low Profile Jar, Black

Details

BLSTVB-RV0-033
Oster BLSTVB-RV0-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw60ffa24d/images/highres/BLSTVB-RV0-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Powerful performance within reach. The Oster® Versa® Performance Blender is the perfect blend of power, precision and proven performance to ensure the freshest, healthiest blending possible.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions:  H: 12.1" x W:16.8" x L:11.6"
  • Cord length: 16"
  • Watts: 1400W
See More...

Additional Information

Today's most advanced blender, the Oster® Versa® Performance Blender makes it possible to blend whole fruits, vegetables and more into healthy smoothies and nutritious dishes for optimal nutrition. It's powerful 1400-watt motor and 250 MPH blade speed blend foods to the perfect consistency and the freshest taste. Make the most of your ingredients and explore the blendabilities with the Oster® Versa® Performance Blender.
  • Crush ice with 1400 watts of power and 28,000 RPM
  • Electronic pre-programmed settings for consistent results and convenient one-touch operation
  • All-Metal Drive® for lasting durability
  • Blend in the large, low profile 8-cup BPA-free Tritan™ plastic jar that fits under most kitchen countertops
  • Dial control for variable manual speeds
  • Chop and grind with stainless steel blade
  • Tamper accessory pushes had to process ingredients down toward the stainless steel blades
  • 2 colour recipe books; Healthy Blends and Gourmet Cuisine included
  • Limited 7 year warranty
Oster® Versa® 1,400 Watt Multi Speed Performance Blender with Low Profile Jar, Black is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same issue with jar After reading the other reviews I am no longer surprised because it unfortunately seems like a common issue with this blender! I was so happy with it until it developed 4 big cracks while it was not even used (sat in my cupboard for a few months). Tried calling customer service, never reached a real person, left a message and never got a call back. It is not a cheap blender for such a lack of long-term quality.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best blender ever! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have had this blender for 3 years and absolutely love it! It is a beast when you really need some ice chopped up for a smoothie or a frozen drink. I was shopping for a gift for my daughter and found the 1100w version with the 2 smoothie cups and food processor. I am jealous about the fact that there are no attachments for this model. Such a great motor and no attachmemts? Oster please design a food processor for this model! I really want one!
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Program settings We have only used the 1400 a few times and recently we tried the program setting for soup. When we turn the dial to program settings, and press the soup button, the blades spin only briefly and stop. Also, when dial is turned to the program settings only the pulse button is illuminated. Should all the program buttons illuminate? It seems only the pulse works and none of the programmed settings work.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad support! This product has a warranty of 7 years. Jar is leaking after 2 yearw but this part is not under warranty. At this moment the new jar is not available. I am unable to use my blender.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versa is a high quality blender! I bought my Versa Performance last year at Tuesday Morning and I am very pleased with it. I make smoothies daily using the preprogrammed setting and they come out just fine; I use the dial knob for salsa. I told my sisters and a friend about it and they ran to get theirs too. I am posting until now because I saw someone gave it a low review and I could not just look the other way when I know this Versa blender is such a quality piece of equipment. I would love to be able to buy smoothie jars to fit my Versa Performance 1400 too.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Choice !Use Three Times Day I have been using mine for a few years, with no problems. Actually the one problem is I need to get a second blender clear plastic mixing container. I'm using mine for multiple uses from Pancakes, to Smoothies getting them done and off to work. Night time dinner soups and two different dips for dinner. The second container will be the deal breaker for me. With a warranty like Oster gives, one has no room to complain knowing your covered. Unless, one is packing the blender to a point to cracking the container with ice and hard object that could use some cutting down. For people like that a glass substitute should take its place. Though I push the beast its my work horse for breakfast and dinners. What have has made my days.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good power but needs revamping I wanted a Vitamix but couldn't afford it so I went with this one. While it has a good amount of power, that's almost its downfall. It's so powerful and the base is so wide that it basically just knocks food around instead of blending it. My smoothies constantly have lumps in them whereas in the Vitamix I've had the opportunity to use, they are all perfectly smooth. And sadly, if I ever just want to blend up a small amount of something, I know that it won't work in this blender as there's no real low speed setting. As soon as you turn it on it just knocks everything to the side or the top of the container. So I had to spend more money and buy a smaller blender. Should have just spent it all on a vitamix! However, if you have the right amount of solid to liquid ratio, this works well at blending. Hope they come out with a smaller jar!
