Images

Oster® Pro™ 1,200 Watt 7 Speed Performance Blender with Smoothie Cup, Black

Details

BLSTMB-BBG1-033
Oster BLSTMB-BBG1-033 https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw5620bddd/images/highres/BLSTMB-BBG-000-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Discover the ultimate smoothie blender with the powerful Oster® Pro™ Performance Blender. With 7 speeds and 1200 power watts, the blender’s dual direction blade blends through ice, frozen fruit, greens and more to create perfect smoothies, soups, salsas and more.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: H 14.25" x W 7.25" x D 8"
  • Cord length:16"
  • Watts: 1200 power watts and 900 watts of ice crushing power
See More...

Additional Information

Overview
One of the best blenders on the market today, the Oster® Pro™ relies Dual Direction Blade technology to chop, blend and grind with precision. Create perfect salsas, soups and sauces with the next generation of Oster® blender technology. Take your favourite smoothie to go; the Oster® Pro™ includes a portable smoothie cup.

The Oster® Pro™ Performance Blender brings a powerful 1200 watts and 7 speeds to your kitchen. This blender includes three pre-programmed settings, making it instantly easy to create smoothies and other common blender creations. Its smart settings are programmed to create exactly the consistency you need, with the right speed and timing in just one touch. A professional calibre blender, the Oster® Pro™ contains an all metal drive system, ensuring durability and longevity.


Oster® Pro™ 7 Speed Performance Blender features:

  • 7 Speeds including 3 pre-programmed settings for the most common blender creations
  • Dual Direction Blade Technology for extra blending power to chop and grind with precision
  • Extra wide 3.5” blade system allows ingredients to flow down into the blade easier for faster and smoother results
  • 1200 power watts and 900 watts of ice crushing power
  • 6-cup dishwasher safe Boroclass® glass jar withstands thermal shock
  • Pulse feature for added control and precision
  • Legendary All-Metal Drive® system for lasting durability
  • Includes 20 oz. Blend-N-Go® smoothie cup
Oster® Pro™ 1,200 Watt 7 Speed Performance Blender with Smoothie Cup, Black is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works v. well! I bought this to replace an elderly blender that couldn't handle green smoothie-making. This blender is a champ. It purees ginger slices, frozen or firm fresh fruit in my breakfast smoothies and leaves no lumps or bumps. It is admittedly loud at its job when on its higher settings but I simply step away from it and am content to live with this one negative. I mostly use its programmed settings, including the one actually named: green frozen smoothie. I would certainly recommend this appliance. I like the look of it and the heavy glass jar too. Easy to clean and so on.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful We have had this blender for about 3 weeks and no complaints so far. It has more power than our last blender and turns our fruits and vegetables into very smooth drinks.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Bought this to replace my Ninja blender. While I like the glass jar better than the Ninja's plastic one, it takes far longer to make a smoothie and is very noisy.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent blender I purchased this blender about a couple of years ago, we use it at least twice a day for fresh fruit smoothly and protein smoothie. It does a fantastic job, just remember to add liquid first into the blender that usually helps when blending kale or spinach. We’ve gone through several blenders in the past, motors died. This Oster Pro has proved to be powerful and very reliable. We highly recommended this blender.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best blender for the price!!! I bought this blender because my Oster blender has the smaller glass jar and is difficult to remove food with my spatula without it getting stuck on the blades. Also, the narrower bottom makes it difficult to blend thicker items. I was not disappointed! At first, I made almond milk on the milkshake setting, but there were pieces of almonds left. But when I tried making more almond milk on the high setting - perfect almond milk!!! Also, it makes thick sauces, almond butter, and blends things like kale, etc. that I could not do with my other one. This blender is fantastic! Also, Oster is the only blender in this price range that has a glass jar base that does not break on you! (see the pic) The cheap plastic parts of other blenders break by just pushing on them!!! And this blender is quieter - nice!!! And the glass jar is a bonus!!!! I would never buy a vitamix due to their plastic jars. I suggest that you experiment with the settings and see which one works for your particular need.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Blender & Performace... However Cleaning the Smoothie Cup is a challenge. This blender will make Smoothies out of everything we throw at it. It does have a tendency to jump around on the counter a little bit. My only gripe is that there is an internal edge near the top of the smoothie cup that has attracted particles and it will not clean.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blender for All Purpose! Got it as a gift for my mother and she cannot stop raving about this blender! She likes how it is accompanied by a smaller blending bottle for smoothies, and the larger pitcher for all other stuff. Being it made of glass, feels safer even after multiple uses.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender We are pleased with the performance of this blender. It is very powerful for the soups and smoothies we have made so far. The various speed settings are very useful and enable even blending. Cleaning is easy and we have aporeciated having the smoothie cup!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Been using it around a month. It does a great job blending. It is a very powerful blender. That being said, perhaps that is why it is so loud. It has a powerful motor. It also buzzes around on the counter. So you have to hold on to the base
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a great blender I had searched online for a blender that was similar to the $500 blenders. There were so many to pick from. One of my friends drinks smoothies daily. I asked which blender she uses. She said that she has this model, and recommended it highly. I did some research, and ended up purchasing it right away. This blender has way more power then my previous one. I have smoothies in minutes. Everything is blended up nice. This is exactly what I was looking for, but at a fraction of the price!
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good blender I bought blender with smoothie cup month ago and I am very satisfied . Blender is easy to clean and it performs good job.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super blender with great price to boot! Absolutely love t his blender! It has all the bells and whistles I need at a great price
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for smoothies! I LOVE my new Oster Pro 1200! It works great and makes excellent smoothies. It can easily blend frozen fruit. It comes apart easily and can be cleaned very well. I researched and looked specifically for a glass container blender...which is hard to find, by the way! It is very affordable and of good quality. Also, it shipped quickly! I got it within 2 days of ordering it. I love this blender! I would recommend this blender.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful! My old oyster still works great (harvest gold). It was the first appliance I bought when I got out on my own (way back when). But this new one works much better. I have green shakes every morning and this cuts my wait time in half and is even more smooth. I can't wait to try it on some other things with it. I hope you will be making replacement blades for it. I hope to have this one for 38 yrs too.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very good except for the smoothie cup The smoothie cup is the main reason I bought this unit, however the smoothie cup is constructed from 2 pieces. The seam between the two pieces is not sealed properly and food gets into the seam and it cannot be cleaned. Yuck The blender options for this unit are great and excellent for most needs with the regular top, but the smoothie cup is a disappointment as that is my primary use.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of power I enjoy that there are preset programs for blending options. I recently had a vitamix and wanted a powerful mixer without the powerful blow to my wallet! My vitamix did not have preset programs, aside from soup mode. I certainly don't want to cook my smoothies. This unit also has a glass jar which is an upgrade. Handles ice with ease, and the way it switches speeds allows solid foods to stay at the bottom and get mixed well. No bumps and lumps, consistent texture. The only issue for me, is that I am not able to unscrew the assembly after use for cleaning without my hubbie's help. The vitamix has blade affixed without removable seal and an easy clean option. I do prefer using the glass jar with the Oster though. The price for value is outstanding! I had previously used an Oster with milkshake mode at a vacation rental, and loved how easy and effective it was to make homemade smoothies on a hot day!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good blender I bought it a couple of months ago. It performs well, I like that it has programs for smoothies and dips. If you want silky smooth smoothies you may need to run the program a couple of times but I like them with some texture so I only run it once. I haven't tried to make hummus. You get what you pay for but I'm happy with this blender overall.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and great results We bought this blender mainly to make food for our 6 month old daughter. It has not disappointed. Easily pureed carrots, potatoes squash etc.(boiled first of course) I make smoothies with it and they are super easy with this machine as well. Yea it has volume when in use, but the power and results are worth that i think.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT QUALITY AND FEATURES I bought this a couple of months ago and am happy I did. The quality of the blender is very good and it has operated flawlessly and he auto settings are convieneant and accurate. It is easy to clean because of the wide opening on the bottom of the jar. It does a great job making smoothies and fruit beverages.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I have used this blender for just over a month now and it works great. I can blend all my frozen smoothies with the low setting, I found the Frozen option was too much ( and very loud) but it blends smoothly on the lowest setting. Easy to use and easy to clean. Glad I bought it!
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oster Pro Purchased this about a month ago, does a good job at making my smoothies, however, it is so loud that I can not use it in the morning because it is so loud. It wakes everyone in the house, I am up early so need to make my morning smoothie the evening before.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blender! I bought this a month ago and at first i was really skeptical about buying it, but then i did and it never letme down. The quality is good and so does the features,really easy to make green smoothies with it. Realy enjoying it.Oster did it again for me.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features, love it. Bought this a month ago. love smoothies, salsas, and dressings. One problem, notice the rubber gasket around the S-Blade seems to have food around it. I clean it after every use, cleaned the S blade but not sure how to clean the gasket.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Machine I bought this blender in July 2018 and I used it everyday, it's a bit noisy but it is superb, it performed to my expectation and I have no problem in recommending this blender to my family and friends,
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender We where looking for a blender that was not plastic and still worked well. we tried a different make and it did not work well as all but this one has been great so far.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well, but very noisy I bought the blender about a month ago and have used it a few times. It works very well...but it is surprisingly noisy. Not sure I will keep using it.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blend things very smoothly..noisy though Blend things very smoothly..Works great for smoothies that’s what I needed for...being 1200watt it’s loud for early morning smoothies :)
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST EVER ! I love my new blender. Easy to use ans so powerfull. The design is so nice, I keep it on the counter !! I'm really happy of my purchase.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! I bought this blender a couple of months ago and have had no issues with it. I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product !!! I am very satisfied, it is a great product. I gave 5 stars ***** Many thanks !!! :-)
Date published: 2018-03-24
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_CA, sid_BLSTMB-BBG1-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs