Images

Oster® 1,000 Watt 2 Speed Beehive Stand Blender, Brushed Die Cast

Details

4127-33A
Oster 4127-33A https://www.oster.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw479d98dc/images/highres/4127-33A-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Keep your culinary creativity buzzing with the Oster® Beehive Blender. It is classic in style and reliable in performance for creating everything from milkshakes to mojitos.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: H 16.40" x W 6.5" x D 7.6"
  • Cord length: 16"
  • Watts: 1000 power watts/600 blending watts
See More...

Additional Information

Brought to you by the #1 Blender brand in North America. Demonstrating decades of excellence in the kitchen, the Oster® Beehive Blender blends through tasks with uncompromising power for perfect results. It helps you with ease and efficiency in the kitchen while preparing recipes. Professional toggle switch operation adjusts speed for chopping, pureeing, grinding and crushing ice. Blend fresh smoothies to a creamy consistency or salsa to chip-dipping perfection. Features a thermal shock tested blending jar and a heavy-duty stainless steel blade. As an Oster® brand product, you can be assured this blender is built with superior quality and lasting durability. This Oster® Blender is made in North America, and backed by the superior quality and power of All-Metal Drive®.
  • 1000 Peak watts
  • 2-Speed toggle switch with pulse
  • Stainless steel “Ice Crusher” blade
  • 6-Cup dishwasher safe glass jar is thermal shock tested to withstand extreme temperature changes
  • Oster® All-Metal Drive® for lasting durability
  • Limited 1 year warranty
  • Classic design
Oster® 1,000 Watt 2 Speed Beehive Stand Blender, Brushed Die Cast is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blender I've ever had...10 years later My husband and I received this blender for our wedding. That was 10 years ago. I wouldn't even be on this website, except for the fact that my husband broke the glass jar to the blender. Now I'm here looking for a replacement. I'd much rather buy a replacement jar for it than try to find a whole new blender. This thing has seen so many parties and still blends like the day we got it! Greatest blender I've ever bought!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blender Out There! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had an Oster all my life; my mother had one. Twenty years ago I purchased my own and now I just purchased one for my son. I would go for any other blender. I am glad I found the one that looks like mine with the glass container.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed I had this blender gifted to me and unfortunately it has not been a good product in my opinion, just simply trying to make a snoothie with plently of liquid seems like it takes a while. It is painfully loud and if it runs for a solid minute it starts to smell like burning batteries or something?? It doesnt do a good job mashing up ice, would not recommend to others.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dependable. Easy to Use This is a good blender. Powerful and easy - just pulse or blend - no bells and whistles. My first blender was an Oster and I'm glad I chose this brand again. And it has a glass container - not cheap plastic which scratches.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same model but not the same stirring power I have the same beehive model from years ago. Bought the same exact model. The base motor however is much too fast. It almost instantly kicks into a high gear mode. It gets loud and. If any food gets stuck it doesn’t work through it just keeps winding up into a higher sounding pitch and the blender starts to shift. The old one was powerful but steady. The base is at least a pound lighter in the new model. It’s isnt built as well. So I’m disappointed!
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from strong engine, 2 speeds This blender is the only one that three households in our family use to make smoothies. We need a strong motor as we use frozen strawberries, blueberries and cranberries in addition to other ingredients using a milk base. I started making these smoothies 10 years ago recommended by a friend for my husband, a cancer survivor. We have found that this particular machine is the only one in its price range that pulverizes the frozen fruit quickly and completely. My blender is used almost every day and lasts for about 3 years.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a blender should be. This blender is a strong, solid, and loud. Its strength is in its old school simplicity. One toggle switch does it all. It looks great. It is a real machine that works far better than overpriced multi setting plastic throw away blenders.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great durability Have had this blender for close to 5 years now and have never had any problems with it. It's great for making spreads, smoothies, and crush ice for your favourite summer-time drinks. All-in-all, a great durable product!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job, however I replaced a previous Oster blender that had done its job beyond the call of duty. I like the glass jar on this one and it has the power to get the job done. The job is my morning shake that always includes an apple or pear, strawberries, milk, yogurt, and blueberries. However, this one has a single toggle switch instead of buttons. The choice of blend or pulse is just right. The issue is no guard on the switch. I live in a small space and more than once the switch has been accidentally engaged. The results vary from being startled to being dangerous.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great classic blender. . . Really, who needs more than one speed? I don't. I would like to know if I can get replacement bearings for the motor, as the bearings in the blender I own are shot -- it vibrates a lot more than it used to. It gets heavy use making smoothies several times a week. Can I get replacement parts?
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Replacement! I bough this blender a month ago to replace my 12 speed Oster that I had got 9 years and it has not disappoint! I thought I would miss the multiple speeds but two speeds is all I really use and all that is needed.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from blender blade CHIPPED after normal injuring me I w I was checking the blade after making my morning smoothie and it's chipped, meaning I possibly ingested metal. I just put my regular fruit/veg and protein powder in! When I run my finger along the blade edge there are bumps. I was so terrified I showed my partner and he confirmed it. Traumatized I stopped drinking, feeling mouth/throat may have been cut. This is a terrible experience. I would like your best blender (where I can check the blades after use) or cash settlement asap.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought my Oster and one month later the pinture base was totally pop off
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed I have used it 3 times for smoothies and it does not do a good job with frozen fruit. Not impressed!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Blending [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is great blender. If you are going to make one smoothie at a time, I'd recommend you get the ice crushing blade. The blade that came with it didn't work very well since there was not enough liquid. I used the ice crushing blade and it blended frozen strawberries in a minute for a smooth smoothie!. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Died after 6 years of running fine Bought it 6 years ago, it's been running great but suddenly died for no good reason. I see the warranty is only 3 years. Out of luck. I inherited a different blender from the 60s, it's still running. They don't make things the same way they used to...
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simplicity is key I haven't use it much but so far I'm pretty satisfied. I was looking for a simple but powerful blender. a bit noise but expected with 1000 watts, right? the stainless steel looks goes great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problems with Liquids My husband has been using this blender to make an iced coffee for himself in the morning. The base regularly unscrews and causes my kitchen to become covered in coffee. Not recommending.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has lasted 15 years so far I don't use the blender a lot, but when I do, it's for heavy duty, pulverizing ice, raw chicken bones for dog food, and it's going strong. Definitely happy with the product.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] we received an osterizer for a wedding gift, and we just had our 50th anv. and it still works. best appliance ever.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed I had my first Oster blender for 27 years. It served me well and only failed when my daughter started to use it to crush ice which a 1979 blender was not designed for! My next lasted less than 6 months, but again it was subjected to some abuse (crushing ice) as was the next (this one was supposed to be designed to crush ice ). and the next. I purchased a new one in 2012 which was again designed to crush ice but that lasted only 2 years. In 2014 I bought a new one, a simple basic classic which I thought would last, we no longer make smoothies on a daily basis. It hasn't ever been used for heavy duty stuff like ice crushing but just for vegetable and fruit purees and making bread crumbs. However it died on the morning of the Thanksgiving holiday, a small piece of plastic in the base failed and burned away. It didn't seem to be the sort of thing that could be replaced and I have now decided to give up on Oster and have purchased a Cuisinart which was available at a local store. I couldn't wait for delivery of an internet order. Must say I was very disappointed that in spite of it's gentle use this last one only lasted 4 years.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome workhorse. Looks great, simple to use, easy to clean and powerful. Smoothies in around 5 to 10 seconds, with frozen fruit. I highly recommend this machine.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic look and great smoothies. Have had it for many years. Just dropped the glass jar last night! Ordered a new original replacement 6 cup jar cheaper than amazon.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine addition to kitchen This is a good blender now part of my collection of blenders. Does the work, seems durable. Attractive classic design.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best bonder but leaking I cannot locate a new gasket after 10 years this blender leaks
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple To Use & Crushes Ice Well I bought this beehive blender for my parents and my brother a while back. Works really well. Sometimes it leaks, when using it a lot, because the glass spins a lot. Not a big issue. I love that it crushes ice really well, and makes smoothies from frozen fruit. My parents had a blender that would not crush ice, or accept frozen fruit really well. My parents and my brother make lots of smoothies. I have always made smoothies when I go over there, so that we can have smoothies together. I had one of those little hand held smoothie makers that comes with many plastic cups, that would not accept frozen fruit or crushed ice, but only fresh fruit. I really wanted this beehive oster one, because it worked so well for my parents and my brother. So, my husband bought me the beehive blender for my birthday, when it was on sale at Walmart. I decided to open it a month later when my son had many friends over for a playdate, and the glass was broken. I had a bunch of kids over for my son's playdate, and I decided to make them all smoothies. I could not, and cannot, make smoothies with it, because it has a broken glass, which makes it unsafe to make smoothies with it. Without the receipt, Walmart won't accept it. They no longer sell this beehive version anymore they said. They were getting rid of this model, and put it on sale that time when he bought it. Too bad. I wish that I could use it. Very easy to use. Don't know what to do?
Date published: 2015-08-31
  • y_2024, m_5, d_26, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_CA, sid_4127-33A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_oster-jcs