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caution!! Used the unit daily for 2 years until one of the seals began to disintegrate and leak INTO the jar.After noticing a brown liquid leaking out of the jar onto the unit,I filled the jar with plain water and set the unit on"Smoothie". After 10 seconds the water was completely discolored dark brown. This is a contamination and could possibly lead to illness.After reading some of the previous reviews, I don't think contacting the manufacturer will do anything to remedy the situation,however I feel potential buyers and users should be cautioned to beware.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blown bearings after a few months of use Bought this without seeing that the jars apparently have a known and consistent fault with seal and bearing failure. The bearings in mine blew out after a few months of light use, the spindle is now off-centre. I discovered this when the unit started to smoke (!) while I was blending, due to the friction of the blown bearing. Very disappointed that I'm expected to spend another $50-60 for a new jar after a few months' use, and that multiple people seem to be experiencing this problem.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor build quality, Cheap bearings. In lieu of repairing my vintage, rock-solid Oster blender my wife convinced me to "upgrade" to the Versa. Well, that was a mistake. This is a very poorly built product. The bearings failed after only a few months causing the blades to seize and the motor to blow blue smoke. The blender was well kept and frequently cleaned so neglect cannot be the issue. When I took the jar apart to address the issue I found that the bearings had completely blown apart inside the housing then rusted into a mass, Do NOT Buy This Product.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Looks like I’m not alone! The jar from my blender has developed a huge crack. It hasn’t been dropped or mishandled, just washed in the kitchen sink. I am not a heavy user of my blender because I expected more from it. I have very picky children and haven’t gotten a smoothie without chunks yet! I want to continue to use my blender but the crack is an obvious problem. I’ve taped it as a temporary solution. Hoping that Oster will do something for me and all of these other customers who have the same issue with their blender. This is an obvious issue with the manufacturing.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Falling apart at 7 months After a few months of use some kind of oil seems to be leaking out of the container base
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Does not blend well at all. My frozen fruits in my smoothies still not blended after using the smoothie setting twice. Jug now cracked so I have leaks machine not even a year old. Huge waste of money.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks!! We are having the same problems other have had - LEAKS!!! We have had it for slightly over a year, but lightly used it. It now leaks from the bottom of the container. Expected a longer life - especially from something that was as expensive as the Versa.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing I bought the blender in February 2017 and used it 12 times. The day after I had made ice cream from frozen bananas, the blender blade had broken loose. This blender is very unprofessional and disappointing.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Polluting our planet with flawed design junk I really love Oster products and consider this brand to represent high quality. so i asked for a VERSA blender for my birthday and what a great product until the bearings in the caraf blew out, after two years. and now I cant seem to find any replacement carafe its just sitting in my closet taking up space. I cant even claim warranty because it was a gift and they never gave me the receipt! DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY JUST GET A VITAMIX
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointment I'm rather disappointed in my Versa. It works okay but I'm sorry I didn't get the Vitamix. I continue to have problems with the gasket around the lid even though they sent me a replacement. The gasket is not tight and so it's difficult to get the lid in place without the gasket sticking out somewhere. And now I've noticed that I have brown goo coming out the the bearing in the base of the jar. I've cleaned and used the product according to directions, but it doesn't perform quite as well as my friend's Vitamix,
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blender Jar Bottom of blender jar begins to ooze a gray grease after about 18 months. Then the metal breaks apart in the blender jar gears. Happened with two blender jars in the same time frame. Be prepared to buy a new jar every two years. Not built to last.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was OK but started leaking black grease/oil Bought it on april 2016, use only 6 months per year, 2 times a day. It wasn't the perfect blending I had hoped for, but for the price it was OK. But, now, the infamous black bearing grease leak has started witch makes it useless... the jar itself has no problem it's just the blade leaking. As I was rinsing the blender (blending) the water turned black!!! I was about to call oster but from what I'm reading here, this part is not guaranteed, so they are not standing by their product, very disappointing.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same issue as everyone else! I bought it a few years back and it leaked through the bearings out the bottom just like everyone else. I’m finally looking to replace it, not I’m not sure replacement jar is worth it!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only blender I will ever need! I just got this blender about a week ago and I am absolutely in love with it! It is so simple to use, easy to clean, and it makes the most amazing smoothies ever. I was planning on getting a different blender, until I saw this one. I am so happy with the decision I made! I will be a loyal customer for life!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONLY THE BEST ON MY COUNTERTOP I bought this workhorse a couple years ago because the connection from the motor to the blade is all metal gear. I've burned out other blenders and food processors that were metal to plastic. The rubber gasketing around the lid is beginning to wear, but we use it everyday for smoothies with fresh and frozen organic fruits so I am not surprised at the wear. I will just buy another lid eventually. I gave one to my son for Christmas. Now if the only made a food processor attachment for it...?
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the quality I expected [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this item a month ago. The smoothie setting does not blend ice correctly. Big chunks are left in smoothie. NOTE: Jar is not shatter proof or high impact resistant. Mine broke very easily and cost me $75 to replace (more expensive than Vitamix jar which is high impact resistant). Do not be fooled, this is not the same as Vitamix. Just invest in Vitamix if your comparing.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A++, 5 stars What a monster ! I use it daily for smoothies and I would never eat this many vegs otherwise. I swear this thing can emulsify rocks. "No I don't eat rocks but I could and wouldn't even know it :) " Oster is the best company I've ever dealt with. Yes the lid gasket is poor and needs replacing a lot but the company backs it and replaces it no problem. I got mine few years ago and I didn't even get the jars and bottles you get with it now ( wish I did ) but it's still worth it ! 5 star company and product !
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked great until it didn't work Bought this product about a year ago worked great, we used it daily for smoothies as part of my family's healthy lifestyle. We live in the Bahamas so it was necessary to purchase a device that would work and it did..... Until something broke in the base of the jar. Now I am trying to see what parts I need but the site is not clear. Would be great to purchase a replacement jar without having to try and rebuild the product.....guess I should have gotten that vitamix.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective Jar design?? purchase a versa 1400 w unit from Costco for Xmas gift however in less than a year the jar is making noise and starting to leak....spent more than 30 min "on hold" while calling the warranty division of Oster...can't even buy the replacement jars on their web site for obvious reasons??
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I've been waiting for I have been putting off buying a new blender for years since I didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars just to make smoothies. I'm so glad Oster offers this affordable blender that is comparable to the high end blenders out there. I am impressed and happy I waited for this.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great but stopped working in 9 months! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thought it was built to last but mine stopped working in 9 month! It appears that the driver dies. Note: I am not a heavy blender user! Very disappointed!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works Ok Ok so the Versa does work well when used and to me is as good as a Vitamix. The only problem with the machine is that the large adjustable speed knob will not stay at a speed you put it at. It slowly turns on it's own to the lower speeds. Every time I set it to high the knob slowly turn to the left on it's own! I have to baby sit this machine and keep my hand on it so the knob won't turn on it's own.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Blender : Better than Blendtec or Vitamix [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so glad that I purchased this blender. It has amazing power and is so high quality. It is a workhorse and I have not had any problem with it whatsoever. Best $250 I ever spent!
Date published: 2015-11-07
  • y_2023, m_2, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_CA, sid_BLSTVB-RV0-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs